We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We've stayed in hotels and compared to these, Bahama Bay Resort ticks all the boxes. An easy drive from the aiport, the resort is in a good location for the major theme parks, and is only a 15 minute drive from Disney.

The grounds are neatly landscapred with a colonial feel to the resort, and the apartments are spacious and clean - ours slept 6 in three bedrooms. The resort itself has everything you need to relax including multiple swimming pools - one with a sandy beach - bars and a clubhouse that serves a good choice of reasonably priced food.

I know where we'll be staying next time we visit Orlando.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank DadHorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks, based on a recommendation from a family member. There were 3 families staying and we were all extremely pleased with the accommodation. The apartments are very spacious and very well maintained. The bedrooms a really big and the 2 bedrooms both have a bathroom each which was great as we had 2 children. The kitchen is well equipped and the washing machine and tumble dryer were a great asset (no washing to do upon our return home to the UK). The location was brilliant. Only 20 mins from Disney. The tradewinds restaurant served lovely food and the staff were lovely. The pools were also very good (4 to chose from). We did have a problem with our AC unit but the maintenance man came within 5 mins of us calling. Would definitely return and stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ksclarkeDeeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

what can i say, condo was awfull, so dated, front looking at a car park, back looking at trees and other condos, had a first floor, rooms made of plasterboard so was kept up all night with the neighbors banging about, food at resort is soooooooo bad, menu is fried burgers or pizza, drinks are watered down. felt like we was staying in a prison camp. people over in other condos where partying till 3 am most mornings, shop in reception is closed most of the time, they say fresh hot drinks free in reception, think they mean by fresh is water sat there for 16 hours and gone cold. put a bit extra and stay in a hotel or hire a villa, worst place have stayed in especially after staying in the mirage in vegas the week before, they say its a 4 star, seen better 2 star, hated it

Room Tip: dont stay here simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank craiggordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Please know that we do not agree with this review, and we are surprised by this guest's comments, which are unfair and inaccurate.

Bahama Bay is a terrific resort, and one of the most popular holiday destinations in the Orlando area. Our two and three-bedroom suites are very spacious, comfortable, and featuring great amenities like full kitchens, living and dining rooms, two full bathrooms, large soaking tubs, washer and dryer, private baclony, and wireless internet.

Also, Bahama Bay is one of the area's newer resort, with modern furnishings and amenities.

We value your business, and want to ensure that you have accurate, helpful information about Bahama Bay.

Bahama Bay is a Caribbean-style, tropical themed property with classic architecture, lots of open space with water features, nature trails, swimming pools, and gardens. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated...and guests consistently comment on how much they enjoyed the resort's breezy island atmosphere.

Complimentary coffee and tea is available all day, every day in the Clubhouse lobby area. The coffee is always fresh, and fresh hot coffee is brewed throughout the day.

Our on-site restaurant offers a wide variety of menu items including salads, entrees, great tropical drinks, and items just for kids. We also provide room service for our guest's convenience. There is much more than just pizza and burgers at Bahama Bay...but by the way, the pizza and burgers are great!

When we have a legitimate guest concern, we are always happy to address it quickly in an effort to provide excellent customer service.

In this case, we feel the guest's comments are both unfair and inaccurate, and we want you to know that Bahama Bay hosts thousands of happy guests each year...many of whom come back year after year for another wonderful, relaxing vacation.

Sincerely,

The Staff & Management
Bahama Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very disappointed with the customer service and the security. The sign on the pool said that it closes at "dusk" and they closed it at 7:30..... definitively dusk, and they told me that I was wrong. They said the pool closes when house keeping gets around to it. A bit too subjective for me if I am paying several hundred dollars...tell me the rules and I am good. Also, secruity said we were being too loud. WHAT??? We were watching history channel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How loud could we have been???????? Give me a break!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idesof10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at this resort (myself, husband & 10 yr old) with another family. The apartment was very clean, spacious & modern. The staff we met were helpful & friendly.
Having stayed in animal kingdom lodge the previous year we were a bit worried. However, we all felt that it was very good value for money and would certainly return.

Only slight downside for us was that it was a bit far out (20-30mins from disney etc) but would still go back.

Room Tip: All rooms looked out onto lovely gardens or pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summer186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed six nights in April in an renovated Abacos Unit. The condo was immaculate with flat screen TVs, fresh paint and carpets.

The grounds were equally as impressive. Everything was clean and manicured.

I don't know why any family would ever stay in a hotel, when you can prepare your own meals when you like, drink wine in the living room while the kids are asleep.

Wonderful time. Be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenandRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I did enjoy the space of the room and my family and I visit Florida each year. We never felt unsafe or anything like that and the staff was friendly. The bad was that I have never stayed any where that did not replenish toiletries. That is an awful shame to not give the guess tissue. The television in the large bedroom was up high so who wants to lay in bed and watch tv as if you are in the hospital. Also the size of the televisions need to be upgraded as well they were super small. The second bedroom had not television at all. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivyoutbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
10.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 339 in Orlando
3,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
4.7 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,029 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
1.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Address: 400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Davenport, FL 33897-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $92 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Lake Davenport is the beautiful Bahama Bay Resort and Spa. Just off the beaten path, Bahama Bay is a hidden gem amongst the theme parks. Take a stroll on one of the nature trails, go for a dip in one of the four pools, soak in the hot tub or play a game of tennis, the resort has everything whether you want to relax or be active. Your room has a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer, saving you money on eating out and packing a heavy suitcase, as well as plenty of living space and a screened in patio to enjoy the Florida weather. With resort wide Wi-Fi, no parking fees, free DVD rentals in the lobby and a friendly staff on-site to help you with your every need, Bahama Bay Resort & Spa is where you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando Hotel Davenport
Bahama Bay Hotel Orlando
Bahama Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Davenport
Bahamas Bay Florida
Bahama Bay Resort Spa
Bahama Bay Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing