We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with loads of space and a great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax with a book on the comfortable sofa or enjoy a meal by the pool with lovely woodland views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with a book on the comfortable sofa or enjoy a meal by the pool with lovely woodland views.
An impressive Tuscan style villa, landscaped with palm trees. Florida Delight welcomes you! The wide drive has ample parking and can take up to four cars.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relax with a book on the comfortable sofa or enjoy a meal by the pool with lovely woodland views.
An impressive Tuscan style villa, landscaped with palm trees. Florida Delight welcomes you!
The wide drive has ample parking and can take up to four cars.
The front of the villa overlooks grass and has no villa looking directly on to it.
Our view from the villa at the front, looking across the road. All so peaceful.
A spacious and very tasteful reception room/lounge welcomes you as you step inside Florida Delight.
The front lounge is a great room to escape to for a quiet read and there is now a TV in there too.
Walk from the Lounge through to the kitchen or Living room via the bar area.
The open plan Living Area, Kitchen and Dining space makes quality time together enjoyable and easy.
The soft leather seating is perfect for chilling out and watching tv.
The bar stools at the breakfast bar are perfect for sitting to enjoy a coffee or a good old cuppa.
A gorgeous setting for a meal with friends or family with 12 leather seats for total comfort.
The beautiful lighting over the dining table can be dimmed or brightened to match your mood.
Bedroom 2 - The true master bedroom. Views overlooking woodland, walk in wardrobe, luxury ensuite
Bedroom 1 with large, very comfortable king bed, TV and massive wardrobe. Bliss!
Bathroom 1 en-suite with bath (ideal if you have young children/babies), separate shower cubicle
Bedroom 3 - Very pretty queen bedroom which is a favourite of many guests, with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 4 - Another beautiful queen bedroom (with en-suite) for enjoying your perfect night's sleep.
Bedroom 5 - Lovely twin bedded room perfect for children or adults, with TV and en-suite bathroom.
Bedroom 6 - Bunk beds with the lower bunk being a double! TV, ensuite and fab views over woodland.
Loft area view from bedroom 1 gives you an idea of just how spacious the villa is!
Loft entertainment - 40'' Samsung Smart TV / Bluetooth soundbar and PS4, two controllers and printer
Chill out area to enjoy a game on the PS4, watch a movie or read a good book.
Games room - Let your competitive edge come to the surface! Or sit, enjoy a drink and watch the fun.
Games room - pool table, table football or air hockey. All great fun
Villa layout
Plenty of sun loungers and comfortable seating for around the pool.
Eat in comfort and style on the patio at the new 10 seater dining table.
Enjoy eating  outside on the patio and with easy access to the kitchen it makes serving easy.
The Owner, Richard, loving life at the villa!
Enjoy swimming and looking up at the stars at night in the beautiful floodlit pool.
As soon as you arrive at Watersong you will be struck by its beauty and tranquility.
You enter Watersong by driving over a bridge which crosses this picturesque lake.
Spotted this gaitor in the lake by the gate house! Very excited to see it.
The gate house at the entrance of Watersong Resort.
Hard to believe that this oasis of calm is so close to most of the major attractions.
At the gated entrance of Watersong Resort it is picturesque with lakes and woodland.
One of the Sandhill Cranes on Watersong. They never fail to impress when you see them.
So far we have seen a raccoon, deer, armadillo, alligator, turtle and many amazing birds.
The onsite club house has a large outside pool, spa and sun loungers.
Inside the club house there is a free gym and table tennis.
New children's play area down at the club house. A volley ball pitch is also there to enjoy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pafcmike
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with loads of space and a great pool”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a family party of ten stay at this huge villa for the second two weeks of June, and it was awesome! Although the website photos do a good job, you don't really appreciate the size of the place until you actually arrive there, when you are blown away with the wow factor! This villa is the place you need to book!

There are six big bedrooms all with ensuites, a games room, 2 huge receptions, and a spacious kitchen. It was very hot in Florida at the time, so every time we came back exhausted from visiting the parks, we spent a couple of hours cooling off in the fantastic pool - it was bliss!

Everything you could ever need is to hand in this fantastic villa.

It's about 30 - 45 minutes drive to most of the Disney/Universal parks, and the numerous other attractions. When you fancy a change from the Disney parks, I would recommend a visit to Boggy Creek for an airboat ride. It's fun, and you might see some alligators in their natural habitat! Then back to the villa's own pool, which is so refreshing!

Wifi in the house itself is good, and with about 8 to 10 TVs to watch, or playing in the games room, there is always something to do if the weather is not great. Not that we really had any bad weather, other than a brief thunder storm now and again. Then there's the pool, which was always asking us to jump in, whatever the weather. You just could not resist it!

Laundry facilities in the villa are ample, so it's a real home-from-home, although this place feels more like a mansion!

Regarding food, we mixed it up between self catering (normally al fresco at one of the two tables by the pool), or visiting one of a wide choice of restaurants at places such as Champions Gate (about 10 -15 minutes drive away), or getting something delivered. All work great.

Owners Richard and Nichola were very helpful right from when we booked the villa 18 months before the trip, right through to a telephone conversation we had with them whilst there. But the local dedicated management company is always on hand, and always contactable, so any issues are sorted very quickly and without any fuss. We had a very minor one when we had too many things plugged in to the sockets, causing just one or two of the sockets to trip, and they needed resetting. The maintenance team were with us within 30 minutes, and sorted it right away.

So, if you are fussy about where to stay when visiting Florida, and only the best will do for you and your loved ones, then Florida Delight is the place to stay! We really can't fault it! And did I mention the pool?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Guest,
Dear
What can I say apart from thank you so much for such a glowing review! We are so delighted to read about how much you loved your stay and how the facilities with our villa met your requirements. The pool has obviously been a massive hit and so glad you made the most of it while you were there. As a large party space is so important to be able to spread out and relax and we hope that if you all decide to return to Florida together you will chose to rent Florida Delight again as we would love to have you as guests again in the future.
With many thanks and best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc0mte
Milton, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Let me start by saying Flip Key is an amazing thing!! We went as a Family of 10. We arrived Mar 24, 2017 and stayed until April 1, 2017. We really lucked out with the weather .. once we arrived we were welcomed with a beautiful, well maintained,, perfectly laid out home. The rooms were perfect in size .. I can't think of one thing to change with any of the rooms. Having each with their own t.v and bathrm it was convenient for everyone to get ready for the day and end the evening!! The swimming pool was beyond perfect. For 3 days of our vacation we decided just to stay at the house and swim and enjoy the weather!!! There is no homes behind this house .. but there was wild life!! Lots of little geckos, a tortoise and of course a Herron!! The kids loved that!!! This home is defiantly what you want if you want to enjoy space to relax and space to enjoy the company of Family!!!! Lots to do...as Richard (Owner) has a lot of info at your fingertips!! Just one word of advice .. if you are booking an Air Boat Tour ..BOOK IN ADVANCE!!!! I used the gym as well and the computer room too .. very nice!! Overall a 5* house!!! There is no disappointment here! Just sit back and enjoy your vacay .. we did!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Dear kc0mte,
Thank you for your great review. We were both smiling the whole time that we were reading through it and could feel your enthusiasm in every sentence which was brilliant.
It sounds like you really made the most of enjoying outside living around the pool, and we don’t blame you! When the weather is good, which it generally is, we have to agree that it can be very hard to tear yourself away from relaxing around the pool. Great that you loved the wildlife and nice that you got to see the resident tortoise too. One of the things we love is being in the pool at night when the stars are in the sky and the pool is floodlit and you can hear the birds and frogs in the woodland. I am pleased that you also got some use out of the gym and the computer room.
We would love to have you to stay again next time you visit Orlando.
With many thanks and best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Home, Fantastic ammentities, very friendly management!!!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is beautiful!!! This home is so much more than we expected. The photos here don't even do it justice. The kids played every day in the pool and the adults thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub every night as well. The rooms are spacious and very well put together. The owner called us to make sure that we were setup and everything was to our liking which was surprising and impressive. The management team was extremely helpful and very friendly. I honestly don't know what to say except we were very impressed and would ABSOLUTELY visit again!!!! Thanks Richard for the best Florida vacation yet!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Mario N.
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate such positive feedback. We are also very pleased and grateful to our management company for the good service they are providing to our guests and it is great to read your comments around this.
Do please visit Orlando again soon and if you do we hope that you will choose to be our guests again.
With very best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review. Having rented vacation homes in the past and then stating that our villa is “far and away” your favourite is a fantastic testimonial because it is based upon previous experience and gives a very valuable comparison which for us and future guests is very reassuring.
Next time you visit Florida for your vacation we do hope you will chose to rent our villa again.
With many thanks,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cruiser58...
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful villa finished to a high standard in a good location.Comfortable beds and brilliant on suit facilities.Richard very helpful answering queries before and during our stay.Our family of 11 ranged between 8 and 68 with plenty of room for all and my five grandchildren loved the games room.
We did have a problem with noise from a neighbours generator which was resolved in a couple of days.The only other negative was no access to the gym before 9am in the morning.Otherwise the perfect holiday villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting your review.
We are so glad that the villa itself lived up to your expectations in terms of location, comfort, space and facilities and we really appreciate such positive comments.
That is an interesting point about our neighbour’s generator. Air conditioning in general is of course one of those necessary evils in that we need it as it is too uncomfortable without it when it is really warm but the downside tends to be it can cause a background noise and many times too a restaurant, for example, can be so cool we need to wear a jumper to keep warm! We are assuming though from your feedback that the generator next door was not functioning properly if the noise was so noticeable and that it was later resolved back to a normal level. We are sorry to hear that you had to experience that.
In terms of the gym we agree that 9 am is late as people will often want to get some exercise in first thing in the morning before heading out for the day to do other things. The opening times are unfortunately beyond our control but it is a fair point you make and we will certainly pass on this feedback to the Home Owner’s Association.
Thank you again for your custom and it was lovely to have you stay at our villa and hope that you will stay with us again some day.
Best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Dear George,
What a wonderful endorsement of our villa, thank you so much. It is always fantastic to receive great feedback for our villa but when a guest has had so much experience of staying in other villas and ranks ours the best is praise indeed and hope this feedback helps reassure other potential guests who are choosing where to book.
Like you have said, the villa is very spacious both inside and outside around the pool and the amount of room it offers our guests to spread out and relax makes a huge difference to their enjoyment. Really glad you had good weather when you were out there in December.
I agree too that it is not a long drive back from all of the excitement of the theme parks but a very welcome oasis in which to relax and recharge ready for the next day.
We really hope you return to stay with us again and thank you for being such lovely guests.
All the very best for 2017,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fionaw951
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We contacted Richard when booking the villa a few months earlier and had nothing but quick and very helpful responses. We even used the sat nav which was sent prior to the visit which helped us find the villa resort on arrival. There were to be 8 in the party but only had 6 in the end. The villa was excellent. The pool was heated on request and was superb at the end of a day after parks! The furniture and furnishings are all beautiful and comfortable. The 6 of us all commented on how wonderful the villa was and there was the desire for us all to stay longer! Thank you for the rental of your home . You never know we may be back. I would definitely recommend this villa .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Dear Fiona,
Many thanks for giving our villa and customer service such a positive review. We really like to be able to be able to respond as soon as possible to any questions guests may have or give advice when anyone is looking to book our villa or indeed does book it and we are very pleased that you were happy with the response and support Richard gave you. It is always a pleasure to lend our guests a satnav and it is something we like to do as it can save them around $150 not having to hire one along with a car. Thank you for your comments about the villa itself and we would be very happy for you to come back and enjoy another stay some time!
With our very best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing