We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home for Family Reunion”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to 'The Manor' at Watersong Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 'The Manor' at Watersong Resort
Sitting Room Dining Room - Seats 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to 'The Manor' at Watersong Resort
Sitting Room
Dining Room - Seats 10
Kitchen & Breakfast bar
Kitchen
Kitchen Dining area - Seats 12
Family Room
King size bedroom 1
King size bedroom 2
Double bedroom 1
Double Bedroom 2
Twin Room 1
Twin room 2
Computer games area
Games room with pool table and foosball
Lanai with gas grill
Pool & Spa
Lake view from outside the pool deck
Visiting wildlife
Sunset from the pool deck
Club house pool
For the benefit of our younger guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeggyS148
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Home for Family Reunion”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Before I booked this property, I spent a great deal of time researching the various rental homes available in the Orlando area that would accommodate an extended family. There were several points that sold me on the property: 1. It is extremely large, with 6 bedrooms and 5.5 baths. The beds are comfortable. The layout is perfect for a large family. Everyone has their own private space and there is room to spread out. There is ample seating in each area for a large group. One night we had 16 people for dinner and the house accommodated everyone easily. There is an awesome hot tub. Unlike many other houses, this one gets HOT. Pay for the heat -- you won't regret it. The house is well maintained and extremely clean. The view out the back is beautiful, overlooking a lake and swamp. Booking was easy, and Nick responds to all inquires quickly. I also like the use of door codes rather than keys, so you don't have to worry about exchanging keys as people come and go. We didn't use any of the neighborhood amenities so I can't comment on these. All in all, this is a perfect spot for a family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiysh
N Syracuse
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation home”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I were beyond satisfied! The home we chose was spacious, clean, and welcoming. This is our second stay and we anticipate returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spectacular Villa - A home away from home, perfect in every way!!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in December for three weeks and loved every minute. Easy communication from beginning to end, no problems with easy instructions on location and access (which is what you need after a long flight). The villa is perfect, nothing out of place, so much space with everything you could possibly need and more. We stayed with our family but felt there was plenty of space to spread out and get that peace you need on holiday. The villa is close enough to the parks and everything you need but out of the Orlando chaos, very peaceful with a five star touch. Would and have recommended this villa to friends and would most definitely stay here again. Was the icing on the cake for our truly special holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My expectations were definitely met.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Even though my family had a wonderful time I will never rent this property again. Because it was over thanksgiving weekend my family made sure the home was spotless when we left. A few days later I received an email saying the place was trashed. The only explanation I could give is that maybe the cleaners would not get paid because the place was already cleaned and they trashed the place and made it seem as if the place was like that when they came to clean. I definitely have learned my lesson. Take pictures on the day you get there and when you leave. This was so disappointing because we really had a great time at the home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your expectations were met. We work very hard with our local manager to ensure that guests always have a positive experience when they rent our villa. It is extremely rare that guests leave the villa in an unacceptable state. Our cleaners enter the villa shortly after checkout and are required to notify our manager of any significant problems they find, backed up by photographic evidence. In this case, photographs were taken, passed on, and the additional cleaning costs were promptly reimbursed which we very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaking12
St. Peter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home with a Wow factor”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

A beautifully presented clean home with plenty of space for accommodating a large family group. It benefited from having a large games room and a spacious heated screened swimming pool. All rooms are tastefully decorated and have TV's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A quiet relaxing location with a great pool.
Liked least: The distance from the Disney area if you were considering going there on a daily basis.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing