We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Algonac, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great time for a great price”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff was amazing! Our condo was nice. We really enjoyed our stay. This was our first time at the resort and when I booked it I was concerned that it might be a dump because of the price but it was great. It is close to Disney The only complaint I have is that they do not have enough waitstaff at the pool. We will stay here again! I'm glad I picked this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reese_ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    588
    208
    126
    96
See reviews for
1,463
205
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our first time staying at bahama bay for three weeks in February. Our condo was beautiful. Three bedrooms and two baths in unit 18. The club house was close by and pool and hot tubs and the lake too. I can't complain about anything . I absolutely loved being there. Shopping was close by too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank froppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for the 4th time from April 18th to May 2nd as a family of 4. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom and were more than happy with it. There is a lot of subtle renovations going on - all the buildings are being painted, the kiddies splash area is being extended, the hot tubs were being re- tiled and the pool areas painted. BBQ grills were being added as were benches along the nature trail. All this was being done without disruption.
The resort is lovely and the grounds are so well kept. The beach area is the perfect place to relax after a hectic day out and the cocktails served at the bar were yummy!
The staff are friendly and polite and our condo was clean, spacious and well equipped. Plenty of shops and places to eat out close by and it was the perfect base for us. No doubt we will return again:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bahama Bay in March for two weeks. This was our second trip to Bahama Bay so we were familiar with the resort.

I don't think I could say enough good things about the resort. Everything was great; from the persons at the front desk to the maintenance crew we saw around the resort. Everyone was friendly and always there to help in any way they can.

We were in building 19; an Abiicos unit. The unit was a bit dated; the furniture had seen better days but we overlooked that. We did find out that the owners now are updating their units with new furniture, ,new paint and carpeting so one thing I would suggest is that you request an updated unit when reserving.
We did reserve an Andros unit for a month next year again. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: When reserving, request an updated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnniieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My self and two kids stayed here April 28-May5. The resort was almost empty ( two other families in our unit until Fri night ). The condo was great and in great shape. Bring you own landry and dish washer detergent. The facilities were excellent....pool, tennis courts ect. There wasn't alot of movies avaiable to borrow, but that's not really a big deal. Both kids loved it there and said they would want to go back instead of trying a new place......I'd agree. There were some kids around, but alot a couples too, so it was fairly quiet. Disney is 20 min and Universal is 30 or so, but at the time we went traffic wasn't an issue. Excellent choice for those ( like me ) who hate spending a week in a motel/hotel room and you can't beat the price especially if you cook the odd meal to save on restaurant bills. There is a Walmart 4 km away for groceries.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Bahama Bay Resort for a week in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom kitcgen and living room condo. The resort had visible security and gated entry. Bedrooms in excellent shape, kitchen fully equipped with stove, large fridge, microwave, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, silverware, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, centralised heat/a/c, located barely 10-15 minutes drivefrom disney world, 5 minutes to walmart and other shopping nalls, service was 5 star and all the staff we came accross were courteous and friendly, free unlimited dvd rentals, swimming pool, great lawn areas, we couldnt ask for more for the price. We will visit again in the future. Our stay was extremely relaxed and joyful and felt like home away from home. Thank You Bahama Bay Resort for memories of lifetime. Vijay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vasanivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. They are right the units are well equipped and the property has nice pools and ameinties. We are in the process of building a new Splash Pad for the kids to play in. We hope to have completed by June 1.

The property also has great walking paths and a beach area to relax on.

Look forward to hosting this guest again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took our children to Disney from April 17-24th and had stayed here. If you are traveling with kids this place is a MUST STAY! Its about 15-20 min drive to the attractions, close enough yet far enough away from the touristy areas. There is a walmart that is a 5 minute drive down the main road, and a close drive to plenty of entertainment. We rented this place from a rental property company called Greendale Properties so it was privately owned and rented through them. The condo was amazing, 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms with cathedral ceilings throughout. It was immaculate and had all of the ementies you need when you're traveling with kids for a week. Such emenities included a washer and dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen, microwave etc. The owners even had board games, and noodles for the kids to use in the pools. The Bahama Bay Resort itself if beautiful!! It's clean and well maintained. There are 3 pools all with hot tubs. One pool is located behind building 8 where we stayed and is smaller with 1 hot tub (not small just smaller than the others) and was quieter. The other "main pool" is located through the club house and is the biggest pool with 2 hot tubs and a tiki bar (non alcholic smoothies were great for the kids and they even got take home souvenier cups and a carved monkey coconut to drink them from). The last one is located right outside of the restaurant Tradewinds (had really good food, Pizza was yummy!), there is also the beach and volleyball court located there as well as the dock that walks out to the lake (the busiest because of this but still not over crowded) Unfortunately we didn't discover this one until the day before we left and only got to enjoy the music and drinks for a few hours, I wish we had discovered it earlier, prob would have gone there each time as opposed to the other pools. Bottom line is we couldn't believe the value we received from this place. We have stayed in hotels before that have cost the same if not more than what we paid to stay here for 7 nights! Truly a must stay place and can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: I recommend renting a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kgranite79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
9.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
11.9 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
11.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
7,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
3.4 mi away
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Property: Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing