We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

we had a family holiday at regal palms in august and its a great place to stay
we booked directly from an owner and there were no problems at all. the house was one of the newer ones towards the rear of the resort so the only downside was a slight walk to the pool, the benifit however was having no one overlooking the house from the rear so we could sit outside in the evenings with no noise from the clubhouse, the house itself was spacious, clean and up to date, we have booked to go back next year as well, i have had no expierience of some of the negative things people are saying, i know sa lot of the houses are privately owned so they may be kept to a higher standard but its a great resort with great facilities and only a short trrip to the parks, its been well documented on tv that some people only come on trip advisor with the intention of bad mouthing everything, don't believe them, get out there and enjoy yourselves!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    499
    214
    186
    236
See reviews for
1,477
81
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have just got back from a 2 week stay here where we stayed in 408 miramar and the house was fantastic, had everything you needed from cutlery down to toys for children, was lovely and clean and also had wifi . We booked with les cluskey as we're from England and we never once had a problem with the house yes there were some cockroaches but you get that in Florida you have to expect it I'm afraid or don't go!! The house was close to the pool and restaurant so was definitely walking distance as is the supermarket at the top of the road. The distance to universal, sea world and Disney was good too about half hour max for universal. I would recommend this house to anyone and can't wait till I'm able to go back I love it there also if You can check out the spa the girls that work there are so lovely and treatment is great especially teeth whitening :0). If you do get a chance and a day off from the parks I would recommend aquatica over wet and wild as it a bit dated now and also Clearwater beach its about a 2 hour drive but its worth it,white sandy beaches and the sea is great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family stayed in Orlando Regal Palm. On the website it had a lot of activities but once we got there we realized that wasn't true. We paid online and once we got there every person at the front desk was new and we was told we had to either pay a deposit of 250 per twnhouse or 29.99 per twnhouse, which wasn't stated during the booking. Then once we arrived to the townhouse it was very nice and clean but they all kind of sticky notes on the refrigerator and front door. " if any of the towels was missing or stained you will be billed, check out was 10am and if you are not out by 10am you would be billed for another day. BEWARE OF THE HIDDEN FEES!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mzthickazz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I just got back from a family vacation that included myself, my wife, my in-laws and 4 year old daughter. In order to save some money, we decided to look for a townhome to rent. While the townhome was about a 20 minute drive to Disneyworld, it worked out perfectly. The 20 minute drive was not horrible and about half of it was spent driving through the Disney compound.

Overall, the pool was incredibly nice, the townhome was well maintained and I did not experience any of the problems with roaches as some of the other reviewers commented about.

My only complaint is the lack of household items there to use. You are given one trash bag, one thing of dish soap and a couple bars of soap. The dish soap was a pain as there were 5 of us, 4 of whom drank coffee and we ran out of the provided coffee cups after day 3. However, it was not the end of the world, we just washed them out by hand and moved on with our lives.

If you want a place that is well kept, affordable, close to Disney without being in the middle of the madness, I would recommend renting from Simon at Regal Palms because it worked out perfectly. And if something happens, there is a Walmart and a very nice, clean and professional Urgent Care Center about 3 miles away. Sadly my daughter got an ear infection but 20 minutes at the Urgent Care Center and we were on our way with my daughter directing us back to the parks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlb1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited this resort in July 2012 and had a great time. It is the best of both worlds - lazing by the pool or heading to the parks. The townhouse was clean and spacious. We did have a problem with the AC unit, we reported it to reception and by the time we had walked back to the villa there was a man waiting to fix it. The staff in general are friendly and the reception team are particularly helpful.

This resort has different management companies servicing the townhouses so if you are reading poor reviews it may be that that management co. isn't up to scratch. I found the resort itself to be clean and tidy. The bins were emptied twice a week helping to keep down the chance of vermin etc. we didn't see any cockroaches which was a pleasant surprise as you would expect to see them anywhere with hot and humid weather.

Great place, I have been recommending this particular townhouse to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Laurasville at Regal Palms Resort. The place was found clean and well kept. The pool area and bathrooms was kept clean. The staff was very friendly and food and drinks was great too. The only thing I would like to see is more pool staff to serve you instead of us getting our own drinks and food. We had such a great time doing the lazy river and the water slide ROCK! We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely keep in mind for our future trips. Laura is awesome, she is easy going, friendly and is was so helpful from the beginning to the end of our trip.

Room Tip: Walking distance to local grocery and liquor store. Medical center near by and short drive to Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna_T436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Let's start by changing their name to Regal Roaches Palms Resort... We went there last weekend (9-28-12) for a family trip and were horrified to find roaches coming out of everywhere 30 minutes into our stay! We had booked the Elite Townhouse as we only wanted to stay in the nicest unit and giant german roaches (not Palmettos) but huge german roaches started coming out onto counters, 4 alone came out of the coffee pot (that we had not even used yet), it was a nightmare!!!! We immediately got our things together and got the heck out of there and went to office only to sit there with a very unapologetic and uncaring staff person who took literally an hour and half to find us another unit... We were finally able to get into one at 10:30 at night, children and adults all exhausted and dumbfounded that we were actually going through this nightmare only to find the unit was a very dismal basic unit that we would have never booked had we known we would be not only in this dump of a unit but had to endure roaches to begin with, and then I found, Sware to God, 4 pubic hairs in the bath tub, and a dead roach in corner of bathroom, behind toilet!!! They refunded us only 1/4 of our 2 night bill and thought that was adequate compensation for having to unpack, then pack and load up cars again then wait in lobby for nearly 2 hours then go unload and unpack again to an old subpar unit that was Dirty!! Not to mention that the comforters on beds were all filthy!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! This place needs NEW MANAGEMENT, NEW CLEANING STAFF, & NEW EXTERMINATORS!! There is more like old lumpy uncomfortable mattresses....but I am tired of writing about this already.... this place is GARBAGE!! BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#7 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing