We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hampton Inn - convenient to Haines City /Disney/Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Decent Hampton Inn - convenient to Haines City /Disney/Tampa”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I live in the Orlando suburbs, (about an hour away) but was visiting a British couple on holiday who have a home in Haines City, so we stayed here for one night to be closer to their place. (They had a full house with other relatives visiting for their anniversary). The hotel is close to Haines City where a lot of rental homes are located (especially catering to the British) so is good if you need the overflow lodging. The hotel was clean and fine for the one night's stay. I did not use the pool or hot tub so can't comment on that. The breakfast buffet was good. While about 10 miles from the Disney exits, it does see a fair ways to go if you are commuting there for the parks everyday, and Sea World and Universal are further away than that. (Once you are at the exits, it is still a few miles to the theme parks as Disney is HUGE!) For an overnight business stay or when passing thru the area, joining friends that live nearby etc, this hotel is fine, but if you are going to Disney/Universal/Sea World each day, I would stay at a closer location; or even on-site at one of the value resorts. The drive to and from the park would get tiring, especially at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. We strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    145
    62
    42
    16
See reviews for
267
130
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jinotega, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

There are so many places to stay in the Orlando area and the prices really vary. We chose this hotel and we were very impressed. Room and bathroom very clean and updated! Big plasma television and heard no noise at night from other guests or the freeway. The breakfast was very good- cold and hot foods included. We got a very good rate- took about 10 minutes to the Disney exits and 20 minutes to Universal! Has shopping close by and very easy freeway entrance and exit. We would definitely stay here again if we return to this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motogrlmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our breakfast. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 744 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel caters to Disney - lots of unsupervised kids and if you are on business and need your rest - not the place for you, I got a call at 1:00 AM and the kid hung up with giggles, what is a kid doing up at that hour?? - towels are a dingy grey NOT white as they should be, breakfast compared to other hamptons is dismal - eggs like gravel made from what I have no idea, in short this hotel is cutting corners and for reasons I can not fathom as they seem to be doing well - the hotel seemed full. The one bright shinning star were the staff, they really seem to be working hard to make things work but even they had to comment on the fact that they have tried to get the owner to upgrade the breakfast.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank fireman452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I am sorry you experienced and issue with your stay. We would like to have you come back and stay with us again, and give us an opportunity to make it right. We want you to feel like the cherished guest you are. Thank you for the response. We don’t necessarily cater to Disney travelers specifically; however we do get a lot of overflow from the Disney properties that sell out in Orlando. We try our very best to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We love hearing the feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. Thank you again for your heart felt response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed this weekend for one night, also for Disney. No problems. Room was comfortable and clean. Kids really liked it. Hotel was easy to find. Breakfast was great, one complaint was no eggs! (we really like eggs). We arrived late Friday night, desk staff was very friendly & helpful with check-in, Saturday am staff also friendly & helpful with check-out.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. They are the "shining stars" we have at this property. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I went quick weekend trip to Disney and opted to stay at this Hampton Inn to save $20 compared to the Hampton Inn right next to Disney. The service was just as wonderful! Dee Dee at the front desk was more then accommodating. She had tons of information on the local area and things to do, tips for getting around and such.

The room itself was nice, no problems with the microwave, fridge, television, beds, bathroom amenities... There were 5 settings to the air conditioning unit. Something like "High Heat, Low Heat, Fan, Low Air, and High Air." When we turned the knob to "Low Air or High Air", it did nothing. It didn't really bother us because it was a pleasant temperature in the room already. We realized later that the air conditioning unit would kick on and off to keep the room at that pleasant temperature, so we understood why it "didn't work." :-)

Love the selection at the complimentary breakfast and the free tea, coffee and hot chocolate 24/7. The only downside to the breakfast was the lack of the Mickey-shaped waffle iron we had grown accustomed to at the other Hampton. The waffle was just as tasty though. :-)

If you're visit the Disney parks, this hotel is a great choice. It's not a far drive and super easy to get to. You can see it from the interstate before you exit so you know you're heading the right way.

My only quip was the road entering the hotel is a little beaten up and you have to drive behind a restaurant to get to it. Otherwise, I give it 5 stars all the way. Cozy, easy to find, not far from the attractions, and amazing staff. We loved our experience and will certainly book there if we go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidstuffgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. I will pass your kind words on to Dee Dee and the rest of the staff. She is one of the many "shining stars" we have at this property. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hot breakfast. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This is an excellent choice if you are looking for a very clean, quiet, hotel a little away from the touristy mess of 192 and I drive. It's about 20 minutes from Disney property, right off of I-4, which still makes it really easy to get to everything you need. Also, they had a nice fitness room with TVs in the equipment. Breakfast was great but be sure to go early cause it gets pretty packed. All in all a great place!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micah214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We always stay at Hamptons when we travel, but this time, we got a timeshare for free from a friend, so we stayed there. The timeshare charged for internet access & I needed to send some papers for work while on my trip. I saw this Hampton while I was driving to Legoland, and stopped to ask if they would let me use the business center for 10 minutes to send my forms. The mgr & desk clerk were both so accomodating, and let me use the business center. This is just one reason why we always stay at Hampton Inns. The people (& the hotels) are awesome. Thanks Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesusAboveAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemant n, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful response. Our Hampton family strives to make every guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to you coming back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 14 in Davenport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South

Property: Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Address: 44117 Highway 27, Davenport, FL 33897-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South Hotel Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing