We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent venue for a friends reunion”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
A place of rest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome!
A place of rest
The First Floor Plan
Nautical Theme
Dining for 10
Stainless and Granite Kitchen. Everything You Need for Preparing Meals.
Relaxing Lounge
The Owners Suite
Owners Bath with Cabana for the Pool
Soaking Tub and Glass Shower
Air Conditioned Games Room.
Pool!
Foosball
First Floor Master
Perfect for Special Guests
With its Own Bath
Second Floor plan
Welcome to The Loft
Games and Puzzles are Available
All Points Lead to FUN!
Or Just Evening Conversation
The Beach Room
The Coral Room. King Bed 3
With Connecting Bath
The Mickey Manner. King Bed 4
Every Bedroom has HD Cable TV
Mickey's Sail Locker
The Regatta Room. King Bed 5
Connecting through the Bath to The Anchor Room
The Anchor Room
Washer and Dryer on the Second Floor for Convenience
Time For a Movie!
Make Your Popcorn
Blu-Ray, Netflix, of Just the Big Game
Plenty of Sun Loungers
A great way to end the day.
Or Start It!
This is Vacationing
Y? Because We Like You!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pstrgglas...
Myakka City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent venue for a friends reunion”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

WE had been planning this event for almost a year. We used to live in New Jersey and every Martin Luther King Holiday we would plan and execute a trip to Massachusetts, for a ski weekend. This involved the renting of seveal rooms at one of the hotels, securing tickets, etc.

When we relocated to Florida, we thought adventures like this were now a thing of the past, b ut they were not. Our group decided to come south to us this year. And to help celebrate my wife's 60th birthday.

This facility in general and this house in particular was the perfect place for us to renew friendships, celebrate a milestone birthday and relax.

First, the property is quite accessible with gated entrances and 24 hour security. Each interaction we had with the gate personnel was pleasant and cordial. Oh, and just outside the community is a "Main Street" area where you can step out for a meal, a cup of coffee, groceries, or a trip to the pharmacy.

This home is appointed well. The is parking at and around the home. We were concerned that having more than four vehicles at one point during our stay would cause a problem, but a quick call to the concierge and that concern was alleviated.

When you first walk into this house, after opening the front door, which I was given a specific code for (nice security feature), you come into a spacious entrance. Knowing we had friends coming, my wife and I choose the first bedroom on the right. This room was appointed with a king size bed and a mattress I wish I could have taken home with me. it was so comfortable. This bedroom connects to the hallway bathroom, which has a shower nit and double sinks. The other bedroom downstairs is the master bedroom with a private shower, Jacuzzi tub and private bathroom. The garage has been converted into a game room with a pool table, air hockey, foosball table and PS 2 or 3 (not sure). The great room (open concept) has a kitchen is large with enough space for us to prepare regular meals and a few of our favorites (some of our group served on mission fields overseas and have special meals from those areas). The dining area has a formidable table with room for all of us. No wimpy table that would be in danger of falling over and cushioned chairs. The living room area completes the space with a large screen television, three sofas large enough to lay out on and a coffee table large enough to support an evening of games.

The porch area was completely screened in with both a pool and hot tub. There were also two tables so you could chose to eat, play games, or just sit out doors.Although, we did not use the service, you could rent a grill and BarBQ outside if you desired.

Upstairs there were additional bedrooms and baths, as well as a cinema room for movies.

We were a group of 14, both adults and kids and had plenty of space.

The guest house was a short walk away and was equipped with a game room, fitness center, pool, lazy river, etc. In addition, we received material telling us about all the activities available while we were there as well as a menu of what was being offered at the clubhouse

This home was also a short drive away from the Disney Parks and Universal Studious. Although, we did not use this service, I do remember reading about a Disney Shuttle.

If you are considering a stay in the Orlando area, I would heartily encourage you to use this facility in general, and this owner in particular. Our needs were both met and exceeded. Each and every person let satisfied, and commenting that this was one of the best vacations that had ever had. Quiet, peaceful, variety.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you for your stay. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
391Paulin...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magnificent Magical Retreat villa, amazing and exactly as advertised, would highly recommend”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Not sure where to start. But we had the trip of a lifetime, it was everything and more. The villa was outstanding, beautifully furnished and very spacious. It had everything one could wish for, as described. Fabulous bedrooms, which included the cinema, with theatre-style seating, and games room. The patio area and pool were larger than normal, and the family area was superb also. The Oasis Clubhouse was a 10-minute stroll, and had fabulous facilities, including a lazy river, pool for kids and adults and gym and games room. The position was excellent, approx 15 minutes to The Disney parks. All in all, the whole experience far exceeded our expectations, and can't wait to return. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
After we'd been very badly let down on two occasions, (by other owners), we cannot speak highly enough of the owner and agent, who made my dream come true!
All in all, we would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful home

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thanks for your kind review. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich J
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second time back and we loved it!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to the house but this time with our family and others. There is soooo much room in the house that we were never in each other's way. It is so close to Disney which makes it very convenient. The on-sight Oasis was a hit with all ages and we ended up going there almost every day. Water slides, lazy river, pools, volleyball courts and cabanas. If you want a clean house, lot of amenities, close to Disney and an absolute relaxing time then this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large corner lot which offers great privacy and lots of room
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for the good review! We are glad that you enjoyed the room and amenities our our home and hope you will come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rich J
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing and restful place to stay near Disney!”
Reviewed January 28, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accommodations and perfect location describe this home in the Championsgate Community in Davenport, Florida. We enjoyed a stay with two other families and felt that the size of the home was perfect for gathering all at once for our meals or for spending some alone time when needed. The pool and spa right out the back door are perfect for a refreshing swim and sun while not even leaving the property. The corner lot lends more parking space if you had a family reunion planned and the spaciousness of the kitchen lends itself to more than one person “stirring the pot”. The high ceilings and numerous windows make for a very light and roomy feel to the home. The garage turned game room is great for the kids and kids at heart. If that isn’t enough, the theater room and game table upstairs offer even more places to relax and enjoy yourself. There is so much to do without even leaving but don’t let that stop you from visiting and enjoying The Oasis. Right on the community property, your visit wouldn’t be complete without a swim in one of their pools, a soak in their hot tub, a ride down the Lazy River or a game on the volleyball court. Check out the listing for even more amenities. Also…are you coming to visit Disney World? It is so close…just a twenty minute drive to the parks and entertainment. What’s not to love?

We enjoyed our visit very much and would highly recommend it to others and plan to return again. We’ve already booked another visit later this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, amenities, location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thanks Paul, for your input. We know that feeling of wanting to go back>
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you John. You will have to come back soon and enjoy the Oasis. - G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing