We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2005

Again, like most other trip advisor reviews, we found it difficult to locate especially in the dark. It took over an hour and a half to find and should have taken only 30 mins. It is NOT well signposted and there are many different maps showing you how to get there.
When we arrived with two teenagers and a VERY tired toddler, we were very pleased to be shown to the villa. We had booked a two bedroomed condo but were given a three bedroomed condo. The place was amazing, even after many hours of flying from England, we were astonished as the standard, more like 5* than the 3* we were expecting. Very comfortable beds and every piece of equipment you could possibly need in the kitchen. The condos were VERY well stocked with towels and we were told to "feel free to take them to the pool" which we have not come across before in hotels. The bathrooms were also well stocked with toiletries etc.
All the staff were friendly and the whole resort was very clean and tidy. The pool, which was just next door to us was also very clean and delightful for all of us. It was also nice to see the pool open until late in the evening if you wanted to have a quick dip in the jacuzzi after a long day at the parks.
We didn't eat at the restaurant there, so cannot comment on the food. The only slight downside was the queues in the mornings to get to the Disney parks, even leaving early, you could still be in a queue for an hour before you reached the parks on Interstate 4 . But this was Easter time and maybe this was why.
We would thoroughly recommend the Bahama Bay Resort and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LKPSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,087 of 2,221 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
112
Reviewed April 23, 2005

We stayed at Bahama Bay Resort March 4 - March 11/05 after a 5 night stay at an economy Disney suite. There's so many great things about the Bahama Bay Resort. It's location is perfect - tucked just outside all the hub-bub of busy Orlando. Walmart just minutes away not to mention pretty much every other convenience. 20 minutes from Disney, and very near the highway you take to Busch Gardens, Tampa, and the Gulf Coast.

The property itself is gorgeous. Better than the pictures, better than I imagined. Having never travelled before, I felt like I was in paradise. A very classy yet comfortable resort. We felt right at home from the moment we entered the club house to check in. Check-in was smooth and quick.

When we entered our condo all my husband, my 14 yr old daughter, my 12 year old son and I could say was "Wow!!! And look at this!!!! Check this out!!". The decor is awesome, tastefully tropical, and comfortable. All the rooms are plenty large, and equiped with every appliance and convenience you could want. After checking out all the rooms, my sons approached me with a big hug. The resort was definately a highlight of our trip.

The staff were very helpful and always available. Everything was very clean and cozy. Definately value for your money !!

I can't think of a single negative thing to say except that we were so busy doing amusement parks etc. we didn't get to spend much time just enjoying the resort and the pools. We were sad to leave. I could go on for pages raving about the place, but I won't. I have already recommended Bahama Bay Resort to a couple of co-workers who are planning a Disney vacation next year.

Thank you Bahama Bay Resort for a wonderful & memorable stay.
Darlene
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
16
Reviewed April 14, 2005

We stayed in a three bedroom condo and thought it was awesome. The accomodations were quite comfortable and the Publix down the street made for even easier living. Although the resort is somewhat hidden, I definitely think it's worth effort to find. We'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2005
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2005

Just a great place to stay. A little tricky to find (you will need directions, particularly as there is more than one Bahama Bay in this area) but that's because it is quiet and away from the hussle of the I4/192. Takes about 20 mins to get into Disney and 30 to Universal at this time of year (just after main Easter holiday). You're at the SouthWestern end of the theme park/Orlando area - in fact just off every map of the Orlando area we could find. So it is a journey out to a restaurant when you get bored with the on-site offerings, or a couple of miles to the large new WalMart store.

The resort is lovely. 3 pools at the time of writing. Kids favourite was the "beach" looking over Lake Davenport. The finest, whitest sand we've ever seen - with Volleyball for the athletic, and frozen Margueritas for the not. It's a good restaurant alongside, especially for the Sunday buffet lunch. The whole place seems to be well-staffed and its certainly clean and tidy.

Apartments (we were a party of 10 in a 2-bed and a 3-bed) were a generous size, well-equipped, very comfortable, clean and well-serviced. Linen was well provided for, i.e. more towels than our kids could get wet. One apartment had a welcome pack (coffee, milk, bread, butter, eggs etc etc) which was very welcome after a horrific flight. The other didn't - so it just depends on the owner's arrangement with the on-site management I guess.

The one negative? You may find it a little anglified. The shop sells The Sun, The Mail etc.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bennett_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2005

This was the SEVENTH time that we have been to the bahama bay complex, and as usual we loved it. The aparments are superb, they have every home comfort you need and are very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. Near to everything, very spacious, great facilities. Excellent, will be going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank dejewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mississippi
110
Reviewed March 27, 2005

AS I arrived to BAHAMA BAY I was so upset because it was
DIFFICULT TO LOCATE. Once I found the location I was no
longer angry and then after seeing the rooms I was so PLEASED..
The space was very clean and the decor was very COMFORTABLE.
Sitting in the screened in back porch overlooking the lake was so relaxing.
After sightseeing I was so happy to come back and just kick my
hills up by one of the pools.
My kids were even exicted by their surroundings.
The comfort and quiet atmosphere was a slice of heaven
ORLANDO IS A BUSY AREA and TO Drive an few miles and
have elimated the rat race , traffic and other distractions was
wonderful. There is a PUBLIX and WAL MART just up the road.
A Hotel could never compete with this place. One bad point was
the Sewer system backed up but the problem was repaired within
a couple off hours and it was new construction.
GO TAKE in the BEST OF ORLANDO but RELAX Slightly
off the beaten path of DAVENPORT......

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2005

We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe condo unit for 5 nights in February. Although the weather didn't cooperate, the accommodations were fabulous. The pools were kept very warm and clean. The kids loved the beach area just beside one of the pools. Great drinks at the beach bar. We ate one meal at the restaurant and had the worst service we've ever experienced and the worst piece of prime rib ever! We did not return to the restaurant. We would, however, return to the resort in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kshavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
2.1 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,042 reviews
1.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $96 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing