We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travelers have booked this property
Clubhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clubhouse
Entrance Ground Floor Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Clubhouse
Entrance
Ground Floor Location
Map
Lounge 1
Relaxing Lounge
Flat Screen TVs
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom 3
En Suite
Bedroom 2
2nd Bedroom TV
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom TV
Breakfast Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Washer/Dryer
Main Bathroom
Local Pool
Scenic Surrounds
More Pools
Pool by Beach
Beach
Tradewinds Bar
Playground
Tennis & Basketball Court
Gym
Inside Clubhouse
Tradewinds bar
Restaurant
Pier & Dock
Kids Pool
Aerial View
Bahama Bay Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ouiser11
Plover, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommend a stay @ this condo. Not only are the accomodations first rate but the location, the staff and Russ, the owner are all five star. Planning my return trip already.
Tom, Plover, Wi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
It was a pleasure having you their Tom.

Great to chat with you and keeping me informed of anything you were concerned about.

I have found out you can only update your rates 18 months in advance on Trip Advisors new rules, so will have to keep an eye on it :)

Let me know when you would like to return and a will give you a returning customer discount.

(I have had 3 inquiries from Jan - March 2018 in the last two weeks already. Busiest time of the year I am afraid.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark39Bed...
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely base”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

If you want a great safe complex as your Orlando base then look no further.
From here you are less than 30 minutes from all of Disney and 40 minutes from Universal.
However the complex itself has a good gym and a number of great swimming pools. The one we used was just behind the condo and was never full allowing plenty of beds to sunbathe on and the grounds and pool area were always clean and tidy with the staff always being polite and friendly. The restaurant was also very good (although a little pricey $40 for 2 pizzas) but made a change if you are late home and not able to stop on the way home.
The condo itself was more than adequate for a family although we were disappointed with the Lanai which could only accommodate 2 people.
Apart from this the condo was perfect for our stay and were made to feel very much at home.
The good thing is you are never far away from somewhere to eat, shop or get petrol and this was very important.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
It was nice to meet you Mark, whilst i was over there.

Glad you had a great stay.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenixri...
Vassar, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here in early December and even before our trip, we decided to stay an extra day. Russell was incredibly accommodating to us. We got down to the condo and was surprised at how nice it was, since we have had bad experiences a few times while we vacationed. The place was clean and everything worked. Spacious and inviting. There is even a little charcoal barbecue across the way for a nice picnic, if you want to do hamburgers or hot dogs. We loved it. The splash pad and playground were really nice for my niece. Nice and clean. We also loved the free wi-fi. We'll definitely be stating again and even told a few friends about it who are planning a trip to Florida.
It was close to Walmart, Target, Publix, and Dollar Tree. Also close to fast food restaurants and sit down restaurants too. The parks were minutes away and pretty easy to find, which was nice. It was even down the road from Old Town Kissimmee.
The only problem that we had was the directions to the the condo from the airport. The directions didn't tell the distances, only to turn on this road or that road. It was a little frustrating until we pulled up a GPS app, then it was fine. So you may want to have a GPS or your phone handy. Also, you'll want to have some change ready when coming from the airport for the toll roads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review.

Davenport really is closer to the main attractions than South or East Kissimmeee as Disney is only a 15 min ride to the admission gate.

Go glad you had a great time, and thank you for the time in writing this review.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E
Danville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I absolutely love this condo We stayed here the last two years while visiting Florida It is an exceptional place to stay with lots of room and every convenience needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thats great of you to spend the time of writing the review.

So glad you enjoyed your stay again and had a great time.

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel S
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, thanks Russell”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent property, in a superb location with excellent facilities. My wife and I have been holidaying in Florida since 1984 so we have stayed in many hotels, villas and apartments, the Bahama Bay Resort is up there with the good ones. We were initially attracted by the price and location, we did not need 3-befrooms but at the price offered we had to book it and we were not disappointed. The Bahama Bay resort is a beautiful, gated resort with stunning views, and very quiet. The resort is laid out in blocks and each block has it's own pool so they are not crowded at all. The UK based owner Russell was excellent in all his communication, before, during and after our stay. We had a minor problem on arrival with the remote key access code, which was however, resolved swiftly, and even though it was a stateside issue, Russell kindly emailed immediately from the UK, so we could not have asked for more. The property itself is spacious and has all the requirements you would expect, and if the rental prices remain as competitive as they are currently we will definitely be booking again for our next trip. Thanks again Russell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, location and owner communications
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you Nigel. After a difficult start for you, I am truly humbled at such a good review, especially if I may say so an experienced traveller to Florida as your good self, and am glad you had such a great time.

Thanks again. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashwin E
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have only possitive things to tell about our stay during our Family vacation. We have been planning this trip for about two years. Since the beginning, the owner, Russ, was very helpfull and understanding. Going the extra mile to get me all the information I needed. The house itself was a home for us. We were a party of 8. And everybody slept well. We had two teenage boys who ofcourse did not want to sleep side by side on the sofa bed, but they had no problem putting down the cushions of the sofa bed and making their own bed on the floor. So one slept on the sofa bed and the other on the floor and they rotated every day. The property is pretty central to all the parks we went. Less then 30 min drives to all the major attractions which for us is very close. There is a wallmart supercenter(open 24 hours) about 10 min drive from were we where do we ended up every evening on there after any park we went that day. The only negative part is that we had to call the front desk twice for our above neighbours. The had children who were running and jumping around at 2 am in the morning. So we could hear them clearly. But that is one thing you dont have in hand. You must be lucky to have quite neighbours or call like we did and they send security over. All in all, we want to thank the owner Russ for having us and for helping in everything. We will recommend Bahama Bay Resort to our friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Hi There.

That is very kind of you and am so glad your family enjoyed it, despite Hurricane Andrew

It has been a pleasure dealing with you and assisting whenever I can, and I really hope you can stay again.

Thank you so much.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper443...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented the condo for our Universal Studios trip in the beginning of September. It had everything that we needed and was very spacious. We had the pool and the volleyball court to ourselves which was fabulous! Honestly, the time spent on-site at Bahama Bay was the most relaxing part of my vacation and the second half of the trip was in an ocean-front condo! I highly recommend checking out the extras on-site! Also, the price was fabulous and helped to balance out the heavy spending required inside Universal! Definitely worth every penny! Thanks Russell!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thats great Colleen

Thats for the kind review they are all very helpful !

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing