We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't pass this one up!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cead Mile Failte

Arrived and ready to go
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arrived and ready to go
Cool off before(and after) hitting the parks! Live like a king in the upstairs master but don't dive off the balcony!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Arrived and ready to go
Cool off before(and after) hitting the parks!
Live like a king in the upstairs master but don't dive off the balcony!
Bar or table -the choice is yours
Curl up with a good book
Elegant isn't it?
Wow, a hairdryer(one of several)
Singapore sling anyone?
Where's the ice cream?
Go on.... take a dip; you know you want to
Formal is as formal does. We prefer poolside!
Grab a lazy coffee in the breakfast nook
No stairs involved for this ground floor double . Adjacent bathroom
Heavenly double
Lights out boys
Sleep tight little ones; another busy day tomorrow
Room for two ..or soak in the garden tub
All set for a nice night in
Come on in!
One of the smaller ensuites-no more to add!
Mars mission launch watched at Cocoa Beach 26/11/11
Pelican friend and surf at Cocoa Beach
Comfy,comfy......
Let's stay in tonight; I'm exhausted!
Flat screen TVs in all bedrooms
Young adults den?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLSpoon
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
“Don't pass this one up!”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We’ve stayed in several rental properties in Florida and this home was one of our favorites. The moment you walk in you feel at home. Just like the pictures show the property is well decorated, clean and comfortable. The kitchen is large with everything you need to prepare meals for hungry vacationers. The large family room and spacious pool deck gives a large family plenty of room to spread out. The bedrooms are large with comfortable beds. Two master bedrooms are a big plus if you’re sharing the home with another family or grandpa & grandma. The house is located in a quiet, gated community not far from the parks.
The owner was very responsive to all our questions and a pleasure to work with. If you’re looking for a vacation home in the Davenport area take this one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseane M
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation in a High Top Class House...”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful comfortable house. The house was even better than showed in pictures. Property's owners are really nice, fast response. Pretty smooth transaction to make payment. House was clean. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen had everything we need. Well supplied. Nice neighborhood.Great location, close to all main attractions. Since the weather was cold, we spent a lot of time in the Hot jacuzzi after coming from the parks, that was the hit. The house has many different rooms enough for a big family relax each in your own space. High Top Class house! Thank you very much Colin! We're surely come back! We appreciated your great service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I liked everything.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twoblueso...
UK
1 review
“Top Class Villa in excellent location”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent 2 lovely weeks in this fully equipped villa. It was like home from home. If you're looking to rent somewhere that is close to most of the major attractions, this villa is in an ideal location. It was a joy to just sit back and relax in the comfortable surroundings after a days shopping or visiting the many attractions that Orlando has to offer.

This is a villa we would have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends and would also hope to use it again sometime for ourselves in the future.

The owner was very easy and pleasant to deal with, once again thank you Colin.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rkoch146
Oak Island
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Spent most of a week with daughter & her 2 kids, son & his lady friend & his daughter, my wife & I. The home is lovely, roomy & the perfect place to relax to after long days at the parks. Well maintained and very nice appointments. Correspondence and calls with the owner were prompt & very helpful. easy access to I-4 in a lovely, safe neighborhood. Enjoyed the stay & would love to return in the future! THANK YOU

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly as described”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family have stopped in a few villas some good some bad, this one is very good, very clean on arrival, in a good position, easy to get to and from all amenities. I would recommend this villa to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz J
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa - spacious and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The villa was fabulous - the photos don't do it justice! It is spacious, comfortable, clean and very well-equipped. It was a perfect base for a holiday: a short drive to all the major theme parks in Orlando, easy access to the Interstate for Tampa and beyond, minutes away from a large supermarket and restaurants. The service we received from Colin, the owner, was always helpful and he responded to queries promptly. We would go back tomorrow if we could!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and spacious accommodation
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apikon
Gliwice, Poland
2 reviews
“Great week in Cead Mile Failte”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in the house for one week in November.
Great location, close to Disney, Universal Studios and premium outlets ;) was very appealing. We found ourselves in very elegant and quiet neighbourhood with beautiful landscaping around. Nobody mentions a date palm growing just near the entrance but it is very cool.The home is really large, comfortable and exceptionally beautifully furnished. Very good beds have been mentioned before by some reviewers and I can only confirm. Comfortable sleep at night. WiFi is very fast and works without problems -- good if you have to have contact with the world or to book something. The booking process was fast and professional; the deposit was returned in a couple of days after we left.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality and very fast WiFi
Liked least: The alarm was a nuisance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing