We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant home with pool ,ideal for the parks and sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aviana Resort Orlando
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brillant home with pool ,ideal for the parks and sites”
Reviewed August 25, 2010

First time orlando vistor, found the home modern and very spacious great private pool, easy access to the parks and other sites, community very secure and super community facilities ncluding gym and pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
62
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Centerally located resort, ideal for all the parks and visiting international drive and all the shopping, excellent facilities at the club house woul definately visit again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPaul64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I researched various locations for our family vacation in Orlando. We wanted to rent a villa, since we were traveling with our adult children, grandchild and other family members. The people I spoke to informed us that Aviana was only 12 minutes away...lies lies. Aviana is in the middle of nothing except rundown trailer parks, trailers on cinder blocks and forest. The location is horrible the resort is also not as advertised. Okay so you have a gated community, with a gate that remains open, seriously?? The people renting or living in that area are rather shady, we would come home after spending the day at the park and find other peoples cars parked in our drive way. The villa next door to us had garage everywhere just laying around, the pool was green and had all sorts of stuff growing in there, yes it doesn't affect us but we have to look at it. The drive to Disney is 20 to 25 minutes. We were filling up our gas tank every 2 days. There are no restaurants anywhere in the area, not even a Mcdonalds. The resort was never completed, there are dirt roads which the GPS had issues with finding, so we went around in circles the first 2 days. We would never ever stay in this location again, not even if the villa was free.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariu59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

we stayed at 127 rosso drive. wonderful house, very high quality. kids LOVED games room in the garage and had their own living room upstairs. Only fault being that 14 days is not enough! close to the parks. Will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
382009
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I used Golden Holidays based in the UK to book my once in a lifetime holiday to Orlando , they at first seemed very convincing about the villa they said was in a new development and the pictures looked really nice, and it had all facilities that we require I booked the holiday. When we arrived at the accommodation it was in a unfinished development with unfinished drains sticking out of the ground the main club house was like a ghost town, we arrived just after 8pm and we all unpacked and went to bed. In the middle of the night we all woke up with this frightening loud racket it sound like a truck was coming through the villas, the children were crying it was dark we did not know what it was. In the morning we realised that we were right next door to a train track!!! Our holiday had just turned into a nightmare. We rang the management company IPG first thing in the morning to complain and wished to be moved, they said (a member of staff lives near the resort and the train only go's through twice a week. I said this was not exceptable because we wanted a family resort not a resort near a train track. They refused to move us. The next night we did not have any trains but we are up to 8 days in our 13 day holiday the train has been past 7 to 8 times. IPG and Golden Holidays have been very unhelpful in this matter and we just have to put up with it! We also bought 15 children’s DVD’s from home to play on the DVD that was advertised in the villa, none of the DVD worked we rang the IPG and they said UK DVD'S do not work only US, they told us to go and buy some US DVD'S (I said why would I do that when I cannot use them at home) they replied that is all we can offer.....
The dishwasher has never worked since we have been in the Villa but is due to fix it on the 8th day of holiday. It is very hard booking a holiday online but to help other people I would think very carefully with using or booking through the above companies.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 382009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanOVRS, General Manager at Aviana Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Aviana is located in a beautiful setting, surrounded by dedicated wetlands and preserves. If you are looking to be in the middle of the hustle, bustle, and bumper to bumper traffic, this might now be your cup of tea. However, we are only minutes from whatever you might want or need. When the resort was first built, it pretty much stood alone. However over the last couple of years many restaurants and grocery stores have been built within a 3 mile range of Aviana. Each home is a pool home with a covered lanai. We find most guests are so happy with their accomodations that they wished they had planned more stay at home time and less theme park time. While it is true there were plans to develop another section of Aviana, it is by no means a site of incomplete buildings or anything of that nature. Instead there are rolling sand dunes in the area where the second phase would have been built. As for the proximity to Disney. We are 3.5 miles off Exit 58 (I-4). Disney is Exit 62 (I-4). Nothing speaks louder about proximity than the actual mileage. I know some complaints have come in because of the mileage. However, I've sat in traffic longer at just a few lights, in the areas closer to Disney (192 corridor), longer than it takes from Aviana to Disney. Homeowners in Aviana take great pride in their vacation rental villas. They take pride in their community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
8.6 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
3.7 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviana Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviana Resort Orlando

Property: Aviana Resort Orlando
Address: 251 Hart Rd, Davenport, FL 33837-5806
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviana Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-6 bedroom holiday and vacation letting in the Orlando area. Actually located on the west side of Walt Disney World in Davenport Florida. We call this the golfers paradise since we are the company of Providence, Reunion and Champions Gate.Community clubhouse, putting green, zero entry pool, hot tub, playground and sand volleyball.There is a fishing dock for those seeking more to do than laze around your private swimming pool!Clubhouse has some games to occupy the children and a gym.There is a business center with computers, free Wifi access, fax machine and copier for those of us who can’t travel without bringing our work with us. Providence Golf and Country Club is less than one mile from our gate and our guests have declared this the best golf course in the area and we have some spectaular courses nearby including Champions Gate and Providence ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aviana Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviana Orlando Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing