We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Kali River Rapids - Disney's Animal Kingdom - be prepared for a soaking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kali River Rapids - Disney's Animal Kingdom - be prepared for a soaking
Rear view showing garden, patio and balcony and has barbecue area Bedroom 3 - Full built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kali River Rapids - Disney's Animal Kingdom - be prepared for a soaking
Rear view showing garden, patio and balcony and has barbecue area
Bedroom 3 - Full built-in wardrobe
King Bed with Swans
Laundry area on the landing outside the double queen en-suite
View from the balcony in the double-queen en-suite bedroom across beautiful wooded countryside
Beautiful Regal Palms Resort pool
Take the slide into the pool
Simply relax in the lovely surroundings
Take a relaxing dip at the end of a day trekking the Theme Parks - up to 11 pm for adults
Why not travel the train to Hogwarts - The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - Universal Studios
On Safari through Disney's Animal Kingdom
Orca show at Sea World
Anyone for tea?  Riding the teacup - Disney's Magic Kingdom
Wet play area - ideal for the kids on a scorching day - Disney's Magic Kingdom
Falcon Heavy Launch from Kennedy Space Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antonio S
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very Nice this vacation time with family!!!
I hope and expect come back agaim!!!
The Regal Palms resort is very beautiful and cleam!!!
The swimmpool is so nice!!!!
We funy so much!!!
Thank you very much Derek for owner Ish!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. Much appreciated. We do hope you enjoyed all that the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M
1 review
“Great stay brilliant property”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here in April as a group of 9.
The townhouse was really spacious and had everything we needed for our stay.
Regal palms is a lovely resort with a few resturants close by.
All my queries were answered so quickly.
I would recommend this property and look forward to staying here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for the review of your stay and the way you obviously used the local area which is a different focus from many people who tend to focus on the Theme Parks. You certainly do not have to travel far to find a variety of eating places, some much better than others depending on your palate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suehew
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay at this Florida house”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this house and we enjoyed it again, this clean ,well equipped house is spacious and has everything anyone would need for a great Florida holiday.
The house is on a lovely estate and has a great pool complex to enjoy on your non park days.Regal palms complex is handy for the drive around the Orlando area, it's on the side of the 27 road although you don't get bothered by noise and its 5 minutes from the 192 taking you to the heart of the park areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thanks again Sue. You set the scene very well and know that it is such a convenient location for not only the Orlando parks but also for the Tampa region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suehew
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great house,great location”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This up graded house on Regal Palms was spacious and clean, the kitchen was really well equipped and the owner left trash bags,extra toilet rolls and dishwasher tablets which was a helpful touch. The bedrooms are all spacious too,lots of clean towels and kitchen linens too.The house is on the back of the estate which means it is quiet, it backs onto a wood and most mornings we saw a flock of wild turkeys roaming around,which was a nice surprise. It is a distance to the pool but there's always plenty of parking there.The pool area is good and it was never too busy and always clean.the location is great,it's walking distance from publix,Applebee's ,banks and a petrol station,Walmart is a few minutes up the road and it takes about 5 minutes to get to the 192 taking you to Disney or the I-4.We would go back to this holiday home anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Fan in master bedroom a bit low !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thank you for this positive review. You have highlighted points which are important to other guests when considering a place to stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed the experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tameka J
1 review
“Awesome spacious rental”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This rental was very spacious, pictures exactly as described. It was a little far away from everything but very quiet. Make sure you read the fine print of 12% tax and cleaning rental if less than 5 days and $11 for wristbands for the resort per person age 5 and older. The owner was very helpful and quick in responses. Plan on if I ever visit florida to visit this place. My children had a blast at the pool. The gym was very limited with equipment but still ok.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always try to direct our guests to all the points indicated on the website in the pricing section. This is a must. We always seek a second agreement to the conditions as set out so there should be no surprises. Our prices include 12% tax and cleaning on the fees for the home (except for very short lets). The fees for the Resort facilities are paid separately. The times to parks are indicated as a rough guide but these are of course dependent on volume of traffic.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
Hartford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Love the place everyone had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool. There was something for everyone to do no matter the age. The stores and restaurant were very close by. Disney and sea world were only half hour away. Will come back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
It was great to know you loved it. The comment on something for everyone is very useful. Thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie537
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!! Great Value, Clean, Comfortabile, & Close to Everything!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at 3448 Calabria. We had a group of 6, (3 adults & 3 kids ages 8, 10, and 12) and felt right at home. The bedrooms were spacious, beds and pillows comfortable and the kitchen was fully loaded with all the equipment we would need for a week long stay. The unit was very clean, and the decorations plantation shutters enhanced the tropical feel of the resort. The unit is located at the far end of the resort, giving us a "forest" view. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio and looking at the tree line (vs. another unit). The full sized washer and dryer definitely was a help with all the laundry my kids produce! I really appreciated the abundance of towels that were stocked in the linen closet!!
The location is convenient, there's a Publix grocery store right on the corner with a few restaurants, and it's about 5 minutes away from Wal-Mart (where we stocked up on toiletries) and some more restaurants. We recovered from walking "hundreds" of miles at the Disney Parks (only 15 minutes away) by lounging in the lazy river (bring your own inter-tubes) and jacuzzi. The kids couldn't get enough of the water slide, and I really enjoyed the sauna, steam room & spa.
There is room for improvement, however. Some of these things might be "nit picky", and they are not significant enough to deter me from staying here again. That being said... Inside the unit, I would have liked to see more lighting. Lighting kits in the ceiling fans would have been a big help. The table top lamps were not enough light for us. Also, the air conditioning unit has a governor on it that only allows you to cool to 75 degrees. This was a little warm for our likings; we would have liked 72-73. I was slightly disappointed with a few things at the resort itself. I didn't like having to wear the Regal Palms band on my wrist the entire trip (so I didn't. Just loosely tied it and only used it at the pool/gym). The pool towels were extremely thin an a little smelly. I forgot my beach towel at home, so had to deal with the consequences. The cardio equipment at the gym was a little rusted and creaky...which made me apprehensive about using it. The first day at the pool there were a lot of bugs floating around, but they appeared to have been cleaned up on the third day. The attendant at the top of the slide was encouraging kids to go down the slide in unsafe ways (too fast, backwards, etc.)
In my personal opinion Derek (for the owner, Ish) was much more attentive than the on-site resort employees and I can't help but think if they were running the resort I wouldn't have had ANY complaints.
Again, we really had a wonderful time, and we are still talking about how great 3448 Calabria was. So glad we found it on TripAdvisor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, Space, Comfortability, Location
Liked least: Lighting, Air Conditioning
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you for the points you raised. I am visiting the resort soon myself and will pick up on these both in the house and at the resort. Overall, I have the distinct impression you liked the house and we are so pleased about that and its convenience for Disney and the local supermarkets and restaurants. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing