We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great alternative to a hotel in the Orlando area”
other travelers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Pool and Spa View Pool and Spa View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front View
Pool and Spa View
Pool and Spa View
Pool View
Living Room
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shared Bathroom
Game Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rinkratsx...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great alternative to a hotel in the Orlando area”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed at the Dolphin Villa resort during the month of April 2012, with our three teenage children. The last few years, we have often chose to stay at Vacation Rental Properties, as opposed to hotels, when possible. We really like the convenience of having separate bedrooms and bathrooms, our own laundry facilities, and the savings of making our own meals. We found the Dolphin Villa to be a very pleasant stay, that we would recommend to families with children of most any age.

The house it located in the Davenport area, only a mile or so off from I-4. There are gas stations, restaurants, and a grocery store within a couple miles. It is about a 10 mile drive to Disney, and a little over 20 miles to the Universal Studios area. The house is located in a little subdivision near an orange grove. This is not a gaited community, but we felt very secure. The homes are pretty cramped together, but that is common for these types of Florida communities.

The home has four bedrooms, including two legitimate master suites, with their own bathrooms. There are also two twin rooms, with two twin beds each. There is a pull out sofa in the living room, though we did not use it. There would be plenty of room in the living area for additional air mattresses, if someone wanted. This home could comfortably handle two families of 4 or 5 people each.

The kitchen has all the conveniences of home, including a dishwasher, more than sufficient serving and cooking products, and utensils. The garage has been converted to a game room, with a pool table, darts, air hockey table, and a little table to visit or play cards. It gets pretty hot in there during the day, so don't really plan on using it at that time. There is a washer and dryer, and in fact, a brand new dryer was delivered during our stay. There was working wi-fi, and extended cable television.

There is a private pool and jacuzzi, and a very nice, roomy back patio area. It took some playing to figure out the controls, but they do get nice and warm, and are lit at night. After a long day at a theme park, it was really nice to come back and unwind, without having to worry about the pool closing time. The other homes in the area are very close, so their is not a lot of privacy, but still it is much better than a hotel pool.

As far as negatives, there really were not a whole lot. The alarms on the patio doors were maddening, though if our kids were small, I am sure we would have appreciated them. It would be really nice for the property managers to leave instructions on how to use the pool and jacuzzi controls. It was pretty confusing. Also, the lock box where the key was kept was old, and some of the buttons did not work well. The price was also a little higher than some of the other similar properties that were already booked in the area, but still cheaper than most hotels.

Overall, this was a great stay, that we would recommend, especially to families. Vacations in the Orlando area can get pretty hectic. You want to make sure to schedule some time just to hang around this house, and relax with your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private pool and jacuzzi were great to unwind in at the end of the day
Liked least: The alarms on the patio doors drove us crazy!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belliver, ON, United States
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BEAVERTON, MI, United States
Reviewed April 9, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Hill, NC, United States
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL, United States
Reviewed January 30, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing