We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great off Disney accomodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Living Room
Patio to have a cold beverage on after a fun day Dining room for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relaxing Living Room
Patio to have a cold beverage on after a fun day
Dining room for 6
Fully equipped Kitchen
Main entrance to Tuscana Resort
The lobby area.
One of 8 Buildings at the Resort
The kids pool area
The beautiful pool at Tuscana Resort
Zero entry pool.
Bar at Tuscana
Shaded Lounge Area next to the Pool
Inside Dining Area
Movie Theatre
Fully Equipped Gym
Aerial View of the Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dsbald1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great off Disney accomodations”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Tuscana during our recent trip to Orlando. The accommodations were very nice and up to date. There was plenty of space, all appliances were modern and in good working order. It was very easy to call this condo home for the few days we were there. The condo owner provided us with perfect directions, and provided direct contact information in the event anything wouldn't have met our expectations. One of the showers had a broken glass door from the prior occupants, but the owner saw to it that accommodations were made and waiting for us, so that both showers could be used. The owner went above an beyond to ensure our stay went well. The pool was very nice and clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food in the on property restaurant. Gas, groceries, other restaurants are very close to the condo, but the location felt as if we were far away from the business of the city and Disney properties. I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of living space and bathrooms / showers. Food in restaurant
Liked least: this particular unit was a fairly decent walk to the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that the condo met with your expectations. We would be delighted to have you back as future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichiganM...
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“GREAT RESORT, GREAT CONDO, GREAT OWNER!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed here for the the month of March 2015. Really can't say enough good things about the experience here. Below is my impressions of the resort, the condo, and my experience with the owner.

The resort was wonderful. Close to Disney, golf, shopping, spring training baseball and yet tucked away from it all. The resort is gated for security, the elevator made it a no-hassle to the 4th floor unit when carrying things up, and the grounds are well kept and landscaping is trimmed to perfection. The large heated pool & hot tub was a great place to come back to after a day out. The poolside tiki bar has a happy hour every afternoon and has great food at reasonable prices. Karaoke Thursday and Saturday evenings if you wanna watch your neighbors entertain you.

The condo itself was above my expectations. This unit shows the care the owner put into personal touches that made it top shelf. Full outfitted kitchen with all the convenience of home, premium appliances (loved the microwave sensing option .. especially for popcorn!), granite counter-tops, plenty of storage for your own personal items you may purchase. Beds have new mattresses and everyone that stayed there slept well. Bathrooms are nice with tiled floors, one is very large with a full bathtub, and large granite counter-top (probably should have two sinks in it). The other bath is smaller by adequate with a large, fully-tiled shower.

Be aware that this unit is near the I-4 interstate. You can't see it for the vegetation but you can hear the car noise. The may be a problem for some... but I loved it. Cracked the windows at night just to get the noise. To me it's like ocean waves rolling in and puts me to sleep. It may be a problem for some.

The owner, Dawna, was fantastic. We communicated frequently via email while I was there. There were some minor maintenance issues that I made her aware of (light bulbs out, entry door not shutting completely, etc.) and was on it in a flash. Always returned my emails promptly. Very concerned about making my vacation experience there A+.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect. Near everything in Orlando area yet tucked away from everything.
Liked least: No cold beer in refrigerator upon arrival. Just kidding... can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Hey Dan: Thank you for your wonderful review.

I was delighted to hear that the condo surpassed your expectations, All condos at Tuscana are individually owned and will offer various levels of comfort and luxury. We take great pride in our unit and want to make sure that our guests have an experience that is second to none.

I was only to happy to ensure that the minor mainteance issues that you experienced were addressed promptly and appreciate your kind words in your dealings with me.

Thank you again for your kind words.

Dawna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mooncrest...
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuscana was a very nice place to vacation at.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

You will be very pleased if you stay here. Our condo was beautiful. It was very clean and modern and had everything you would need. Dawna was a pleasure to communicate with, very helpful and available if needed. Pool, bar and restaurant were also great and the staff were the best!! You won't be disappointed if you stay at Tuscana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Liked least: noise from the highway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Hi Patty: Thank you so much for your great review! I very much appreciate your comments regarding our condo.

We take great pride in ensuring that it is well maintained, extremely clean and nicely furnished. It is our home away from home! Not all units at Tuscana Resort offer the same level of comfort as they are all individually owned so your review makes a huge impact on future guests reading your review.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding your dealings with me. I had actually called the condo the night before you left to ensure that your stay was satisfactory but I guess you were out. However, from your review, I'll take that as a yes!

We would be pleased to host you again during your next visit to the Orlando area.

Dawna Short, Co-Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudySK201...
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, immaculate condo with all the necessities!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful condo with pool access, screened in balcony with all the comforts of home. Clean and meticulous!!
The only reason for a 4 and not a 5 is the highway close by. Certainly not an issue for us but may be a little distracting for some!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the screened in patio!
Liked least: Some highway noise...not a huge deal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Our goal when we bought the condo was to offer a higher end unit with all of the conveniences of home for a reasonable price. We really appreciate your kind words and thank you for your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing