We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun in the sun”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Troonvilla

Front of villa viewed from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa viewed from the road
Sit and relax or watch cable TV, DVD or playstation 3 game Lounge area with patio doors to pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of villa viewed from the road
Sit and relax or watch cable TV, DVD or playstation 3 game
Lounge area with patio doors to pool deck
Breakfast nook looking out to the pool area
Kitchen filled with high spec appliances
kitchen with breakfast nook
Master bedroom, 7 foot wide bed, patio doors to pool area
Large master bedroom leading to en suite and walk in closet.
Master en suite bathroom, large shower, garden bath, twin sinks, toilet, hair drier, straighteners.
Twin room with TV, also travel cot, playpen and lots of baby items free of charge.
Twin room with flat screen TV, radio alarm clock.
Lots of baby items free of charge, cot, playpen, bedding, 2 strollers,high chair, life jackets etc
Double bedroom
New games room added 2016 with super pool table, air hockey and foosball.
Foosball, pool table with table and chairs
Hot air balloon at sunrise over Troonvilla
large pool plus extended pool deck and spa
Choose your seat for the day!
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
1 review
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I just wanted to thank Sue for letting us rent her lovely villa, it's perfectly located for all the fun Orlando has to offer.
The Highland Reserve is a lovely estate of villas and Sue's really stands out it's clean, well equipped and has a large pool and spa, you couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can stay again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“Lovely home”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a lovely home in a lovely community. We felt quiet at home there and enjoyed our vacation. The pool was just the perfect size and the little pool on the side was great when you just wanted to sit in the water and relax. Will definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Thanks for your comments. It's just a perfect place for relaxing after a busy day around the parks or shopping malls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare2lou
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Location”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay didn’t get off to the best start due to the house not being ready for us. Sue was really good and stepped in to get things sorted for us. I honestly don’t believe this is what normally happens we were just unlucky that the management company didn’t prepare the house for us.
The house itself is really good and has plenty of space. Davenport is a nice area and relaxing at the end of a busy day visiting the parks.
Our daughter loved the games room - air hockey was a hit and the pool once it had warmed up was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thanks for your honest review Clare. On investigation, it was found that a computer error on the arrival date had cleared this booking which was why the villa wasn't prepared properly. This was rectified as soon as possible, a partial refund was offered straight away and I am personally checking all bookings on the arrival dates to make sure this never happens again.
If you decide to visit again you will be assured of a royal welcome x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrasuss...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a fantastic 2week stay with the family this August. The Villa is really spacious and has everything you need. Lovely pool area and relaxing setting. The owners and rental company were extremely helpful and gave us lots of information before we arrived and answered any queries we had, we would definitely go back. We were visiting Disney and its in a good location about 20mins away if you want to experience Disney but not stay onsite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thanks for your great review. So glad you enjoyed the time with your family and all that our villa had to offer. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayneA69
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Troon Villa”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect villa and pool. Great base for a family holiday in central Florida. Well situated for visiting Disney parks and Universal studios. The villa was well maintained with all the modern conveniences one would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review for us. You know where to stay if you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thank so much for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaymcad
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Villa.”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and i have been to Florida numerous times and i can honestly say that this villa is by far the best accomodation that we have stayed at. The villa is very clean and tidy. The facilities are second to none. There is great access to local shops and a golf course within walking distance. The Disney parks are easily accessable by car. I would definately recommend this villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thanks very much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our lovely villa and hope you can come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing