We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All very good here”
other travelers have booked this property
The Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front
HIGHLANDS RESERVE GOLF CLUB COMMUNITY MAIN ENTERANCE LIVINGROOM  WITH ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE FREE WIFI, CABLE TV, AND FREE CALLS TO USA & CANADA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Front
HIGHLANDS RESERVE GOLF CLUB COMMUNITY MAIN ENTERANCE
LIVINGROOM  WITH ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE FREE WIFI, CABLE TV, AND FREE CALLS TO USA & CANADA
LIVING ROOM AGAIN
THE LOUNGE
THERE IS A HUGE FLAT SCREEN TV IN THE LOUNGE AS WELL
KITCHEN
BAR/COUNTER/KITCHEN
LOOKING FROM LIVING ROOM TO KITCHEN
BREAKFAST NOOK BY THE KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
MAIN BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED  THE MAIN BEDROOM HAS AN ON SUITE BATHROOM, (NOT SHOWN)
MAIN BEDROOM WITH FLAT SCREEN TV
ON SUITE BATHROOM WITH TWO SINKS, SHOWER AND LARGE BATH
ON SUITE SINKS AND BATH
ON SUITE SHOWER
BEDROOM 2 WITH QUEEN SIZE BED AND WITH A FLAT SCREEN TV (NOT SHOWN)
3RD BEDROOM  WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS  THERE IS A FLAT SCREEN TV (not shown)
4TH BEDROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS
3RD BATHROOM
POOL BATHROOM
SOUTH FACING POOL DECK  LOOKING OUT OVER 16TH FAIRWAY AND JACUZZI
SOUTH FACING POOL WITH WHIRLPOOL/ HOT TUB
SOUTH FACING POOL (THERE IS SUN ALL DAY, NOT JUST MORNING OR AFTERNOON)!!
COVERED POOL DECK (LANAI)
LANAI
WASHER DRYER
PLAY ROOM WITH:  POOL, AIR HOCKEY, MINI FOOTBALL, DARTBOARD  ETC.
THERE IS ALSO A COMMUNAL POOL FREE FOR GUESTS. IT IS LOCKED AND USES THE HOME'S FRONT DOOR KEY
AND  A COMMUNAL TENNIS COURT  FREE FOR GUESTS. IT IS LOCKED AND USES THE HOME'S FRONT DOOR KEY
A CHILDREN PLAY AREA FREE TO ALL GUESTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
omalleys2...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All very good here”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Could not fault anything here the villa equipment, location,and outside pool area all great.
Jan was also a pleasure to deal with she responded very quickly to a few inquires we had.
We have been to a few villas in Orlando and would recommend this one.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommyjjv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will def come here again!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The first home vac we ever have,and we have blast! Kids doesn't want to leave the house and rather stay home then going to parks. Jan is really awesome! He is answering all the question really quick.i will def come back here again! Close to walmart,Disney,universal studio and other small park. Public and cvs only 2 min drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turku, Finland
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JDFarm
Memphis, Michigan
1 review
“Great place to get away!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Prior to our stay, Jan was wonderful to deal with. Promptly responded to all inquiries, and provided all necessary information ahead of time so that everything went smoothly. My initial inquiry was responded to with a personal phone call from Jan, and he took care of any hesitations I had in booking the house for a week.

My husband and I rented the house for a week with our 3 adult daughters. There was plenty of room for all of us to be very comfortable. Going early in March, we paid the extra to have the pool heated, and were able to make more use of it that way. The house was exactly as pictured. Plenty of kitchen supplies to enable us to make a few of our meals in. There were beach towels provided (although we had taken our own), and plenty of bath towels. The pool and outdoor area was exceptionally clean and well kept - unlike a house we rented a year ago in a different location. There as even a small cooler in the game room, which we used each day to carry waters/sodas with us, to avoid paying the high cost at convenience stores.

The house is located in Highland Reserves, which is a very nice community overlooking a golf course. My daughters and I were able to go out running/walking in the mornings, and felt very safe.

We found the location to be perfect for our stay. Minutes away from Orlando, and only an hour or less from most of the places we were visiting - Tavares, Cocoa, Lakeland, southern Orlando, etc, and yet far enough outside of Orlando to not have all of the traffic. Clermont is just north of the house (about 20 minutes), and had plenty to offer and a beautiful view, when we did not want to fight the traffic on 192, for dinner/dessert, etc.

I would advise having change handy for toll roads. We ended up paying around $20 total for driving to different locations. Some of the stops require exact change.

The only downside I found at all, was that the entire house has tile floor. I like to do yoga / floor exercises and found myself putting folded towels on the floor to do so. It would be nice if a yoga mat (or 2) were located in the game room, as these are had to pack for a vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location overlooking Golf Course
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing