We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best villa I've ever stayed in”
The Front of our 5 Bed Executive Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Front of our 5 Bed Executive Home
Formal lounge Formal Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Front of our 5 Bed Executive Home
Formal lounge
Formal Dining Area
One of 2 lounges in our home
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom suite with balcony
Master suite bathroom with walk in wardrobe
Master suite balcony, views to conservation area
Sunrise from the Master suite balcony
Bedroom 2, large king
Bedroom 3, Double
Bedroom 4, Twin room
Bedroom 5, Twin room
The outside of our home
Essex Place, the perfect street scene
Pool in full sun with shade under balcony
Private pool and spa, view over conservation
Pool with Spa ready to welcome you
Pool with private outlook
Community Clubhouse with Gym, Volleyball and Tennis
Community Clubhouse Pool
Beach Volleyball and Tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard M
1 review
“The best villa I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friends and I spent 2 weeks in Kevin's home in June and it was a stunning example of rental accommodation in the Orlando area. As someone who goes to Florida every summer, my expectations were quiet high but this was the nicest one that I have stayed in to date. The location is perfect for trips to the park, shopping, dining and close enough to the city via uber - I highly recommend going to watch Orlando city soccer club play. The home itself was spacious, clean and very tastefully decorated. The pool area was a perfect size and the games room in the garage was ideal for those late nights after a day at the parks. 10/10, would book again without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to assist you with your vacation and look forward to assisting you in the future. As you say we are in a great location for the parks and entertainment, as a sports fan the City has some great events coupled with the NFL and NHL just down the road in Tampa. I look forward to assisting again, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H
Maghull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Loved it!! ”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just come back from staying in the villa, we loved it! This was our 1st time staying in a villa in Orlando as usually we stay in Hotels, so we didn't really know what to expect. It surpassed all expectations, it was spacious, clean, close to amenities and a fabulous gated community. We booked another stay there next year on our 2nd day of being there, so that says a lot! We have friends coming with us next year as they want to share the fun and we are all looking forward to it! Thank you Kevin and Caroline for sharing your Floridian home with us...

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi LivLuke1, It certainly made our day when you booked for next year whilst being in our home this year! It was a pleasure to assist you and your family, we love our home so much and such a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for your kind words and becoming one of our many repeat guests. Regards, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Gail, Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family as repeat guests. We certainly do our best to ensure every guest has the perfect vacation when they stay at our home in Florida. Your review certainly assists from a guests perspective and articulates excellently the location of our home. We certainly look to welcome you all again in the future and thank you again for your kind words, it was our pleasure to assist you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
team92017
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect all the way”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the Villa with Kevin and his family, Kevin was more than professional and made our booking easy. We are really grateful to Kevin for everything. The villa was beautiful, spacious and clean, the pool was perfect at the end of a busy day, the games room was brilliant and loved by the kids and adults. The location was spot on, just a few minutes drive to publix, Wendy's, McDonald's and Millers, millers is very much recommended. Without a doubt we will be recommending Kevin's home to friends and family. We will be back

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hi Team92017,
Thank you so much for the great review. It was such a pleasure to assist you and your family with your Florida vacation. We're so pleased you all had a great time, we've just added the table tennis to the games room and its proving a real hit. We certainly would love to welcome you all again, please let your friends and family know. Take care and hope to help you again soon, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred h
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stop anywhere else”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Yet again we have the pleasure of leaving a fantastic review for Kevin and Caroline, my wife and I stayed in their beautiful 5 bedroom villa for three weeks this time in March and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa has had a few upgrades from last time with flat screen TVs throughout and different games in the garage games room. The complex where the villa is has such a relaxing atmosphere and from the master suite balcony there is a beautiful view out on to the wetlands. The location is amazing and it's close to the parks and shopping complexes. The heated pool is a real bonus and makes such a difference. Thank you both again, looking forward to next year already.... Might not be as relaxing next time as our grandchildren want to come!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Fred, Thank you so much for your kind review. Its a pleasure to have assisted with your family vacation again. We're always trying to ensure we upgrade each year and make every vacation special.I know you're looking already to come back next year and we look forward to welcoming you again. many thanks, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1DW1
Chino Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our group of six people, which consisted of myself, my wife, our son, daughter-in-law and their two children, ages 11 and 8, stayed at this property for one week in March.

As per other reviews, I can attest that this property is immaculate, spacious, and delightful.  A wonderful respite from the hustle and bustle of the Orlando vacation milieu.  The owner, Kevin, was accessible (via email), friendly and accommodating.  So as not to be redundant with the previous reviews, I will instead offer up some tips and insights for future renters.

Payment.  I dealt directly with Kevin.  He provided a local bank account where I electronically made the initial deposit and then the final payment.  This was easy and safe.  Kevin provided confirmation after he received each payment.

Transportation and traffic.  I am a toll booth novice but this is what I got from my experience.  To get to the house from the Orlando airport (MCO), we drove our rental van past several toll booths.  We used the cash booths which are on the right side of the road.  Read the signs at the booth, some accept only exact change.  The toll ranged from $.75 to $3.00.   I believe the toll charge is based on time of day and amount of traffic.  It is best to carry quarters and dollar bills in your vehicle.   The cost was about $4.00 to get to the house from the airport.  Thankfully, there are no toll booths between the house and the Disney or Universal properties.

There is only one viable way to get to the 4 freeway (the main freeway to the theme parks) from the house, and that involves taking Champions Gate Blvd.  This access during the morning hours is horrendous as many cars go to the tourist sites and many more go to work.  It normally takes less than ten minutes to get to the freeway from the house but on a couple of days it took us nearly 30 minutes.  On these days we witnessed fender benders along this “Wild West” stretch of road.  Once on the freeway, traffic is still clogged up but it opens up fairly quickly after about a mile.

Household supplies.  The only supplies were single rolls of toilet paper and a small bar of soap in each bathroom.  There is a Publix supermarket on the way, just off the 4 freeway exit, where you can purchase supplies.  We found that going to the Dollar Tree or Family Dollar stores, both within 5 miles of the house, was better since we were only looking for a week's worth of use.  We bought detergent, laundry soap, salt and pepper, cooking oil, paper towels, napkins, bar soap, single rolls of toilet paper, etc. for just $1 each.  Be forewarned that the toilet paper at the dollar stores cannot be categorized as luxurious – let’s just say it gives added meaning to the term “roughing it”.

Wildlife.  Our 11 year grandson enjoyed chasing the small lizards that hang around the front porch.  One day as he was chasing a lizard up a tree, a two foot long snake slithered from the undergrowth and disappeared into the bushes along the side of the house.  We were a little startled but not surprised.  Another morning I happened upon two herons walking through the front grass which was disconcerting to me because they stood nearly shoulder level with long legs, a large bulbous body, and long pointed beak.  My first thought was of aliens from outer space.  There is a lake in back, adjacent to the fenced-in pool area.  And although I don't think there are alligators living there, we nevertheless avoided going into the backyard in the evening hours.  Better safe than eaten.  We did not experience any mosquitoes.

Other Stuff.  We did not use the living or dining room (we ate in the breakfast nook area which was sufficient for the six of us) and only used two of the four bedrooms upstairs..  We did not use the books, games, DVD player or go to use the site's recreational facilities.  Most of our time was spent at the theme parks or in the pool area.  Next time we are here, we plan to spend some time relaxing instead of just using the house as sleeping quarters.

Value.  This was the best value for the money.  Cheap, relatively close, and luxurious.  A definite plus was that Kevin did not seem too bothered about the pricing.  He and his wife appeared more concern about how our family was enjoying the property - Very well, thank you!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hi 1DW1, Thank you so much for the very detailed review. We're so pleased you had a great time, thank you for the photo on the last day of your stay. You were a pleasure to assist and i hope we can welcome you back to our home for future vacations. Many thanks, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie12...
Wallsend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An excellent property for a family vacation in Orlando”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa is located on a lovely gated housing estate which is within easy driving distance to all of the theme parks, about 20 minutes to the Magic Kingdom. We were a party of 9, made up of 3 families, and there was plenty of space for us all. Our bedroom was luxurious and the en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe were huge! We all made full use of the games room and the pool which provided a lovely place to relax after a long day of roller coasters. This property is a great place to spend a holiday and excellent value for money. I would certainly return again and will be recommending it to everyone I know.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Dear Valerie,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you loved our home and you had a great holiday. It means so much to us, we love our home and do all we can to assist / build a good relationship with all guests. We hope to welcome you, your friends and family in the not too distant future. Regards, Kevin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing