We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home, Fantastic ammentities, very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax with a book on the comfortable sofa or enjoy a meal by the pool with lovely woodland views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with a book on the comfortable sofa or enjoy a meal by the pool with lovely woodland views.
An impressive Tuscan style villa, landscaped with palm trees. Florida Delight welcomes you! The wide drive has ample parking and can take up to four cars.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax with a book on the comfortable sofa or enjoy a meal by the pool with lovely woodland views.
An impressive Tuscan style villa, landscaped with palm trees. Florida Delight welcomes you!
The wide drive has ample parking and can take up to four cars.
The front of the villa overlooks grass and has no villa looking directly on to it.
Our view from the villa at the front, looking across the road. All so peaceful.
A spacious and very tasteful reception room/lounge welcomes you as you step inside Florida Delight.
The front lounge is a great room to escape to for a quiet read and there is now a TV in there too.
Walk from the Lounge through to the kitchen or Living room via the bar area.
The open plan Living Area, Kitchen and Dining space makes quality time together enjoyable and easy.
The soft leather seating is perfect for chilling out and watching tv.
The bar stools at the breakfast bar are perfect for sitting to enjoy a coffee or a good old cuppa.
A gorgeous setting for a meal with friends or family with 12 leather seats for total comfort.
The beautiful lighting over the dining table can be dimmed or brightened to match your mood.
Bedroom 2 - The true master bedroom. Views overlooking woodland, walk in wardrobe, luxury ensuite
Bedroom 1 with large, very comfortable king bed, TV and massive wardrobe. Bliss!
Bathroom 1 en-suite with bath (ideal if you have young children/babies), separate shower cubicle
Bedroom 3 - Very pretty queen bedroom which is a favourite of many guests, with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 4 - Another beautiful queen bedroom (with en-suite) for enjoying your perfect night's sleep.
Bedroom 5 - Lovely twin bedded room perfect for children or adults, with TV and en-suite bathroom.
Bedroom 6 - Bunk beds with the lower bunk being a double! TV, ensuite and fab views over woodland.
Loft area view from bedroom 1 gives you an idea of just how spacious the villa is!
Loft entertainment - 40'' Samsung Smart TV / Bluetooth soundbar and PS4, two controllers and printer
Chill out area to enjoy a game on the PS4, watch a movie or read a good book.
Games room - Let your competitive edge come to the surface! Or sit, enjoy a drink and watch the fun.
Games room - pool table, table football or air hockey. All great fun
Villa layout
Plenty of sun loungers and comfortable seating for around the pool.
Eat in comfort and style on the patio at the new 10 seater dining table.
Enjoy eating  outside on the patio and with easy access to the kitchen it makes serving easy.
The Owner, Richard, loving life at the villa!
Enjoy swimming and looking up at the stars at night in the beautiful floodlit pool.
As soon as you arrive at Watersong you will be struck by its beauty and tranquility.
You enter Watersong by driving over a bridge which crosses this picturesque lake.
Spotted this gaitor in the lake by the gate house! Very excited to see it.
The gate house at the entrance of Watersong Resort.
Hard to believe that this oasis of calm is so close to most of the major attractions.
At the gated entrance of Watersong Resort it is picturesque with lakes and woodland.
One of the Sandhill Cranes on Watersong. They never fail to impress when you see them.
So far we have seen a raccoon, deer, armadillo, alligator, turtle and many amazing birds.
The onsite club house has a large outside pool, spa and sun loungers.
Inside the club house there is a free gym and table tennis.
New children's play area down at the club house. A volley ball pitch is also there to enjoy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mario N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Home, Fantastic ammentities, very friendly management!!!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is beautiful!!! This home is so much more than we expected. The photos here don't even do it justice. The kids played every day in the pool and the adults thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub every night as well. The rooms are spacious and very well put together. The owner called us to make sure that we were setup and everything was to our liking which was surprising and impressive. The management team was extremely helpful and very friendly. I honestly don't know what to say except we were very impressed and would ABSOLUTELY visit again!!!! Thanks Richard for the best Florida vacation yet!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Mario N.
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate such positive feedback. We are also very pleased and grateful to our management company for the good service they are providing to our guests and it is great to read your comments around this.
Do please visit Orlando again soon and if you do we hope that you will choose to be our guests again.
With very best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review. Having rented vacation homes in the past and then stating that our villa is “far and away” your favourite is a fantastic testimonial because it is based upon previous experience and gives a very valuable comparison which for us and future guests is very reassuring.
Next time you visit Florida for your vacation we do hope you will chose to rent our villa again.
With many thanks,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cruiser58...
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful villa finished to a high standard in a good location.Comfortable beds and brilliant on suit facilities.Richard very helpful answering queries before and during our stay.Our family of 11 ranged between 8 and 68 with plenty of room for all and my five grandchildren loved the games room.
We did have a problem with noise from a neighbours generator which was resolved in a couple of days.The only other negative was no access to the gym before 9am in the morning.Otherwise the perfect holiday villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for posting your review.
We are so glad that the villa itself lived up to your expectations in terms of location, comfort, space and facilities and we really appreciate such positive comments.
That is an interesting point about our neighbour’s generator. Air conditioning in general is of course one of those necessary evils in that we need it as it is too uncomfortable without it when it is really warm but the downside tends to be it can cause a background noise and many times too a restaurant, for example, can be so cool we need to wear a jumper to keep warm! We are assuming though from your feedback that the generator next door was not functioning properly if the noise was so noticeable and that it was later resolved back to a normal level. We are sorry to hear that you had to experience that.
In terms of the gym we agree that 9 am is late as people will often want to get some exercise in first thing in the morning before heading out for the day to do other things. The opening times are unfortunately beyond our control but it is a fair point you make and we will certainly pass on this feedback to the Home Owner’s Association.
Thank you again for your custom and it was lovely to have you stay at our villa and hope that you will stay with us again some day.
Best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Dear George,
What a wonderful endorsement of our villa, thank you so much. It is always fantastic to receive great feedback for our villa but when a guest has had so much experience of staying in other villas and ranks ours the best is praise indeed and hope this feedback helps reassure other potential guests who are choosing where to book.
Like you have said, the villa is very spacious both inside and outside around the pool and the amount of room it offers our guests to spread out and relax makes a huge difference to their enjoyment. Really glad you had good weather when you were out there in December.
I agree too that it is not a long drive back from all of the excitement of the theme parks but a very welcome oasis in which to relax and recharge ready for the next day.
We really hope you return to stay with us again and thank you for being such lovely guests.
All the very best for 2017,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We contacted Richard when booking the villa a few months earlier and had nothing but quick and very helpful responses. We even used the sat nav which was sent prior to the visit which helped us find the villa resort on arrival. There were to be 8 in the party but only had 6 in the end. The villa was excellent. The pool was heated on request and was superb at the end of a day after parks! The furniture and furnishings are all beautiful and comfortable. The 6 of us all commented on how wonderful the villa was and there was the desire for us all to stay longer! Thank you for the rental of your home . You never know we may be back. I would definitely recommend this villa .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Dear Fiona,
Many thanks for giving our villa and customer service such a positive review. We really like to be able to be able to respond as soon as possible to any questions guests may have or give advice when anyone is looking to book our villa or indeed does book it and we are very pleased that you were happy with the response and support Richard gave you. It is always a pleasure to lend our guests a satnav and it is something we like to do as it can save them around $150 not having to hire one along with a car. Thank you for your comments about the villa itself and we would be very happy for you to come back and enjoy another stay some time!
With our very best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous pool and large deck for all day sun
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Dear Wendy,
What a fantastic review, thank you! There is a definite theme to the feedback from our guests and that is how spacious the villa is, which is really reassuring for us to read because when we had our villa built we made the decision to go for a larger home because of the extra space this would give guests. It does mean that everyone can spread out and enjoy having their own room and bathroom as well as being able to find their own space to relax. and do their own thing whenever they want to do so.
We smiled at your feedback about being able to watch Premiership football matches. This was a priority for Richard as a football fan and my chance to enjoy a quiet read by the pool whenever we are out there!
We really appreciate the fact that you are recommending our villa to your friends too. It is true that it is proving very popular and already over half of 2017 is booked and we are only in March 2016. This is wonderful for us as owners and helped greatly I think by the great reviews we have had over the past year and recommendations from guests and we are very grateful for this. We can only suggest, as you have, that people who would like to book the villa try and get their dates as soon as possible.
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that you will choose to book with us again some time in the future.
Best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce F
Cohoes, New York
1 review
“Orlando Family get-together”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The home is just as advertised on the web sight. We stayed 9 days for a family get together with my mom and two adult children. We had plenty of room to spare. Richard and Nichola are very prompt on their replies on our questions. We have done time share stays and house rentals for many years as our children were growing up and this house ranks at the top of the places we stayed. One note of caution, you will be about 1/2 hour away from shopping and restaurants, we did not mind this since we prefer to be away from that type of environment. There is a small shopping center about 5 minute drive that has a Publix grocery, wine and small eateries. The kitchen is pretty well equipped, if I were to make a suggestion it would be to add a larger frying pan and pasta pot to the inventory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large rooms and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Hi Bruce,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a good and comprehensive review. Fantastic to read that your experience of having stayed in our villa surpassed your previous experiences in other villas or time shares that you have had over the years. The amount of space our villa has always seems to appeal greatly to guests because you can spread out, relax and not feel on top of each other.
Each time Richard and I stay there ourselves we try to add to the home in some way. We were in fact staying there the week before you and in that time we put up the outside solar lights around the pool area which we hope guests enjoy in the evenings when sitting out. We also bought a hand blender/chopper for the kitchen for making things like soups or baby foods. We really appreciate your suggestions and will definitely be adding them to our inventory for the kitchen when we return in May.
Thank you for booking with us and for being such great guests. We do hope that if you ever decide to return to Orlando for a holiday you chose to stay with us again.
With very best wishes,
Nichola and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing