We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family and i stayed here for four days and enjoyed the stay. The condo units are large (three bedrooms) and comfortable. A little worn, but clean and most amenities available. There are a couple of pools on site and a playground for smaller kids. You will require a car, but only twenty minutes from Disney and just five to Publix and Wal-Mart. The restaurant was good for pub food and the prices very reasonable, given the captive market they have.

A good stay and good price considering the proximity to Disney and the other parks.

Room Tip: Get a unit close to the pool area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gnatsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,189)
There are newer reviews for Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

We are currently staying at Bahama Bay (Building 30, Condo 802) and love it. We've been pounding the pavement at WDW for 6 days so far and very much enjoy coming "home" to the spacious, comfortable condo, pool, beach and beautiful grounds. We have four kiddos, so our ground floor space right next to the splash pad and pool is wonderful! No stairs to climb carrying sleeping kids and we've had absolutely no problem with noise. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are very accommodating, the condo is fresh and modern with flat screen TV's in every room and the condo is very spacious. There are dree DVD rentals, a restaurant and small shop in the main lobby area and the pools, hot tubs and beach make for great places to relax. The enclosed porches off of the master suite and living room are a great place to eat, relax or get some fresh air without having to leave the condo. Food and shopping are very close by and all things Disney are within 15-25 minutes. Our only complaint would be the mattresses...noisy and not too terribly comfortable, but not horrible either. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sellison01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Rented a condo directly from owner for 10 days. Much cheaper than booking with resort directly. Room was fantastic, clean pools and great amenities. Very close to Disney and Wal-Mart for ease of shopping. Best Family vacation to date and will not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Visit vrbo.com and book directly with owner's
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fabulous family orientated vacation condos, very clean all amenities on hand, quick and easy check in, stunning surroundings friendly staff. Would definitely go back, a car is needed as it's about a 15min drive to the parks and other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is AWESOME!!!! From the 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living room, kitchen and two decks is totally worth it. The PRICE is UNBEATABLE and they also offer an activity package for your children. The location is not bad, you are 15 mins drive from the attractions such as Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World etc.. I would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DreEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

we really loved this place, it was clean, plenty of space and relaxing. Check in was quick and easy the 2 bed apartment had everything we could need. lovely surroundings and great pool area. Yes you really need a car to get around we knew that and had one. The cleaning fee was included (we booked with BA) so there were no surprises. We asked for a late checkout and it was no problem.
we would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here with our 2 year old for our disney world vacation. The room was okay, somewhat similar to caribe cove which is their sister location, down the street. Our particular room had a gross, stained carpet and everything was sticky as if it was cleaned, but the cleaning solution wasn't cleaned up and dried (if that makes sense). We didn't mind and didn't say anything, but then later in the week our dishwasher AND fridge broke. We lost a bunch of food due to the fridge breaking and our food going bad. So these things were downers BUT we were taken care of. They put a temporary fridge in our hallway, which was ugly and inconvenient, and fixed our dishwasher. They gave us a meal credit to use at the restaurant (which was very tasty) for $80 because of the food that went bad. The maintenance men were all VERY nice. Some faucet handles broke as well btw. I am convinced we just had a faulty room that needed updating. Anyhow, after our stay, I filled out a review card and left it, not expecting anything but while we were in the airport they called saying they would refund us our cleaning fee. I was pleased by them doing this on their own! I can't say I had the best experience there but I would maybe go back in the future. We are staying at caribe cove for our upcoming trip because we had two positive stays there.

The grounds are beautiful, well maintained. They have a cute kids park and an awesome splash park too! They have 2 nice pools, and one pool area has 2 hot tubs and is right next to the restaurant/bar. Our room was on the corner of that pool area, and it did get noisy during karaoke nights but that ends at 10. When it started running late (10:30) we called to say something because our two year old couldn't sleep. The karaoke is reallllly loud in that room lol but they took care of it and the noise stopped after we called.

They also have some walking paths that are pretty to stroll along. Overall a nice palace to stay but just needs updating I believe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42crystals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
10.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,173 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,027 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $92 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing