We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation, comfort, safety, and fun for all ages...”
other travelers have booked this property
Clubhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clubhouse
Entrance Ground Floor Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Clubhouse
Entrance
Ground Floor Location
Map
Lounge 1
Relaxing Lounge
Flat Screen TVs
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom 3
En Suite
Bedroom 2
2nd Bedroom TV
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom TV
Breakfast Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Washer/Dryer
Main Bathroom
Local Pool
Scenic Surrounds
More Pools
Pool by Beach
Beach
Tradewinds Bar
Playground
Tennis & Basketball Court
Gym
Inside Clubhouse
Tradewinds bar
Restaurant
Pier & Dock
Kids Pool
Aerial View
Bahama Bay Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YancyH11
2 reviews
“Relaxation, comfort, safety, and fun for all ages at great value.”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As advertised the unit is clean, spacious, and well furnished. There is a pool and hot tub located with in just a short walk of the unit. There are also plenty of activities on property to keep the family content and occupied. Whether you stay on property and relax or you're looking to visit the parks. This is easily one of the best values in the area and the owner of this unit (Russell) is fantastic. If you are looking for a good safe place to relax that will satisfy travelers of all ages...... 402 Rum Run is the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Hi Yancy for a lovely review.

So glad you had a great time. Your review sums up what I try and do and why I bought the place, because the resort is fantastic, good location, upgraded the furniture and carpets, and hopefully give good customer service.

Thank you very much.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay540
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday Villa”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Villa is exactly how it is advertised. The place was clean and tidy and the WIFI was excellent.

It is in a quite location on the complex but in easy walking distance of the pools and clubhouse.

If you have small children then the splash pad is a great place to relax and only minutes away from the villa.

I would like to thank Russ for allowing us to checkout a few hours later as our flight left late in the afternoon, it made out last day more relaxing and not having the stress of leaving the villa early

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
You're more than welcome.

I am so glad you had a great time, and for the time spent to write this review, it is very much appreciated.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
645Ellie
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with everything we needed, and pool virtually in your back garden!”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was exactly as described. Clean, well furnished, wi-fi and the shared pool was 30 seconds away. Plenty of parking, peaceful both day and night with welcoming residents.
Good security for the complex and facilities and club house all within a few minutes walk.
Location is good to drive to all Disney, Universal and Seaworld parks with wide choice of supermarkets/pharmarcies within 10 minutes drive as well. Easy to find.
Would highly recommend and would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you Ellie for your kind feedback.

So glad you had a great time.

You are welcome back at any time.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anoop1111
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Apartment is very nice with fully loaded kitchen and is perfect for 6 people. We were 8 people in 3 BR apartment but sofa bed is not cozy and comfortable to sleep. They need to be replaced or repaired. Rest all is very good. I would recommend this property to stay for 6 people.

Thanks for hosting us Russ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank Anoop

I know your stay was short but glad you had a good time.

I have never had any complaints about the sofa bed, so will let the management team check it out.

Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ouiser11
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommend a stay @ this condo. Not only are the accomodations first rate but the location, the staff and Russ, the owner are all five star. Planning my return trip already.
Tom, Plover, Wi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
It was a pleasure having you their Tom.

Great to chat with you and keeping me informed of anything you were concerned about.

I have found out you can only update your rates 18 months in advance on Trip Advisors new rules, so will have to keep an eye on it :)

Let me know when you would like to return and a will give you a returning customer discount.

(I have had 3 inquiries from Jan - March 2018 in the last two weeks already. Busiest time of the year I am afraid.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark39Bed...
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely base”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

If you want a great safe complex as your Orlando base then look no further.
From here you are less than 30 minutes from all of Disney and 40 minutes from Universal.
However the complex itself has a good gym and a number of great swimming pools. The one we used was just behind the condo and was never full allowing plenty of beds to sunbathe on and the grounds and pool area were always clean and tidy with the staff always being polite and friendly. The restaurant was also very good (although a little pricey $40 for 2 pizzas) but made a change if you are late home and not able to stop on the way home.
The condo itself was more than adequate for a family although we were disappointed with the Lanai which could only accommodate 2 people.
Apart from this the condo was perfect for our stay and were made to feel very much at home.
The good thing is you are never far away from somewhere to eat, shop or get petrol and this was very important.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
It was nice to meet you Mark, whilst i was over there.

Glad you had a great stay.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixri...
Vassar, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here in early December and even before our trip, we decided to stay an extra day. Russell was incredibly accommodating to us. We got down to the condo and was surprised at how nice it was, since we have had bad experiences a few times while we vacationed. The place was clean and everything worked. Spacious and inviting. There is even a little charcoal barbecue across the way for a nice picnic, if you want to do hamburgers or hot dogs. We loved it. The splash pad and playground were really nice for my niece. Nice and clean. We also loved the free wi-fi. We'll definitely be stating again and even told a few friends about it who are planning a trip to Florida.
It was close to Walmart, Target, Publix, and Dollar Tree. Also close to fast food restaurants and sit down restaurants too. The parks were minutes away and pretty easy to find, which was nice. It was even down the road from Old Town Kissimmee.
The only problem that we had was the directions to the the condo from the airport. The directions didn't tell the distances, only to turn on this road or that road. It was a little frustrating until we pulled up a GPS app, then it was fine. So you may want to have a GPS or your phone handy. Also, you'll want to have some change ready when coming from the airport for the toll roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review.

Davenport really is closer to the main attractions than South or East Kissimmeee as Disney is only a 15 min ride to the admission gate.

Go glad you had a great time, and thank you for the time in writing this review.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing