We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house for families”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Foyer Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Pool
Foyer
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom One
The Twin Bedroom One
Bathroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom Two
Garage Game Room
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
View
The Building
The Building
The Building
Ashleigh's Den @ Sandy Ridge
Beautiful and bright, even at night
Games room, pool / hockey table, foosball, darts, CD player
Child friendly. We've not forgotten the little ones
Breathtaking views, Child safety fence & alarm to pool area
A heavenly view of paradise
Chill in the privacy of the pool & jacuzzi with Florida glass,
Breakfast on the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
novakclan
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house for families”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time staying here. Our children (1 yr, 3yr, 5yr and 11 yrs) keep asking to go to the pink house again. There was every possible thing available for young children. The game room was perfect when it rained, and the pool was very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did find that there was no place to store groceries except for the counters and fridge. We did eat two meals a day here. The layout out the house was very functional. They had a pack n play, portable crib, potty chair, strollers, toys, and gates. Excellent. Made our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: affordability
Liked least: mattresses
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closeau
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice, Solid Management”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Ashleigh’s Den between January 10 and 17, 2015, with my spouse and parents. The house was exactly what we were looking for: excellently maintained and functional. The bedrooms, family room, and kitchen, were well appointed, with everything in full working order. The one tiny exception being a very outdated PC which did not work, but this was not an issue as we each had our own Ipads and laptops.

The large seven person couch was a bit dated, yet very comfortable. We made great use of the pool and hot-tub, which was surprisingly well heated for the month of January.
Dealing with Martin was a pleasure. He responded to my inquiries promptly, and payment over TripAdvisor was simple and uncomplicated. The house is managed by Liz and Dave from Sequoia Villa Services, and I can’t say enough about their professionalism. They stopped by to introduce themselves, gave us a tour of the house, and provided us with useful info about Davenport and the surrounding area.

We had such a great time that we will be returning to the Orlando area in early April. It’s a shame that Martin’s place is already booked; we would stay here again without hesitation. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and hot-tub!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2015
We apologise for the PC not working. This has not been reported to us as being so and thus we have not done anything about it.

We can only assume a previous guest has caused whatever is wrong with the PC and not reported it to our management co for the same reason.

We will see that the PC is fully restored to working order, but will not be replacing it as it will always be susceptible to guest misuse. It is only there to facilitate guest e-mail interaction with family and friends.

Thank you for your kind comments and hope that we are able to accommodate you and your family again in the future.

Martin & Lorraine Fairchild
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
URX123
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a holiday home.”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a find!! Everything about the house is of the best quality,location is excellent huge T.V. with all the U.K. football available.Very well furnished and exceptionally clean,house managers available to answer any queries ,visiting on the day after arrival to acquaint you with everything.All in all an excellent choice,Thank you to Martin for everything.
Ken and Kathy Urquhart.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kezborn
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed stay nice location for everything”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yes we enjoyed our stay the villa was in a good location for us Even though we didn't go for the parks they were very close for those who would visit. To be honest we didn't use all the facilities of villa as we did eat out all the time but all you needed was on hand. The management people were lovely and welcoming and the villa was lovely and clean.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence D
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent home”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many homes in Florida and this home is up there with the best. The home has everything you need and more. The home is clean comfortable and well maintained and very modern.
Security is good there is a safe alarm and CCTV on the outside of the property not invasive.
The home is located on sandy ridge which is around 15 min drive to Disney and 5 mins to shops.
Communication with the owners is very good email them and they get back to you very quick same day most times.
We like it so much were booked to stay September 2015 and look forward to many more stays here.
Just one more point anybody looking to book this home please check I don't want it first hate to find its booked up.
Well done to the owners for making dreams come true.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ek03mcd
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was everything you could hope for. Nice clean property that felt like a home from home. Great location 2 mins drive to the I4.
The owner always replied promptly to emails and the security deposit was returned within a week of our return.
Would book again and recommend to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall package was excellent value for the price
Liked least: nothing disappointed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina...
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing