We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are dirty, the beds are smaller than they say, the pool is at least 2 miles away, and the restaurant doesn't poem until 9am. Don't give them your business. The only nice part is the pool with slide and lazy river.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
6  Thank Flemingstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accuratereview2, Guest Relations Manager at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your review which we always appreciate. If ever a guest experiences a housekeeping issue we would encourage you to report because if it was one of our homes your home would have been re-cleaned on request by our on site housekeeping team immediately.

Many homes that adjoin Regal Palms are privately owned and managed by off site management companies and not us. The only official website for Regal palms is regalpalms.com to ensure you get one of our homes and support during your stay.

The distance from the farthest property to the pool is 1 mile and the nearest literally over the fence. Guests differ in their preferred location. Some like to be at the back of the resort where it is very quiet and others like to be near the pool. When reserving a home with us you can always request a preference.

The restaurant opens every day at 8.00am for breakfast

Thank You for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 2,111 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

My children (ages 5 and 12) loved the resort - lazy river, zero entry pool and hot tub, tiki bar and music daily. It has a resort feel to it and we had no problem spending the entire week there. No problems checking in, however I my visa was held for a damage deposit, which I had already paid to the private owner. Wristbands for entry to the clubhouse, and towel cards for towel exchange, which had to be handed it at checkout or there was a $10 (per towel) charge. The villa we rented was just ok. There were some things that needed attention, but it certainly didn't ruin our vacation. Make sure if you are hard to please that you ask for an elite unit. We had a premium one, and it was a bit dated. Patio was too small to fit 4 adults, one had to sit on grass. The resort is massive, so if you're not a fan of packing up and driving to the pool, make sure you request something close. Close to everything you would need - just outside gates are grocery, restaurants, bank, drugstore. Kids have already asked to go back next year!

Room Tip: corner units have two storey balconies, otherwise ground level patios are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom2nolanbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Regal Palms was a good way to finish our holidays after days spent at Universal and Kennedy Space Centre. The checking in process is a bit long winded with deposits required and keys to pick up from a separate property management company but Patricia on the front desk was very helpful.

Our townhouse was great. It was clean and well appointed and not too far from the pool but far enough to be quiet enough for us all.

The pool facilities were fine although a pool just for swimming in would be a good addition. However we did enjoy several trips along the lazy river each day!

The resort is close to local amenities snd also just off the 27 do easy to get to and from the parks.

All in all we would recommend this resort to everyone.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank PrigoandSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

They booked us into the wrong size villa, and then were unable to provide us with the villa that we had actually paid for. They told us they would provide a refund, which they never did. The queue to complain at reception was so long, and yet only one competent person was available to serve. One last warning, whatever room configuration you book, they don't seem to have any record of it. All in all I would never book with these people again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VanessaDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The condo was clean, comfortable and convenient to all Orlando attractions. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 full bath unit that easily accommodated our family (3 adults and 2 children). On the premises there were two pools, a hot tub, a lazy river with a water slide.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The room we stayed in was not clean when we first arrived. The restaurant was a joke. The waiter was nice enough but the sevice and food was an awful experience. For the amount of time we spent in our room the price was good and the kids enjoyed the pool. A little updating would help this place out a lot. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed here in January of this year and loved our villa! We rented our villa through VRBO this villa is 500304 and the owners are The Derricksons can't remember their first names. Renting through VRBO is much cheaper than renting through the resort and also you can read reviews on the property and you can see the photos that are updated. We only paid 100.00 a night for our January rental! There was a cleaning fee and taxes but it was such a bargain for a four bedroom villa I couldn't believe it! It was very tastefully decorated and so much better than a hotel. The only negative thing about this villa would be I wish it was a little closer to Universal. But if you are going to the parks Disney Universal or SeaWorld you need to leave early!!! If you don't you will run into horrible traffic. The first day we had a late start and we paid for it by waiting long lines to get into Universal. So the next day we left early and arrived at the park around 30 minutes before it opened and there was no issue with traffic. But this was in January which is not high season so I can't comment on busier times such as Spring Break or the summer. We loved the resort pool area and the restaurant and they had a pirate theme pizza place kind of like chucky cheese. The kids enjoyed playing the games and getting tickets for prizes. It was ok but the childrens game area looked kind of dirty and we didn't order pizza so I cant comment on the pizza. We had hamburgers and appetizers at the restaurant sports bar next door from the pizza place and it was good I had the Nachos and the kids had cheeseburgers and they seemed to enjoy them. I would stay here again in a minute! Next time we will be going to Disney and I would like to stay when the weathers a little warmer so we can take advantage of the resorts pool . When we went in January we had a couple days that were cool even though the pools were heated the water park area water was a little cold for me but the main pool was very warm though. Overall this is a great place to stay and such a bargain! I would recommend this villa for families with children if visiting the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresahaynes791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#8 of 63 in Kissimmee
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range: $115 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing