We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“monarch disney area villa, totally amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aviana Resort Orlando
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“monarch disney area villa, totally amazing!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

we booked a disney area villa with monarch holidays, our holiday was very cheep, so we were not expecting much, we were totally blown away with the villa, it was totally amazing! we only booked a 3 bed villa and got a 5 bed villa on the aviana estate. it had 4 bathrooms, the decor was lovely the furniture was of a high standard, the bedding was lovely too, it was immaculatly clean. we were also surprised to find a games room. i was also pleased with the small touches like- books to read, dvds,pool inflatables, beach towls and even pushchairs to use. the private pool was great, there was a safety net to put around the pool, great if u have small children.we had a laundry room, this came in very handy, clothes washed n dried within a hour. it was close to publix supermarket, great for stocking up on essentials. it was just 10 mins drive to the disney parks. its was truly the best holiday ever!!!
the monarch flight was ok,what you would expect for booking a budget holiday, the food on the flight was not desirable, so try and eat well befor the flight.
when you arrive in florida, you are directed to hotel beds to collect the details of the villa, we did have problems a first locating hotel beds, when we did the staff there were very friendly, gave us the villa details and said to get some rest (clearly needed after the long flight) and come back tomorrow to register.
we had Alamo car hire as part of the monarch holday package, again excellent value for money, the car was great, it was easy at the airport to pick up, no ques no long forms. we area family of 5, and paid just over £2000, that included flight, villa ,car hire (4x4) full insurance. it cost us double that to stay in europe the previous year,
IT WAS TRULY THE BEST HOLIDAY!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lazza36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    7
    4
    8
See reviews for
58
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed in Paul and Liz's outstanding villa in the Aviana resort.
Stunning 5 star accomodation which wants for nothing. Slept 12 of us in style and comfort. 6 bedrooms all with television!
The resort is entered through secure gates and has a high quality club house with excellent facilities.
We would use this villa again in a heartbeat if it is available for our next trip.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor master suite is the best one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank morriclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Our family of eleven : two grand parents, three married couples and three grandchildren aged 14, 10 and 6 years of age, decided to rent a villa for a holiday in Orlando.

The villa had to have adequate space for each family group and a pool. The Villa at Aviana owned by Paul & Liz offered an ideal solution.

Before a decision was made numerous questions were put to Paul & Liz. The response from them was always quick and helpful, very often with photographs. A rapport developed and we felt that we were dealing with sincere, trustworthy people which gave us the confidence to rent from them.

On arrival we found the Villa to be pristine, a showroom but with a warm welcoming feel to it. It had been well prepared before our arrival with tables laid out nicely, and towels folded fancy "a la cruise ship style" ! ! Decor throughout was tasteful and a library of books and DVD’s was to hand for anyone to make use of.

All of which gave a good feel factor from the very start of our holiday, a feeling that was set to last.

The pool was more than large enough for us all to splash about in. In April it was still just a bit early in the season and we opted for pool heating. This provided additional comfort and everyone was able to make fullest use of the pool.

Aviana Resort is fairly new and a little bit farther away than some resorts are from the theme parks, but they can still normally be reached in 25-30 minutes. At the time we were there the resort had not been fully landscaped, but this did not detract from our holiday or the luxury and comfort of Paul and Liz’s Villa.

The Villa at Aviana played a huge part in making our Florida holiday all the more enjoyable. Because the Villa had a pool, games room and all comforts of home, we did not find a need to make use of Aviana’s Club House. However some of our party went to have a look around and came back with good reports.

Our judgement in choosing Paul and Liz’s Villa at Aviana proved to be a good choice, At no time did we receive misleading information, even directions to their villa were clear and spot on.

We cannot speak for other villas in the area, but we have no hesitation at recommending Paul and Liz’s Villa to others.

Room Tip: Make sure all have enough personal space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverbackDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2010

We have just come back from a 2 week trip to Orlando our 4th visit and only 2nd stay in a villa. We chose this villa and resort because it is modern well kept and extremely peaceful nand you truly won't want to come home once you have stayed there!! The management company are very helpful and check on the pool cleaning etc throughout your stay. The owner of this villa has a visitors book which guests can write in and we picked up suggestions of a few new places to eat which we hadn't tried before all very local. We will be going back again hope fully in 2012 and will be booking this villa again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_paul80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We have just returned from two amazing weeks at the Aviana Resort, Davenport. We booked directly with the villa owner. We stayed at Paradise Palms Villa and all I can say is wow! We managed to find the resort without any problems. It is only a 15 min drive to Disney. A five minute drive takes you to Publix and a couple of shops and restaurants. There is a petrol station 2 minutes away that also sells provisions. Chillis restaurant is a short drive and the food there was great. This is a gated community and some of the properties are residential. The gate were always closed while we were there and required a code to enter. This left us feeling very safe. There is a club house with a gym, pool and internet room onsite. We thought the area was very well maintained.

Our villa was beautiful. It had four bedrooms (2 of which were ensuite) and a large open plan family area. It was decorated tastefully with quality furniture and it was obviously well looked after. We enjoyed playing in the games room a couple of times on an evening. The villa had its own pool which was the perfect place to relax after a hard day shopping or on the theme parks.

This area is a great place to stay if you wan't to escape the crowds and relax. But its still only a short drive to the action. Would we stay there again? In a heart beat! If anyone wants the details of the villa owner please contact us and we will be happy to pass them on and answer any questions about the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theclanmacbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The Avana resort is absolutley fantastic.We stayed at the Villa Nancy in Rubino Drive , the villa was ammaculate inside and out the pool was great and the views from the villa onto the lake were out of this world especially as the sun goes down . The rooms were spaciouse and had everything to suit our needs there also was a games room which gave us plenty to do had we decided to have a night or day in the villa .The villa is in the perfect location for most of the theme parks , it is only 5 minutes from all the diseny parks and is just 20 minutes from the universal parks also.The Aviana resort is also very good as it offers you peace and tranquility after a long day out either at the parks, shopping or whatever you decide to do when you are out there . The clubhouse also has plenty in it it offers a gym , internet cafe and also a communal pool and this also was very peacefull (loved it) . All in all i had a great holiday and i think staying were i did made the holiday more complete , THAT GOOD WERE BOOKING AGAIN FOR 2011 .
Also the villa in which we stayed at is here www.rentmyluxuryvilla.com , you can see pictures etc . thumbs up from me .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frasersproat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed in a Villa in Aviana for a week in the summer. Here are the facts-

The villa was superb in features and decor. It had everything we could have wanted.
It IS 15 minutes to Disney.
True, there are not a great selection of restaurants nearby. But there is a Dunkin Donuts, a Pizza Hit, Papa Johns and Subway within 5 minutes drive. McD's and Chilis within ten. And a Publix within 5. So pleanty there for us.
It's an AMAZING location for golf.
The clubhouse pool is always clean and quiet, but TRUE there is little else goes on around it. There is a beach volleyball court.

If you want to be at the bustling centre of life, this may not be for you. If you want a clean and well equipped villa, provate pool, great public pool and some secluded peace and quiet, go here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
8.7 mi away
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,614 reviews
4.3 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
8.6 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviana Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviana Resort Orlando

Property: Aviana Resort Orlando
Address: 251 Hart Rd, Davenport, FL 33837-5806
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aviana Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-6 bedroom holiday and vacation letting in the Orlando area. Actually located on the west side of Walt Disney World in Davenport Florida. We call this the golfers paradise since we are the company of Providence, Reunion and Champions Gate.Community clubhouse, putting green, zero entry pool, hot tub, playground and sand volleyball.There is a fishing dock for those seeking more to do than laze around your private swimming pool!Clubhouse has some games to occupy the children and a gym.There is a business center with computers, free Wifi access, fax machine and copier for those of us who can’t travel without bringing our work with us. Providence Golf and Country Club is less than one mile from our gate and our guests have declared this the best golf course in the area and we have some spectaular courses nearby including Champions Gate and Providence ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aviana Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviana Orlando Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing