We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Orlando condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Unique screened balcony with comfortable chairs and room for 8.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique screened balcony with comfortable chairs and room for 8.
Extremely comfortable new love seat and a sofa bed with memory foam mattress One of 4 pools available for You
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Unique screened balcony with comfortable chairs and room for 8.
Extremely comfortable new love seat and a sofa bed with memory foam mattress
One of 4 pools available for You
Our condo is on the top floor.
Floor plan
Livingroom with 46 inch TV, entertainment system and a blu-ray player
Tradewinds restaurant and poolside bar
Dining area
Open plan kitchen-dining-living
Fully equipped kitchen with brand new appliances
Fridge with ice maker, please also note the slow cooker
Quick snack by the bar kitchen on the bar stools
Kids splash pad
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and direct access to the huge balcony
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom with double sinks
Master Bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower
The beach
Entrance to our beautiful condo
Fishing by the lake
Queen bedroom with lots of wardrobe space and chest of drawers
Queen bedroom with own TV and access to private balcony
Queen bedroom with own TV and access to private balcony
Twin bedroom with 32 inch TV and Blu-Ray player
The twin beds can be put together to a king bed.
Second Bathroom with double sinks and walk-on shower
Second bathroom
Treadmills
Playground
72 steps to the pool........
Desk for some work if needed on your vacation
For our smallest guests
Washing Mashine & Dryer
4 extra chairs are available so there is room for 8!
Beautiful Bahama bay
Bahama Bay Resort, Building 8 just by our pool and a minute away from the clubhouse
The pool & hot tub on the back yard 50 yards away.
Tradewinds restaurant and poolside bar
You will meet all kinds of wildlife
Lobby in the clubhouse
Tennis
Barbecue facilities
Tradewinds Resturant
The little shop
Don't worry, you are safe
Pond with the clubhouse in the background
Welcome
Amazing trees
Large green areas
Fountain
Walking paths
Wild trees by the pond
It is getting dark
Shampoo, lotion and a soap start kit
Breakfast buffet served during high season at Tradewinds
Tradewinds newly renovated restaurant
Kids splash pad
Kids splash pad
Kids splash pad
Pool table by Mambos bar by the Clubhouse
View over the Clubhouse
Fun for the small ones
Gym
game room
Clubhouse
Here can you borrow a PC and also make print-outs
Clubhouse
Entrance to the Clubhouse
Lots of wild life on the property
The house in the evening
The clubhouse pool is open until 10pm
Beautiful night views
Pool area by Tradewinds
Relax
Enjoy the beach
Get together down by Tradewinds bar
Table tennis
Beach volleyball
Our gatekeeper
The pool just outside the condo
The pool just outside the condo
The hot tub just outside the condo
Pond with clubhouse in the background
A 1 foot long gator swimming in the pond
Friendly birds who always wants a chat
Playground 2 min walk from the condo
New shuffle board next to the clubhouse 2 min walk
Pool by the Tradewinds
The beach
The beach with a view over Old Lake Davenport
Tradewinds advertising their breakfast buffet
All owners have their flags in the clubhouse, therefore the Swedish flag :-)
Library in the clubhouse. Many languages 'Paperback exchange'
Front desk and sitting area in the clubhouse
The small on-site shop
Condo at top floor and free parking just in front of the building
Behind the doors you will find the Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Pernilla...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Orlando condo”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second stay at Bahama bay and we really like it.
Magnus is the most friendly and serviceminded host!
The Condo was great with all we needed.
A home away from home
We were 7 people in our party byt since the condo is huge it didn't feel crowded.
Pool area, restaurant and staff are so nice
We will definitely stay with Magnus again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank You Pernilla and Anders for the fantastic review!
We are so happy we had the opportunity to accommodate you this time unlike your first visit when we already were booked.
It is so true, that even with 7 people it will never feel crowded, as this Grand Bahama unit is 40% bigger than the much more common Abacos 3-bedroom units.
Looking forward having you all back again next time you visit Orlando!
//Magnus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
1 review
“A truly amazing experience!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Magnus and Yvonne's apartment was a really wonderful home away from home. It's positioned close to all the amenities the resort has to offer including the pool right outside the condo, and the bar and restaurant which were great. The resort is close to pretty much everything aswell. Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, shopping, I-Drive, everything is close by!

We were 4 people staying in the penthouse, including my girlfriend and two childhood friends.

Being in our twenties, there was a LOT of stuff we wanted to do in Orlando. Magnus helped us out a lot in this matter which I am very grateful for. He helped us save a lot of money and time by helping us find discounts and recommending activities.

Magnus' website has all the information you could possibly need to make your trip a truly wonderful experience and I could always come to him with questions.

Now that we are home again all our friends are envious of our Florida vacation and I can tell you that we will definitely be returning here next year with a full group of 8 people

/Christian and Julia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank You Julia and Christian for the wonderful review!
We are especially happy hearing you could all make use of our proposals and advices how to get the most out of your stay and at the same time save money. Also great you had help from our website.
We are already looking forward having you and your friends back again next year . Just do not wait to long deciding as we get booked fast.
Magnus&Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavog
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly kept condo on top floor with lush view on a great property”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our second year staying for a week in the 3-bedrrom condo at Bahama Bay owned by Magnus and Yvonne. We'll go back for a 3rd straight year next March. The keep it in perfect shape. The porch is especially delightful. Bahama Bay is nicely manicured with a lovely nature walk and many pools and hot tubs. It is well situated near minor league and college baseball fields, Disney, Epcot and Orlando. Finally, it's a pleasure dealing with Magnus, whom I've never met, but consider a friend after so many helpful exchanges. You couldn't do better if you're looking for a spacious, quiet, beautiful condo with many activities available both on-site and nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A quiet, clean, beautiful space.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
It was an honor for us having you back again this year.
We are happy you are enjoying not only our beautiful condo but also the surroundings and the nearby possibilities.
We strongly believe in having a close contact with our guests and I am pleased to hear you feel the same.
We are already now looking forward to your third visit next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S
Marystown, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From our first contact with Magnus, I felt like this was going to be a great vacation property......and we were not disappointed.

The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained. The pool areas were great and our four year old especially loved the splash pad. The resort staff were super friendly and responded right away with any inquiries. And I liked how close it was to the Disney parks......and even Universal and outlet shopping wasn't too far of a drive.

The condo itself was great also. With my wife's parents with us on the trip.....having space and comfort was extremely important. The large bedrooms and bathrooms was just what we needed. And the kitchen had everything you needed to cook meals with lots of cupboard and counter space.

We throughly enjoyed our stay in this condo and dealing with the owners has been a pleasure. We would recommend this condo to anyone who would like to have a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Resort Amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
Thank You Jamie for the wonderful review!
It was a pleasure having you staying in our condo and we really appreciated the communication before, during and after your stay.
We are pleased to read you all could enjoy the fabulous amenities both in the resort as well in the apartment.
You are right that the size of our condo is giving the possibility of both being all together as well also having the chance of being private.
We hope to see you all back soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B
Hudson, Canada
1 review
“Great stay, great condo, great owners”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Magnus and Yvonne are a very sociable couple to deal with. Having a good contact with the owners helped make our stay very relaxing. All the amenities are as mentioned in other reviews, and the condo is being continually improved. We know that when we return next year, the best condo will be even better. I recommend you get in touch with Magnus...you will be impressed by his friendly professionalism.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2015
Thank You!
It has been great having you and your family as our guests during February.
We always try to keep a good dialogue with our guests, not only to maximize their Orlando vacation but it also gives us invaluable information back so we can continue improving our offer.
We are looking forward having you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Lund, Sweden
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Apartment is well equipped for a vacation stay. A swimming pool just by the building means you can take a dip whenever - just as long as its within opening hours. There are two big and spacious beds, fortunate since a day in Orlando can be quite exhausting.

Entertainment options in the living room includes a TV and Stereo. A Blu-ray player is also present. The player has a USB slot, so it could play movies stored on a USB Drive I brought with me.

There is a DVD rental station at the area's main building, and it includes surprisingly recent movies as well. Ended up catching up a bit on my Movie backlog that way.

The stereo curiously included Bluetooth streaming support, so we could stream music directly from our Smartphones. I'd expect iPods and Tablets to also work.

Wi-fi is available over the entire area. It works fine most of the time, but one of the Smartphones was somewhat temperamental with it at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo at Bahama Bay.

Great to see that you enjoyed the media facilities we have installed.
It is a fact that you are quite exhausted after a day in Orlando so we felt it was needed to do something extra for a relaxing evening. By having both Blu-ray and DVD players, 4 Flat screen TVs, a modern stereo with wireless connection to your own music, we have taken steps far beyond most other units in the area in offering top quality music and video experience.
The free DVD rental is quite unique for Orlando to our knowledge and it is very appreciated by the guests visiting the resort.

We hope to have you all back soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppaross
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
1 review
“Very tidy and comfortable accomodation for family.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here it was quiet and clean. The added features pools, restaurant and surroundings were lovely. We found getting to and from the facility lovely and the desk helpful for booking activities. The over all stay was great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort so you could relax
Liked least: the fact that we had three flights of stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
We are very pleased that you had such a good time at our place.
Great that you found the concierge service so helpful, with hundreds of options what to do, it is so good to have someone on-site to turn to for advice and who can help out with reservations and tickets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing