We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Special, SECRET find!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool Shady outdoor eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool
Shady outdoor eating area
Beautiful Secluded Pool Area
The Pool
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Greatroom leading to pool area
Dining Area
Front View of Villa
Rear View of Villa
Villa at Night
Spacious (but quiet) Community Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arnold B
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“A Special, SECRET find!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

What more can I say about "Dawn's Villa". We had our second visit there in June and our first visit was one year ago this week (October). Saying it is wonderful, great, comfortable, and relaxing just isn't enough. I said that last time. But how about these SPECIAL qualifiers for Dawn's Villa:

QUIET (at the end of a cul-de-sac in a very quiet neighborhood and development). We walked several evenings and it was peaceful and always felt very safe.

PRIVATE: The screened-in pool CAN NOT see any neighbors to the sides (and vice-versa). It has a low privacy screen and screening shrubs all along the rear of the decking. The houses across the rear common area (about 80 yards away) all have privacy fences. In short -- you could be in the woods and not have as much privacy as in Dawn's Villa.

CONVENIENT: A four lane (rarely used) back road whisks you over to US Rt27 where every restaurant and grocery chain is easily accessible; a fantastic cinema complex can be reached WITHOUT passing as many as a dozen moving cars or having more than two stoplights before you park at the theater. Might as well be right in your backyard -- yet just a10 minute drive away.

CLOSE TO FOOD: Within 1.5 miles is a major super market, a pizza place, a Subway, and several convenience stores. Yet you hear NO traffic when you arrive back at the Villa.

DISNEY: You can get to the parks without touching I-4! And the "back" route is actually the SHORTEST to the Kingdoms (and it you know I-4 around the Disney exits -- this route is the FASTEST as well).

In short, Dawn's Villa is a special, secret find. PLZ don't tell anyone or the place won't be available the next time you want to book it ;>)

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Hi there. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are obviously delighted that you enjoyed your return visit to the villa and would love to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Your very kind words are much appreciated! Best wishes, Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kids loved the pool and outside area
Liked least: No real negatives, everything was fine
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Hi there! We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday in Florida. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geralyn20...
Michigan
2 reviews
“Very nice house”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was very roomy & clean. Equipped with adequate kitchen supplies. Served our needs . Had a great time. Pool was clean and very well kept up.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2015
We really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and the villa was to your liking. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your comments. Best Wishes, Dawn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart P
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideally located, fabulous neighbourhood and just the relaxation you need after a day in the theme parks.”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Great Villa in a peaceful picturesque neighbourhood. The villa is in the perfect location for the theme parks, just 15 minutes to Disney. Close to all good eating out restaurants, and supermarkets if you don't fancy it. The Villa was clean and comfortable and the kids loved the pool. It felt nice and calm after the hustle bustle of the main theme parks. I4 interstate is just a few minutes away to help explore Florida. We have booked to go again and would certainly recommend this to all families, especially if you want some peace and quiet family time after doing all there is to do in Florida. It's a proper home from home!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
Hi there! We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday in Florida. We are of course delighted that you have booked again for next year! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
Hi there! We really appreciate your lovely comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday. We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you back for another return visit sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodley, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
Many thanks for your comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maoandreo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House is ok but it could have been cleaner.”
Reviewed February 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house had a strange smell to it when we walked in. The carpet colors are dark & had crumbs & lint through out. Also food crumbs on furniture. Multiple dead bugs in tub in master bath. Pool has algae on sides & bottom. Overall the house needs a thorough deep cleaning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
We are extremely disappointed that you did not find the villa to your liking and are surprised that you write that the villa was not clean upon your arrival. In the 15 years we have owned the property this is the first time we have ever had this feedback. In fact, the cleanliness of the property is usually the first positive comment we receive, as you'll have seen from the other feedback we have received.

We do our very best to ensure that our guests have the most wonderful vacation and always provide both personal and our Management Company's contact details so that if there are any issues or concerns, or just general advice, we can be contacted easily. If we do receive a call, our Management Company respond in person pretty much immediately - given that they are located just 2 minutes away. We are obviously disappointed that you chose not to contact us or our Management Company straight away so that we were not able to resolve your concerns.

We are pleased however, that the pool engineer visited and explained that what you thought was algae in the pool was just in fact some faded tiles (usual wear and tear in a pool) and are clearly pleased that you agreed with his findings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing