We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Ice Cream”

Sh-booms Ice Cream & Sweet Treats
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and enjoy delicious ice cream and fresh baked sweets at Sh-booms Ice Cream & Sweet Treats!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went to this brilliant ice cream parlour on H27 it's well worth a visit, over 40 flavours to choose from and great friendly staff. Best ice cream i've ever tasted.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    24
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Much more than your money is worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

The owner, David is from Rhode Island and set up Sh-booms a couple or so years ago. He's patently worked hard on the place, apparent by the 50s ice cream parlour style decor and popularity. There's a vast range of the best ice cream at an incredibly cheap price and every time I'm in Florida I ensure I make regular visits to the place due to the outstanding friendly service and the atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“Cheryl ( From Ky )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is the best ice cream ever! The owner really makes you feel welcome , come as you are have fun! Just like the good old day's. This place is great! Ever time I visit from Kentucky I always go get ice cream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you want excellent ice cream and service at an exceptional price, Sh-boom ice cream & oldies is the place to go. Not only is the atmosphere fun to look at (Especially for baby boomers), there are tons of different ways to customize the perfect ice cream treat that will hit that sweet tooth. I can easily say I would come back to Sh-booms not only because of the ice cream, but because of the reasonable prices and family friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_Williams112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent ice creams, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

within 30 seconds of walking in this place, we knew we'd come back. Great selection, very tasty ice creams and shakes, and just honest to goodness friendly service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sh-booms Ice Cream & Sweet Treats also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Sh-booms Ice Cream & Sweet Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing