We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Clubhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clubhouse
Entrance Ground Floor Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Clubhouse
Entrance
Ground Floor Location
Map
Lounge 1
Relaxing Lounge
Flat Screen TVs
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom 3
En Suite
Bedroom 2
2nd Bedroom TV
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom TV
Breakfast Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Washer/Dryer
Main Bathroom
Local Pool
Scenic Surrounds
More Pools
Pool by Beach
Beach
Tradewinds Bar
Playground
Tennis & Basketball Court
Gym
Inside Clubhouse
Tradewinds bar
Restaurant
Pier & Dock
Kids Pool
Aerial View
Bahama Bay Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DTW117
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Property was well kempt and beautifully decorated. Amenities were up to date and the on resort restaurant and bar were great as well. The price was great and the facility was pretty close to Disney and Universal. We were all pleased with the entire stay and hope to return soon and often!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Thanks Renee

I have upgraded the entire property with new furnishes in the last year,, to become a Platinium rated Condo, (Bahama Bay rate the condos, Platinium>Gold>Silver>Bronze), so I am glad your enjoyed it.

Many Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Kirkville, New York
1 review
“What a wonderful place to stay!!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I just got home from my 10 day vacation at Russell's condo. It was perfect for what we needed, the staff is very helpful and nice. The condo is very clean , well stocked , and very convenient to the parks. Any problem I had Russell was there to make sure it was taken care of. The free movie rental is very nice also. I'm looking forward to scheduling our next vacation here. It's a can't miss. Thank you Russell!!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Thank You Michael, for your kind Review.

Glad as was able to assist in any which way I can , and the most important thing was the Condo is clean, and you had a great vacation.

Many Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan Q
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great place to stay for busy Orlando attractions and relaxation at the complex. Perfect communication from Russ (the owner), can't fault anything about his place, downstairs, so no stair climbing, washer dryer and everything else you would expect or need. Very nice pool literally 50 yards walk away, and other pools on the complex. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2015
Thanks Alan!

Glad you had a great time, and thanks for the time writing this review.

Hopefully if you stay again, it will be a bit longer next time!

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, Safe and Easy”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Russell the owner was helpful throughout with any questions. The room had everything we needed and very simple to get to and from all the parks. Loads of space to park also.

Staff were friendly when needed and the resort was spotless as was the entire house; bathrooms, bedrooms, lounge, kitchen etc. Very spacious, so great for chilling out after busy day at the parks.

Hardly seen anyone at the pools or around the resort, due to the time we went, we had the place to ourselves.

We are already discussing going back and using Russell's place again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Hi James

So glad you both had a great time and stay.and that the location of Bahama Bay is a simple drive to the theme parks.

The management company while more expensive then using a private company, is well worth it in my opinion as they are very good, helpful and friendly, and can sort out any problems straight away, if you do have any problems and questions.

Thanks for the time writing this review, glad the Platinium rated Condo (they are rated Platium>Gold>Silver>Bronze).

I am glad to be of assistance, and would love to welcome you back again.

Many Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blade1404
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A lovely resort”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at this complex in a privately owned condo.
It was appointed to a high standard
It was spacious including everything you would need especially a washer and dryer.
It is a gated community and felt very safe and secure.
All staff we met were very polite
Check in was simple.
All dealing were with Russel the owner and had no issue throughout
We were a small party of 2 but up to 8 could stay with ease.
The resort had several pools splash area and a clubhouse
It also had a beach
Lake sidewalk
It was convenient situated for Disney and highway 192 which had loads of restaurants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Hi Blade

Glad you had a great time. You summed up the resort beautifully and glad to be of assistance at any time.

Many Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaches52...
1 review
“The stay was wonderful”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at bahama bay resort.It was really relaxing and we had an awesome time.We visited seaworld and majic kingdom but after long days at the park it was really comforting to know we were coming home to the resort.Thats what it felt like home.The rooms were very spacious and clean.It had everything what we needed to cook,wash clothes,and free wifi.The jacuzzi was awesome and very clean not to mention the heated pools and the kiddie pool and playground for our grandson.We really enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Hi Edgardo

Many thanks for the kind review.

Great that you had a great time, near the theme parks but also had time to relax.

Hope to see you again soon

Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aimeecart...
1 review
“Superb family friendly condo.”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in Russell's condo in March the facilities and resort were absolutely fantastic and the communication with Russell was brilliant. Would definitely recommend and hope to come back soon. Thank you Russell for sharing your beautiful condo with others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thanks Aimee for your kind Review

Glad to help in anyway and glad you had a great holiday, as that it what it is all about!

Hope you stay again, and a perfect guest

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing