We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regal Palms - Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We absolutely loved your villa and the resort it was situated in. From the moment we arrived we enjoyed every minute. The villa was very comfortable and spacious (after a week cramped in a hotel room it was paradise to have that much space). The pool area was a highlight and just a short walk away too. All theme parks including the new Legoland were easy to access even if we did have to drive on the wrong side of the road,lol (we come from Australia).
If it weren't for a 17 hour plane flight we would definitely be back again soon.

I would be happy to refer any friends thinking of travelling to Orlando to yourself.
Cheers,
The Williams Family

Room Tip: Simon provided lots of great information and prompt communications and his villa is in a great locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Excellent vacation, I can’t thank Simon enough for his help! Its always scary booking over the Internet with someone you've never worked with, but Simon met & exceeded all our expectations.

The booking process was exceptionally easy and he answered all of my questions quickly and efficiently. The house was even better than I had expected; everything was in order, nicely equipped, niceties like stocking initial supplies of coffee, dishwasher liquid, and soap.

The Resort and facilities were excellent, the staff was very helpful, cheerful and courteous. I was particularly grateful that Simon booked my sister-in-law and her family into another house he owns just around the corner from ours, really made it easy for us to get together...it was that little extra effort to meet my request! The location is great…easy drive to the theme parks and nice to return to the Resort after a long day and have the facilities and a nice home to enjoy. No suggestions on improvements, it was perfect. I was also impressed with his follow-through, as illustrated by an email he sent the day AFTER our vacation, just making sure everything went well…always circling back to make sure our expectations were met.


We will absolutely be returning to Orlando and will ALWAYS book with Simon. We have also shared his contact information with friends back home that are planning Orlando vacations.


Well done!


Robert

Room Tip: All of Simon's properties are within walking distance to the pool, spa, restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertPrehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

It is amazing reading all the reviews. It sounded like it all depended on which unit you got so we did some research before we went and settled on Mickey’s Choice, which happened to be right next to the pool. It appeared to be newly furnished and had great Mickey Mouse themed kid’s bedrooms which the kids loved. The mattresses were great and we actually slept better there than we do at home. The kitchen had good cookware which made it so we saved quite a bit of money by simply eating there for breakfast and a few dinners. Really the place had everything we needed and then some.

Room Tip: The suggestion I have for everyone is to try and book a specific unit if possible. You may be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We rented directly from Simon via his website (http://www.regalpalmsrental.com). The information supplied about the villa and the resort were spot on! The house and resort were fabulous, exactly the home away from home we were hoping for and after a long day at the theme parks, the pool was so relaxing. Simon was very helpful, even gives 'local' directions to disneyworld to by pass the tourist traffic. The resort staff were friendly and helpful, the food great and a very quiet location.
I would recommend Simon and the resort for your next Orlando holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Recently we rented a condo from Simon. The price was very affordable and the pictures on his website were amazing. I admit I was a little worried booking over the net but very picture and bit of info Simon shares and describes is true. It was easy to find from the airport. It was a breeze to check in and out. His home was extremely clean and located in a secure and quiet neighborhood. It had all the comforts of home and it was relaxing to come home from the parks which are located about 10 mins away, to a place your family could sit together, eat relax and watch some t.v. The resort is amazing as well. It was clean and the staff were friendly and the pool was alot of fun. I would highly recommend renting from Simon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband and i decide to take our family last minute on a trip to Florida. After searching the web I found Simon, emailed an inquiry and the rest is history. The house was clean and very comfortable. The resort exceeded our expectations and the kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My family and i wanted to take a vacation to Florida, and after a referral from a work colleague, i was introduced to Simon @ Regal Palms website.
What an introduction. Simon on behalf of myself and family members who resided at your Florida town-house it was excellent. The whole holiday, the reservation, booking of the flights, park tickets, car hire, yourself and Jennie showed the upmost professionalism.
As you would have seen by some of work emails i have been involved with the Quality Assurance side of businesses that i have been contracted to, this is the
foundation of any business, presentation, communications and most of all customer satisfaction, all attributes you and Jennie demonstrated from the onset.
Your clear instructions on how to enter the house were great, on entry we found it to very presentable, clean and tidy, it truly was home from home.
Another great feature was, although it was a townhouse there was no noise from the adjacent properties.
The resort was everything you said it would be, the pool area was lovely, clean, well managed, and the family loved it.
The resort restaurant served lovely food and the staff were very friendly. Publix supermarket adjacent to the complex, great shop, very handy, well stocked, excellent value.
It met all our expectations and i have already referred you to my colleagues. Generally there was nothing to dislike, the accommodation, the weather and the people were all first rate.
Not to far to travel when visiting the various theme parks, and not to far from Orlando International Airport.
As for returning, definitely.

Room Tip: This was a town-house, all four rooms and facilities were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
1.3 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,892 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#8 of 13 in Davenport
194 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-3406
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal Palms Resort & Spa is a private Resort consisting of bars, restaurant, health spa,gym, a spectacular pool area with water slide and lazy river, 24/7 check in, guest services, theme park tickets and Banana Jacks childrens restaurant and gaming center. The resort is surrounded by 598 privately owned townhomes and 700 pool homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Regal Palms Davenport
Regal Palms Resort Florida
Regal Palms At Highlands Reserve
Palm Regal Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing