We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in peaceful area”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Palm View

4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in private, gated community
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in private, gated community
Driveway parking and double garage Breakfast nook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
4 bedroom 3 bathroom villa in private, gated community
Driveway parking and double garage
Breakfast nook
Dining for 8
Bathroom plus shower
Living room
Master bedroom kingsize bed
Shower room with pool access
Bedroom 2 queen bed
Bedroom 3 twin beds
Bedroom 4 twin beds
Pool can be heated at £20 per day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
salwillia...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in peaceful area”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Enjoyed our stay in palm view. Huge villa with two living areas, massive fridge/freezer which made you ice and enough appliances/crockery, no need to worry about glasses or cutlery either plenty to choose from. Very quiet area with a publix store a short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. So pleased you all enjoyed your holiday. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yttiktak
keswick, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable home, excellent location!”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just finished a week long stay at Palm View. This house was comfortable and had everything we needed. The neighbourhood was wonderful, we visited a huge park and recreation complex nearby and were completely impressed. Our little one fell ill and we had to access the nearby clinic and then hospital - we received excellent care. Perfect distance to the Disney Parks, lots of restaurants around. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. So sorry your little one was poorly, but please you found some good care at the local clinics. Thank you also for your tips for fellow guests. See you all again real soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Hello, thank you for the very generous review. I am looking at a larger size TV for future guests. Please come back and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thank you for your kind feed back. I have already addressed some of the point you have mentioned.
Thank you for staying at Palm View and please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanya B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas holiday vacation”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can truly say that my stay at Palm view was great.my family enjoyed the stay.the home was just awesome and clean. everthing we needed was there.we had one minor situation with the shower but it was dealt with right away.the service was excellent.i can say I will recommend this home to anyone to spend a vacation its relaxing and the area is quiet and peaceful. looking forward to booking this home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Please come back soon and stay longer. All the very best for 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayley d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a 4 night stay to enable us to visit a few of the parks before a 7 night cruise. We were a little sceptical initially as the villa was exceptionally priced in comparison to other accommodation in the area, but we went with it and booked based on the excellent reviews it had received. Thank goodness we did! It was absolutely perfect, well equipped, immaculately clean, spacious and the communication from the owners was excellent. It was relatively close to all the parks which made our lives easier especially with a toddler! We couldn't have asked for more! We've already recommended this place to friends and family and cannot wait to visit again...for longer next time! Thank you so much for a wonderful hassle free stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and I am very pleased you had a great stay. Come back again and stay a little longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica R
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Disney Alternative”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property was great. My family wanted a Disney vacation, but didn’t want to stay on Disney property.
This was a much more affordable and spacious option. We were never more than 20 minutes away from any of the Disney World parks.

With four bedrooms and three bathrooms, after a day at the park we didn’t have to be on top of one another. We loved having a pool that we could relax in and not have to share with a bunch of strangers. The house was equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals too. I brought some utensils and appliances from home on the fear that the property wouldn’t have them; but they were all there.

There is only one negative and it was something completely out of the property managers’ hands. We happened to be there on an unusually hot week in October. There were ample warnings posted not to mess with the air-conditioning settings; so we didn’t. On the second day the AC was not working. It reached temperatures of 88 degrees in the house. Entirely too hot for my grandparents who are in their 80s. I know the property managers worked to resolve the issue, but it was over 24 hours before it was repaired. My only critique is that the management company could have been a little more responsive. It required many phone calls to have the problem handled.

The actual owner of the property, Roo, couldn’t have been nicer. I arrived with all the information about the property I needed, which was really helpful. Also, after the airline unexpectedly changed my family’s flights to arrive much earlier in the day, arrangements were made to allow us to check in earlier than normal. I cannot express how much we appreciated that!

This is a spacious and clean rental that you will surely enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Really pleased that you had a lovely holiday and thank you for great review. But, so sorry to here you had A/C problem and it took some time to get sorted.
Please come and stay again. Roo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing