We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcome Home!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Our Fairy Princess room for your little Princess!
Welcome!
A place to sit back & relax, listen to music or catch up on some reading?
Formal Dining
Fully Equiped Kitchen
Unwind after a long day....
Rest in our Large California King Bed...
The Green Room
Queens size Bed...
Mickey Mouse Room! - (Queen sized beds)
Have fun in our Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LovingLif...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcome Home!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This house was wonderful. I will never stay anywhere else. It was close to all the parks, stores, etc. The neighborhood was excellent. The house was huge. There's was enough space for everyone to go in a different direction and have some peace after a long day. I would recommend this house to all of my friends and family.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHASSAN M
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the Shire, the villa had everything we need, location is great too.
The only thing we think needs to improve is the game room, it is spacious and have nice equipment but NO AC , and during August it was off limits due to excessive heat!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter r
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly let me say that the owners of this villa, Sandra & Simon, go out of their way to make sure your holiday runs smoothly. Everything is clearly explained and the attention to detail is second to none. The communication all the way through was excellent.

When you view the pictures of this villa I can assure that is exactly what you get. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, well laid out and equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Situated in a cul de sac there are new developments taking place quite close to the villa but at no time did this interfere with our enjoyment or holiday.

We were a family of six adults so only used the largest of the three bedrooms, two of which have on-suites. Only a short drive to most parks/shopping areas.

Lovely pool. Follow the instructions with the pool cover and the temperature is perfect at anytime of the day.

Would we recommend this villa, definitely.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality standards from booking.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayleye50...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury accomodation”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived very tired after a long flight and arrived at this huge stunning villa.
It was so nice to have a huge family seating and dining area. Plenty of towels a well equipped kitchen,dishwasher washer and a dryer all came in very handy.
The parks are 10-15 mins drive away, shops and restaurants a short drive away.
Lovely base to come home too, very secure and any problems queries we encountered were seen to straightaway.
Overall we loved it and will most definatly be returning

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a return visit for myself - I took some family members along this time & we all had a fantastic time. Everyone really loved the Villa & commented on how well equipped it was. They were all amazed by the facilities provided there & the attention to detail with everything. The weather was better then average for the time of year, so we were able to spend a lot of time in the pool with my niece & nephew. From start to finish everything went smoothly. We managed to book the villa with easy & found the owners extremely helpful with the support & advice given. Even though I had been before, I was still a little nervous about driving to the villa from the airport, but the instructions provided were excellent & we had no trouble at all finding it. We were also given some brilliant suggestions for places to visit & a variety of Supermarkets/Restaurants to go to, which was great as we had 2 children under 5 with us. We really look forward to returning again. Many thanks to the owners for making their Villa available & comfortable - like a "home from home"!

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melisa r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Couldn't have been any better”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is truely a great villa. unlike any we have stayed in before. comfortable, modern and fully equiped. we arrived late and really appreciated the welcom pack (thanks). we travelled with our two chilren and our parents. so it was a great choice as the villa is all on one level and a lot larger than we had expected. very easy to find from the airport. the villa is located just a miniute or so from the highway, and it only took us about 10 mins from the villa to disney!!! we liked coming back, very spacious and relax and sit by the pool. our little girl loved sleeping in the disney princess room. there are lots of shops and resturants right on the doorstep. a bonus was not having to carry any keys as the villa has a keyless door. thank you helping us with our booking and we hope to return soon. Thanks for all your help Sandra .Ryan family

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikegmaso...
Deganwy, North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Customer service? - Non existant !”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first bad review we've ever had to give. -
We requested a 'welcome pack' as we were arriving late on Saturday 5th April. The welcome pack was not provided so we had to search for a supermarket at 10pm !
The villa advert states "Pool/spa heating is available upon request" so we requested it on the morning of Monday 7th, the management company told us it would be working the following day, but we were then told that the pool/spa heating was broken and that the matter had been taken out of their hands by the owners. The temperature of the pool was so cold that we could not swim in it for our entire three week holiday. No one came to look at or attempt to repair the pool heating during that three weeks, all the owners said about the situation was that it was 'unforseen and out of their control' ! A cold and unuseable pool/spa ruined our holiday! We are sure that the owners are very helpful untill there is a problem and then customer service is non existant !

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the villa
Liked least: The cold pool !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing