We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad for the price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Island Club Resort and Spa
Ft. Collins, CO
1 review
“Not too bad for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

While there are tenants in these places that are lower income, the units themselves are not too bad. Skylights and jacuzzi tub in master washer/dryer etc. Good places for the money!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank japmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    101
    43
    15
    42
See reviews for
7
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
davenport, florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2008

I have actually lived at Island club west for 2 years. When I first moved in the pool was nasty, clubhouse mediocre, and gate access hard to manage. Over the past years the clubhouse has been closed, for the better. They are building a new pool and clubhouse after problems with the previous hoa. The new hoa is very strict about cleanliness and curfew. It has become a quiet retreat only 15 minutes to Disney. All units are individually owned but many owners do not manage the properties as they should. Try to see if the owner lives on property before booking and you will have a great stay.

  • Liked — Close and conveinent to Disney, only 15 minutes, 4 red lights
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tink32081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2007

We enjoyed a great vacation in beautiful accommodation away from the hurly burly of International Drive yet within a short drive of Disney attractions.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank BiminiBayNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2006

This place is a dump.I would not let my dog stay there.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2006

I don't know what some of the other reviewers have rented, so I won't comment on that. BUT, what we rented was great. We rented from a private party, actually off _bay. Our 3 bedroom townhome was clean and well stocked. BUT...if we drove into the complex(because we were on the 1st road to the right) we could see unkept homes. But ours was nice and clean, well kept and updated. The pool and clubhouse are another subject though. The pool was very clean, though not heated at all. The spa wasn't running either. The clubhouse was closed, bar closed and didn't appear to be opening anytime soon.
We stayed 2 weeks and the price was too good to pass up. The location is so close to everything but far enough away to be quiet.
We didn't see any bugs or rodants. We did see dead plants and garbage.
All in all, if the pool was heated, we would rent again. But definetly from where I rented and not their from office.
I do have photos of our townhome if you want to see them, email me.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicki61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2006

We rented a condo here for our Disney vacation and were led to believe that the negative comments we read here were false. Driving into the resort it was evident we should of trusted our instinct. The place looks like a rundown housing project. It's dirty and construction was going on right across the road. We were extremely disgusted and disappointed. There's was no way we were staying there especially with children. Luckily we were able to find another place quickly but will probably not get our money back. Believe all the negative comments you read here...

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2006

Just returned from Island Club West. Rooms were large and clean. The kitchen was well equiped and it was easy to handle a large family. Shopping is close by, Wal-Mart just down the road. Disney is a very short ride but it is nice and quiet at the townhouse. It was quite busy there for this time of year. Cold mornings but it warmed up nice in the afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.2 mi away
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bahama Bay Resort Orlando by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella Piazza Condominiums
Bella Piazza Condominiums
#5 of 13 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Highlands Reserve Golf Resort
2.6 mi away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club Resort and Spa

Property: Island Club Resort and Spa
Address: 3100 Sand Mine Rd, Davenport, FL 33897-5496 (Formerly Island Hideaway)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Resort and Spa is the perfect position to provide access to every bit of excitement and action Orlando has to offer. Its secluded setting offers a respite from the cares of the world. It is a country club vacation home with every comfort taken into consideration. From the secluded feeling that lets you forget your worries upon arrival on the resort property, to the spaciousness of your villa you will experience total relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Club Hotel Davenport
Island Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing