We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you can get past the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you can get past the...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

condescending desk help and penny pinching management you'll enjoy your stay. We had 3 people in the room and started out with 2 (yes, TWO) towels. Had to ask for more. I requested a refridgerator and they charged me $15!!! For one night!!!

Days Inn advertises that if you forget something (shampoo, toothbrushes, etc.) they can provide one. Well, I forgot to pack our toothbrushes so I went to the desk to ask for one and was told they didn't have any and I could go to the nearby gas station and buy one!

Internet reception in the rooms was off and on but okay in the lobby.

But other than that, it was a nice place to stay: the room we had was very clean and smelled nice upon opening the door. The pool and hot tub were clean and I felt comfortable letting my kids swim in it. The breakfast was nice with a good selection of pastries and cereals, waffles for those who eat them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotoorlandohotel, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time offer your comments about our hotel. We strive for a memorable guest experience and seem to have fallen short. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate department heads to ensure that they do not happen again.

Again thank you for staying with us while in the Orlando area, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    64
    63
    35
    53
See reviews for
115
46
26
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanagan, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

great breakfast!! they even had belguim waffels...fresh!!
the rooms were small, but they were clean. we used the no disturb sign,
so i cant comment on daily cleaning, but when we saw the lady she was kind enough to give us some more coffee off of her cart. the location was good, but it was about 10-15 minutes west of disney, next to the KAO campground.
pros- clean and quite
cons- small rooms, and they could use better pillows

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briggsizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gotoorlandohotel, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We know that you had a choice of lodging and really appreciate you choosing our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon, we really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
222 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

We wanted to stay somewhere handy for Orlando Airport for our return flight to London, and passed this Days Inn on the freeway. It was a classic American motel of the 1970s - two storeys, external corridors, big windows, good sized rooms; I much prefer these to the more modern motel with internal corridors. There was nothing special to say about it except that it was perfectly acceptable. I suspect that many TripAdvisor reviewers won't like it (I never read other reviews before writing mine) as it's dated and in need of refurbishment.

It was, until recently, an America's Best Value Inn and started life as something else - a Holiday Inn maybe?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel is very clean and quiet with a nice outdoor pool and a Bob Evans resturaunt next door, All in All you will not be disapointed with this hotel...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnandsuite, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thank you very much fro your kind words. Please tell all your friends and family about us. We are currently remodeling our property for your future stays. Thanks again and come again soon.




`
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

The location is very near many attractions such as Disney,etc. We enoyed the HEATED pool the most since on vacation our goal is to relax. The rooms were kept clean and any needs we had were promptly taken care of. I especially liked the manager's goal. He said "he wanted to keep the customers happy." He did just that for us the three weeks we were there. I felt a family like atmosphere at the motel with the staff and many of the other visitors. The bottom line is would I stay there again? The answer is a definite YES!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford ct
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

We went to visit Disney in March with my family and we found this great hotel out of the crowd, surrounded by a lot of restaurants and close to the highway. The rooms where very clean, nice pool with great view, friendly staff and resonable price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sifudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

I was totally pleased with my recent five night stay at America’s Best Value Inn and Suites in Davenport, Florida.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and pleasantly furnished/decorated. The pool is teamed with a Jacuzzi and spacious sun deck. Complementary continental breakfast was more than ample and Bob Evans restaurant is a very short walk away.
Hey, it’s not the Taj Mahal, but it has some nice amenities, attentive staff and its situated close to the airport, international drive and Disney World…at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajmahalIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Maingate South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando South-Davenport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando - Maingate South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Maingate South
Quality Inn Maingate South
#7 of 14 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.6 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Davenport
Address: 2425 Frontage Rd, Davenport, FL 33837-9193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel was bought recently and has been upgraded and is under new management and has a new staff attentive to hotel guest needs and services. We have clean and comfortable rooms at great prices. Our location is excellent, right off 1-4 on Highway 27 but is in a quiet area away from traffic noise. We have 2 room suites, Double beds, King bed, Pet rooms(pet fee applies), and rooms for the handicapped, rooms with fridge and microwave (fee applies) and smoking rooms. The hotel amenities are excellent, such as a heated pool and spa, free continental breakfast, in-room coffee maker and in-room iron and ironing board and hair dryer,free WIFI, free HBO and over 30 other channels, computer and fax in the lobby and guest laundry facilities and 24 hour check in. The hotel is within miles from Disney attractions, Universal Studios, Gatorland and other attractions like Busch Gardens and area casinos are not far away. Shopping is 5 minutes from the hotel at the Posner Park Mall with over 30 stores like JC Penny, Belk, Ross, Staples, Dicks Sporting Goods Store and within miles from Wal Mart, Eagle Ridge Mall, Lakeland Mall and The Loop. There are great restaurants in the area such as Bob Evans right in front, Perkins, Cracker Barrel, Beef OBradys, Dennys, Sonny's Barbecue, Manny's Chophouse, McDonald's, Burger King, Wendy's, Cici's etc. We are right across from I-4 and US Highway 27. Local golf courses are within a few miles such as Southern Dunes, Highlands Reserve, Ridgewood Lakes, Falcons Fire, Deer Creek Golf Resort and Disney Courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Davenport
Days Inn & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing