We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome house!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 217 Legacy Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kara L
Monticello, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome house!”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I absolutely loved this home! Such a beautiful home and so well decorated! Everything was super clean and the pool was lovely! We only stayed for 3 nights and the first night we all agreed that we should have rented it for the full length of our stay! We had 7 guests total and each of us had plenty of room and the seperate room upstairs is great when you have two adult couples. Our only complaint was that the mattresses could have been a little more comfy and for a house that is advertised to accommodate so many people, a need for more washcloths and towels is definitely a must! Overall would highly recommend to others and hope we are able to return again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luvbu
1 review
“Beautiful home.”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The home had more than enough room for our group of 11. We arrived to clean home.We enjoyed the pool and game room. Every morning I got some vitamin D sitting on the front patio. I've already discussed with my family about returning. I had one problem (there was only 2 bath towels & and 1 wash clothe)in each of the 3 bathrooms I called the 1st.night and receive the bath towes the next day- Sunday. I ended up buying washcloths. Not bcuz I had too, but bcuz I didn't want to wait another day. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullenmpa
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house is perfect for larger groups. Sleeps 14 comfortably. You do hit some traffic going and coming from the parks, but you can still get there in about 25 minutes. A huge selection of restaurants within 10 minutes, including a few great steak houses. The pool was fun, only wish the weather was warmer so we could enjoyed it more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaces provided
Liked least: matress on the sofa bed in the upstairs master
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lateforit
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean house with horrible mattresses”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Pros: Good location, close to several restaurants and grocery stores. House was clean, game room was a nice addition. Nice to have a washer and dryer. Pool area was nice.

The Cons: There are hardly any supplies in the house as far as cookware, trash bags, toilet paper and cleaning supplies. We had to go out and buy towels because there were not enough to go around even with washing them everyday. With that said, most of those things I could overlook, but what I couldn't overlook was that the mattresses are horrible. Not just in one bedroom, but in ALL the bedrooms. Unfortunately after 5 nights almost all of us were having back issues.

If they would replace the mattresses I would recommend this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We do state in our welcome letter for check in that we provide a starter supply of paper products, soaps, etc. All our bathrooms have a set of 4 towels, wash clothes, hand towels, etc. This is the first we have heard of the mattresses issues with this unit and will investigate if any updates are needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgette...
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Very nice and clean house, but we had issues.”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house was very clean and a great neighborhood. However, we called on the spa not working and it was never fixed. The smoke alarms went off in the middle of the night and we had to call the Fire Department. I requested that someone come replace the batteries and no one ever came to do that either. I would stay again if the spa gets fixed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool heated up quickly and house was clean.
Liked least: Spa didn't work and fire alarms went off.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our processes and service. We had our pool technician check out the spa and found that a control panel in the heater went bad which was fixed and explained to the guest. Also the one battery that was chirping was replaced once we were notified and did not understand why the Fire Dept was called if there was no emergency and a battery that needed changed out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing