We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    144
    61
    42
    15
See reviews for
264
130
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The lobby is nasty. The wallpaper is shreddng off almost all the walls an the carpet was stained and needs replacing. The room itself was clean and nice. Security a scary thought, in a shady area. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am sorry you experienced and issue with your stay. We would like to have you come back and stay with us again, and give us an opportunity to make it right. Since your last visit we have finished our extensive renovations and would love for you to come back and see our new beautiful lobby and the other wonderful changes we have made.We want you to feel like the cherished guests’ you are and we take our guests opinions to the highest level of consideration. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible and we love hearing the feedback so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. Thank you for the response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkesville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton has been like a holiday for all of us. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our small dog travels with us and he was welcomed, not just tolerated which is very important to us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddavis90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful response. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice quite hotel, convenient location. The staff was friendly and the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I had breakfast each morning and it was hot and tasty.
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scaaty99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful response. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. They are the "shining stars" we have at this property. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

As a Diamond member, I took advantage of Hhonors' "Any Weekend
Anywhere" prepaid rate during the recent flash sale. I prepaid two
nights during the applicable promotion, and was supposed
to received 5,000 bonus points plus double stay credit (2.) I reserved
the Hampton Inn at 44117 Hwy 27 Davenport FL 33897 from Jauary 26-28
2013.

Upon arrival, I was told they called me which was strange as I never
received a call. They told the person who answered the phone (a male
and very obviously not me) that they were going to give me a room
upgrade. What's wrong? They gave my entire stay information to an
individual who had no business knowing my travel plans, where I was
staying, and my location. He did not know, nor was he supposed to
know, my location, nor that I was in Florida. However, Hampton Inn
happily divulged all of my confidential information and invoked a
security/privacy threat. The front desk agent who made the call (no name tag) argued with me and insisted it was ok because she was going to 'give me an upgrade.")

I escalated this Hampton-imposed privacy threat and spoke to a manager
who also was not wearing a name tag and refused to give me his name.
He thought there was nothing wrong and did not sympathize nor
empathize with the security and privacy violation. He thought it was
fine that his employee gave out all of my private information. He
finally huffed at me, "What do you want me to do about it?" I was not
expecting to be put on the spot for a privacy and security violation
when I walked into the Hampton as a Diamond member. He said he would
make it so no one would know I was at the hotel and changed my name to
"Hotel Hotel" so it would appear I was not registered.

However, the permanent damage was done. I asked for a copy of
Hilton/Hampton/Hhonors Privacy Policy and he refused me. He then told
me it is illegal to sue Hampton Inn, Hilton, and Hhonors. I certainly
hope Hilton/Hampton /Hhonors is licensed in thge state of Florida to
give legal advice,and am checking on that. After all, they would do
anything such as give legal advice without a license, would
they?

I did ask if I would receive full Diamond Hhonors credit with the name
change and he said, "Yes."

Instead of a relaxing weekend stay, I was beseiged with phone calls
from the person to whom Hampton gave my full information. In short,
because of this phone call, I have lost my home and must move and find
a new place to live.

The damage they did to me is extraordinary and outgrageous!

As a final insult, manager lied to me and I received no points and no stay credits and won't answer me.

It would be terrific if Hhonors had an ounce of privacy andf security for the guests who pay to stay there. The reason for my trip was mine alone, private and confidential, and no one else's business.

Just wanted Tripadvisors to know this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
I am sorry you experienced and issue with your stay. Since your previous stay we have finished renovations and would love for you to see all the new wonderful changes we have made. We want you to feel like the cherished guest you are. I am very sorry for the issues you had and know they have been addressed. Thank you for the response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We love hearing the feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. Thank you again for making us aware of the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just returned from a 2 week vacation in Orlando. We stayed at various hotels and resorts and this one had the most comfortable beds. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast choices were good with lots of food options. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful response. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast and comfortable beds. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family had a wonderful stay at The Hampton Inn in Davenport! The hotel is only 15 minutes from Disney and is close to the interstate. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

My only complaint was that the wireless internet was very slow.

We will definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Forets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We love hearing the feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. Your kind words have been passed on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 14 in Davenport
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing