We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Barrie, Ontario
216
Reviewed May 17, 2006

Stayed in a basic 3 bedroom villa for the week. The villa ,grounds, pools hot tubs and facilities are awesome, well kept and clean. Front desk staff were great and very helpful, especially Bianca. Very quiet relaxing stay well away from the busle of the parks and tourist traps. A convienient 15 min drive to the parks. Passed it while going south on Hwy 27, was a little tricky to locate the first time. Publix and Walgreenes a short drive away for supplies. Only beefs were, extremely hard mattress in the master bdrm, no TV in the kids rooms (after a day in the parks they need a place to go and veg out, away from each other for a little while!) no peep hole in the front door, and we originally booked a 2bdrm fully expecting to use the pull out sofa. The matress on the pull out was absolutely the worst excuse for a bed, DO NOT rely on using it as a bed. Also the pizza.... well all I can say is, hopefully it was just an "off nigh"t but suffice to say $30 worth went in the garbage and the kids had sandwiches for Dinner ..at their request! That being said, this was an awesome place to stay, I would return anytime and would recommend it to anyone! Only next time I will move up to the larger Luxury model.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,994 - 2,000 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2006

We stayed here for a week in a two bedroom villa. The villa was very clean and contained pretty much everything you would need in the kitchen. It contained washer/dryer, dishwasher. There were two screened-in balconies. We really enjoyed our stay.

The only word of warning I would give is that it is difficult to locate. There are no signs on the highway indicating your turn. The address of the resort is Gran Bahama Bay Road, but you actually turn onto Florence Villa Road from Hwy 27. The resort is fairly close to Disneyworld, but is a bit of a drive to Universal Studios.

All in all, I would recommend this resort and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Juno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Bahama Bay is one if the best in its class in the Orlando area.

The grounds, buildings, and rooms are superb. Everything is very well maintained, bright, spacious, and cheerful.

The amenities are centrally located, and everything is easily accessible from all points around the resort.

The pools, and nature trails are beautiful, and the staff is extremely helpful.

This is a great place for anyone looking for top-notch accommodation just a short drive from Disney and the major theme parks, but with the added benefit of a serene and lovely location.

Stayed: April 2006
26  Thank OrlandoUSAfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
216
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We stayed for 4 nights and 5 days at this resort. It does not take 10 minutes to get to Disney as tauted on the website unless there is a secret shortcut that we were not privy to. It took us anywhere from 20 minutes to an half an hour depending on traffic to get to Disney. The landscaping, pools and walking trails were very beautiful. The pool areas had plenty of chairs and umbrellas available with out having to stake your claim at 5 o'clock in the morning like at some other resorts. the condo was well decorated in a tropical theme and was well appointed in every regard. There is however no maid service unless you pay extra. I did find it strange that in both bedrooms the glass door was covered with only a see through gauzey curtain. I placed a sheet over the door for privacy while sleeping and dressing. Our guest also did the same in her room. Kind of creepy actually. Blinds would definitely be a better option. Towels were plentiful and we never ran out. We ate 2 very mediocre meals on the grounds. The first morning we had breakfast at the Tradewinds restaurant near the lake. Our waitress was a breath of fresh air-I wish I could say the same for the food. It was run of the mill scrambled eggs, reheated bacon, dried out danish, fruit salad that look like it had been added to for days with pieces of fruit that were discolored and mushy but the coffee was excellent. We had lunch the following day at Mambo's. We both ordered grilled chicken breast sandwiches which was really some type of mystery meat pressed together to look like chicken. Pool rules state you can not bring food or drink from the outside to the pool area but this rule was ignored by every single person and was never enforced. Buy lunch the night before don't waste your money on the pool menu. I would highly reccommend eating off site as there are so many different restaurants to choose from on 192 it will make your head spin. The guest service desk only sell tickets to the parks from 7-12 noon so get there early. The reception staff is unable to sell tickets to the public. The concierge was however helpful in procuring a fishing guide for us on Lake Toho in Kissimmee. For all you Bass fisherman Tom and Jerry's provided an excellent trip with a gaurentee you will catch fish or your money back. We caught 5-6 pound bass. It's worth the money and excitement.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Devon England
119
Reviewed April 28, 2006

We had an excellent holiday, made even better with the quality of Bahama Bay. We had a three bedroomed condo which was well equipped. We overlooked the pool which was never that busy and enjoyed a good few evenings soaking up the Florida sun. We had two breakfasts at Tradewinds which proved to be good quality and friendly service. Some members of my family made use of the internet access and games room in the Clubhouse and also used the tennis and basketball courts.
We found some of the reception staff a little indifferent and unfriendly but this did not affect our enjoyment of Bahama Bay. We would definately stay there again and would certainly recommend this resort to those who are looking for a peaceful location in good quality surroundings. Once the short cut road onto the 192 is opened it will make the journey time to the parks that much shorter and will therefore be a perfect place!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

My recent stay at the Bahama Bay was the worst vacation experience I have ever encountered. My family and I booked our vacation 3 months in advance however we were put in a villa that was across the street from a construction zone. The contruction zone was complete with a Port-O-John portable toilet,moving and dump trucks and a dumpster with over flowing garbage RIGHT OUTSIDE MY DOOR. Who goes on vacation to see this? Funny when looking at the brochures these photos were omitted. In addition the pool that was nearest to our villa was CLOSED hence walking to the next closest pool which was a decent walk. To get to the lake on the property we had to drive. Another small note maybe not so important to some but important to me is the fact that bahama bay advertises a carribean theme complete with reggae music however all I heard was 1980's english rock not reggae. I tried to resolve my issues with the mangement but they have the attitude that they really don't care proof of this is the letter I recieved from bahama bay management. Do yourself a favor with all the choices within a 20 minute drive to the theme parks at your disposal in the Orlando area stay away from BAHAMA BAY.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank angelo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow
118
Reviewed April 22, 2006

Stayed at Bahama Bay in March/April 2006. Condo very well equipped, washer/dryer great. Just like staying in your own home as everything is there. Didn't use any facilities apart from the pool twice which was nice after a long day at the parks! We we facing the building work but it didn't bother us. Only noise you heard was the beep of the diggers reversing. Nice to come home to a clean,comfortable condo which is fully carpeted.
Only down side was the direction to find the place. In the dark it is impossible.

After you see signs for Haines City, you will see Lock up garages on the left and on the right further up there is a holiday complex called Windmill Village, you want to take the next left exit (filter lane) into Lake Davenport Estates. (on the right is Legacy Park). Drive down the road until you can go no further and you are on the left.

Also on arrival we asked for our safe to be opened (twice infact) and it never was opened which wasn't very good.

Overall I would definatly go back, as a previous review said, you are away from all the hustle and bustle of nightlife etc so nice and peaceful but if looking for lively pubs etc on your doorstep this isn't for you.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
10.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,029 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
1.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $93 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing