We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a nice two night stay. Beds were nice and clean. Nice, hot breakfast w lots of variety. Bathrooms were nice too. Wifi was a little iffy sometimes. TV channels weren't great. AC unit was loud but they all are. And it did drown out the occasional passer by.

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor and didn't hear a peep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debeeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I am sorry you experienced and issue with your stay. We would like to have you come back and stay with us again, and give us an opportunity to make it right. We want you to feel like the cherished guests’ you are. And since your last stay with us we have done a few changes. We have upgraded to an HD channel package and upgraded our internet also. Thank you for the response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We love hearing the feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 604 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Front Desk staff very fast, courteous, professional. One King bedroom was clean from any viewpoint. Bed was comfy and even the sofa sleeper! Quiet sleeping here, no outside noises heard. A/C was not overwhelming to the ears as some places are rumbling engines. Wifi worked all night, and in the morning. Steady signal with medium speed. Breakfast food had enough variety for us. Staff were always busy restocking food, although the eating area of tables could have had a few more four person tables. Hot tub/pool outside had just enough room for the kids. Overall, this place holds up the reputation of Hampton Inn's as being a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful trip advisor. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. They are the "shining stars" we have at this property. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and we were very pleased with our choice. We were hesitating about staying in a hotel closer to Disney but they were quite expensive so we went with this option. We couldn't be happier with our decision since we spent the whole day outside and spent very few hours in our room.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, we had a free breakfast and we were minutes away from Disney and Seaworld. We saved quite a lot.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond on 2 ocasions when we asked for special requests. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuR479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful trip advisor. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. They are the "shining stars" we have at this property. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was nice as was the front desk personnel. Unfortunately, we were told upon check-in that they had rooms available for the following days, if we choose to stay at $109. We waited until morning so we could figure out our agenda. Upon requesting to stay, we were told they were sold out. So we packed up and moved on. But as soon as we left, I decided to call the hotel and ask if they had any rooms. Was told they DID and the rate was $189.00. So, basicly they wanted us out so they could charge alot more to someone else since they had already told us a lower price. Very dissapointed in the fact they lied to us. Would have had more respect if they would have told us up front that the price went up. Breakfast was just ok. They were out of alot of the food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tumbleweedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience and for the misunderstanding. Please contact me so I can gather more details and help to appropriately address the issue and personally apologize for your experience.

Kind regards,

Natoya Edwards
Natoya@apexhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First, I give them credit for remodeling. The construction, while inconvenient, is definitely needed. So I am not reducing the rating because of the construction. If you are needing the 'super fast' wifi for business, stay away from this hotel. The wifi is painfully slow. Also, if you want a quick shower, you need to get up early to let the water heat up...I thought they were out of hot water so I called the front desk and they told me to let it run 10-15 min. and then call them back if it didn't get hot. Finally by the end of my shower, while running the hot at full capacity, the water started getting hot. Also if you want something to drink(there is no restaurant in this hotel), you may have to make a run to the store. The drink machine wouldn't take dollars(for 5 days we were there) and the front desk had no change. Staff was friendly, beds were comfortable and outdated rooms were clean. For this reason I give it an average rating. Usually love Hilton hotels but this one didn't live up to expectations.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We're so glad you noticed our renovations and we are truly looking forward to the enhanced features and new look we'll be able to provide our guests. I'm so sorry to hear that it wasn't completely what you expected and have shared your comments with our maintenance team and contacted our internet service provider. We hope you will come back once our facelift is complete and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,

Natoya Edwards
Natoya@apexhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you like walking through a construction site to get to breakfast, the front desk, the pool or your car you will love this place. I would stay away until the end of April 2013 at least. Each night a different door is blocked and then in the morning a different door is blocked. Trip hazards every where. Business Center was closed.

Room Tip: Bring construction boots
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

We appreciate your flexibility as we undergo some cosmetic updates and interior upgrades. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. Our staff is working with the construction team and contractors to minimize discomfort to our guests and we'll be sure to do a better job of communicating changes with all future patrons. We hope you'll be one of the first to return once our renovations are complete and let us know what you think.

Kind regards

Natoya Edwards
Natoya@apexhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Be aware this hotel is under major renovations at this time. So, I advise before booking this property make sure the renovation is completed. Once completed, this hotel will probably be an excellent place to stay. Despite all the dust, dirt, and noise of the makeover, my room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was courteous, and they were quick to remedy any of my complaints. This property is just right off of I-4 so it is extremely easy to get to many exciting points of interests in the area(Disney, Universal, etc). They offer a nice, filling, big variety breakfast. In a couple months, I'm sure this will be a top rated hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure renovation is completed before staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethanyb364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you bethanyb364! We're so glad you had a great state despite our current transformations. I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the construction and hope you will one of the first to see our changes and share your thoughts with us.

Kind regards

Natoya Edwards
Natoya@apexhospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
6.1 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing