We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved the villa. wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palm View

4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in private, gated community
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in private, gated community
Driveway parking and double garage Breakfast nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in private, gated community
Driveway parking and double garage
Breakfast nook
Dining for 8
Bathroom plus shower
Living room
Master bedroom kingsize bed
Shower room with pool access
Bedroom 2 queen bed
Bedroom 3 twin beds
Bedroom 4 twin beds
Pool can be heated at £20 per day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maps64235...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“loved the villa. wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our stay at Palm View was absolutely wonderful. The villa is very spacious with 4 large bedrooms, 3 huge bathrooms, 2 comfortable living rooms, 2 dining spaces and a huge kitchen fully stacked with kitchenwares. All their furnitures and appliances including refrigerators washers and dryers are huge and up to date. The house is quite and securely situated on a gated peaceful community. The pool was nice for the kids, while the adults relaxes on the covered lanai with patio sets. Every corner of the house was very Clean. and i do mean Clean clean clean. There are lots and lots of towels. Restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, and major highways convenietly located within minutes from the villa. Family enjoyed our stay. would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. Your comments will assist future guest when deciding whether to choose Palm View for their holiday. So pleased you had a wonderful stay and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiseran...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in a highly recommended Davenport gated community Villa”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From booking to departing we have had a very enjoyable and pleasant experience.
The owner Roo answered any email we sent very promptly and precisely.
The safe paypal payment was easy and our deposit was back into our account within days.
We were given all of the information we needed to access the villa and the gated community before leaving on our holiday and everything worked great.
Upon arrival, the villa was just like the pictures and was very clean and tidy.
Wifi and cable Tv worked great. There were ample towels, spare bedding, etc. along with a great washing machine and dryer.
The pool was plenty warm enough without heating and there was a great outside eating area as well as loungers.
The villa was easy to find just off the US27 highway and a mile down the road was a IHOP and Applebees which were both very good.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend Roo's Palm View Villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you for the fantastic review. I am sure your comments will be very helpful for future guests. It was lovely having you and your family stay. Cone back real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salwillia...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in peaceful area”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Enjoyed our stay in palm view. Huge villa with two living areas, massive fridge/freezer which made you ice and enough appliances/crockery, no need to worry about glasses or cutlery either plenty to choose from. Very quiet area with a publix store a short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. So pleased you all enjoyed your holiday. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yttiktak
keswick, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable home, excellent location!”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just finished a week long stay at Palm View. This house was comfortable and had everything we needed. The neighbourhood was wonderful, we visited a huge park and recreation complex nearby and were completely impressed. Our little one fell ill and we had to access the nearby clinic and then hospital - we received excellent care. Perfect distance to the Disney Parks, lots of restaurants around. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. So sorry your little one was poorly, but please you found some good care at the local clinics. Thank you also for your tips for fellow guests. See you all again real soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Hello, thank you for the very generous review. I am looking at a larger size TV for future guests. Please come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind feed back. I have already addressed some of the point you have mentioned.
Thank you for staying at Palm View and please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanya B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas holiday vacation”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can truly say that my stay at Palm view was great.my family enjoyed the stay.the home was just awesome and clean. everthing we needed was there.we had one minor situation with the shower but it was dealt with right away.the service was excellent.i can say I will recommend this home to anyone to spend a vacation its relaxing and the area is quiet and peaceful. looking forward to booking this home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Please come back soon and stay longer. All the very best for 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing