We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good course and good value”

Ridgewood Lakes Golf and Country Club
Ranked #7 of 18 things to do in Davenport
Attraction details
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good course and good value”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We enjoyed our game but I couldn't bring myself to give it a 5. The course was in good condition and is very playable and fairly open. The negatives are the hard fairways that can be tough to hit from, a few water hazards that are not well marked (the starter tried to help but it's tough to know what club to use off some tees and what line to take). We never saw a marshal and the cart girl only came by once in 18 holes.

Great value online at $45 per person in high season.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    19
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice golf course”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice golf course and very friendly staff. Nice track. Played from the blues about 6600. The course has a lot of water and a few holes you have to be careful about your club selection from the tee box. The greens are a bit slow for my taste but over all a very nice golf course and I would recommend it.
Len
7 handicap

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank phonemanDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Community!”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Best place for active retirees! Lots of activites, festivals and events. Beautifully manicured!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute best value...”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

when you consider the pace of play, condition of greens--as good, fast and smooth as I've played in orlando area-- and the fact the layout has some character to it. if you're single, go to golfnow.com and find a group to play along with. very enjoyable experience. staff are friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“you can't miss this one”
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Been coming down to Florida for about 15 years, and last year we found this gem of a course. Butch, Chuck, Cody et all, have golfed at many venues in North America and none, I mean none come even close to having the customer service that you guys provide at your course. And to say that his course is challenging and fun to play is an understatement. We had poor weather the last two weeks, but coming to this course made our days. Thank you very much

Helpful?
2 Thank Ldiakiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ridgewood Lakes Golf and Country Club also viewed

 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Ridgewood Lakes Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing