We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RV Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando Southwest KOA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RV Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Close to all the Disney facilities and more. Away from the hustle and bustle of orlando
Very helpful staff and big grassy sites for the big RV and trailer we tow. Staff gave us two sites at rear of park to accommodate all our toys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iv55203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Orlando Southwest KOA, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our campground. We do our best to make sure that we can accommodate any type of camper coming through our doors, no matter what they bring with them. Hope you'll come see us again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent park with full hookups, including cable. Free shuttle to Disney, so no paying high parking rates to visit Disney. Great staff and well kept grounds. Although almost right beside Interstate 4, did not have a problem with noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dieharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Park is nice and clean, restroom clean and well stocked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy on off for I-4. Plenty of shopping and eating places close by. We use this park when we go to Walt Disney World, as it is easy travel to and from. Favorite park in Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a great experience at this campground , I would recommend this place very strong , great people that make your stay enjoyable .the people that goes to this place are mostly people that's been here before because of the quality of service you get here , very down to earth , all the employees are well manner and willing to give a helping hand. It's close to all attraction , great place , try it you would love it.

Room Tip: All sites are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Pretty pricey considering the Interstate location. No hot tub, pool isn't heated and closes early. Free shuttle to theme parks is also a plus. Not bad and the place seems clean, but nowhere near as good as some other fairly local alternatives.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jpcoll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

yes, we're close to Disney & universal & yes they have transport. but that isn't why we're here.
just needed a place to stop for the night in our RV. the spaces are too close together & no trees. the only good thing is the firepit, oh did I mention it's 95 degrees. the pool looks nice & is heated. overall it was just off the 27 & we can be on our way in the morning. bottom line at $50 a night,
way too much.

Room Tip: this is what you're going to pay in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I'm currently at KOA now, staying in a Kabin, and love it. The campground is mostly vacant, but then this is summer in Florida and I enjoy the quiet. It is conveniently located at I-4 and US 27 with several restaurants nearby and about twelve miles from WDW. The facilities are clean and I practically have the bathroom to myself. While I prefer to drive to the attractions myself, a daily shuttle is available. While it is definitely not Disney's Fort Wilderness, it is a great alternative to "kamping" in the Central Florida area at a great value in a comfortable place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLDIsneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
#12 of 14 in Davenport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
4.9 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
2.8 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Southwest KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Southwest KOA

Property: Orlando Southwest KOA
Address: 2525 Frontage Road, Davenport, FL 33837
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy close-to-everything convenience with an away-from-it-all feel at Orlando Southwest KOA. Located in the heart of Central Florida, this KOA offers easy access to the area's best known attractions while still offering camping convenience. Spacious pull thru RV sites complete with cable TV, recently upgraded WiFi and fire pits make for the ideal home away from home for a night or a season. For the lighter traveler, our fully-furnished Deluxe Cabins offer camping fun with top of the line amenities - we'll even take care of the linens! With accommodations from rustic to luxury we'll have you staying in style no matter your budget. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing