We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sigh....go somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand China Buffet

Grand China Buffet
Ranked #81 of 95 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sigh....go somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The buffet selection is small, food is bland, staff is mechanical...just go ten miles up the road to Kissimmee....youll find better there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aquariumgravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    30
    27
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife got food poisoning from this place. The hot food was old and cold. The food that is suppose to be kept chilled was warm.

Helpful?
1 Thank greenleafrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is very dirty and the food is abysmal.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The few things I managed to try off the buffet were so greasy I could not eat them. I litterally spit out the egg roll. Its not worth any amount of money, stay away.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hosehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Uck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Walked in, saw flies everywhere and walked out.. Don't waste your time stopping! Not sure how they stay in business...!

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine for take out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have ordered take out 3-4 times from this restaurant over the last 18 months. It is not fancy and nothing to look at from the front but the meals we have had...primarily Chicken and Broccoli and Szechuan Beef with boiled /fried rice have been plentiful, fresh, hot and tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand China Buffet also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Grand China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing