We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lavender House

Front of Lavender House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Lavender House
Front of Lavender House Dining area in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of Lavender House
Front of Lavender House
Dining area in the kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen overlooking lounge
View of lounge 360
Breakfast bark overlooking kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Pool
Gorgeous covered pool
Pool area
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 2 - Queen
Bedroom 3 - Twins
Bedroom 3 - Twins
Master Bedroom 1 - Queen with ensuite
Master Bedroom 1 - Queen with en-suite
Master Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom - Dressing table area
Master Bedroom En-suite
Master Bedroom En-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Misleading”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this villa for 3 weeks in April. The listing stated it had a heated pool. A must for us as a retired couple . We arrived to find the pool was bitterly cold. The local manager said he could turn the heating on but it would cost £20 per day payable in cash. I showed him the listing in Tripadvisor. He just shrugged and said he was only doing what the owner told him to

We politely declined. So for future renters, please be aware that if you want the pool heated, it will cost you £140 per week in addition to the quoted price

We got stuffed by misleading information. We won't be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen s
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed at this beautiful house last January 10-17 2017. We were extremely impressed with how spacious and spotless this house was. The owner was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Located in a lovely gated community. Wouldn’t hesitate to go again if we were in Davenport. Book it you won’t be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
1 review
“Very Comfortable and cosy, we felt extremely happy and content whilst there at Lavender House.”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It's the 2nd time we have used Lavender House and found it to be as comfortable as the previous time we had stayed. We felt safe and secure there whilst Hurricane Irma raged around us - it is a well built secure property! Can give it our full recommendation, Love it!!
Very close to all amenities, it is ideally suited for a family holiday with a pool and outside seating area under a well built Florida Room//

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARK S
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Price”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived back from our second stay at this villa, we are now planning our trip next year and will be booking this villa again. Only down side for me was the gym is currently being refurbished so was closed while we were there but on the other hand nice to see the work being done to keep this area nice. The owner is very nice and easy to deal with and he accommodated us arriving early by one day at very late notice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TnTravele...
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A totally restful stay and play in Florida!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautifully decorated, clean and well appointed with cooking utensils, dishes and linens. The pool was fabulous - which is where we spent most of our time. The neighborhood was extremely quiet this time of year (May). Close to Publix for groceries, Applebee's restaurant, gas station, etc. You don't have to travel far for anything, even a Wal-Mart is just a couple miles up the road. It was easy to book and easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The pool/patio area...clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Living room sofas and twin bed mattresses - very worn.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almeria
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no pool sun in morning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelFun...
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Value with Great Location”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent value and this property has everything you will need for a vacation.About an hour to Cocoa Beach, and 20 minutes to Disney. There are plenty of grocery stores and shopping within a 5 minute drive of this property. It was very clean and well-appointed for a vacation stay, would recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fantastic and the value for the money
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing