We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Holiday”

Review of Scotties Gr8Villa

Front Aspect of Gr8Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Aspect of Gr8Villa
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed Master Bedroom Alternative View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Front Aspect of Gr8Villa
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Master Bedroom Alternative View
Master En-suite with Shower and Garden Tub
Large Private Pool
Pool View
Mickey Spa
Kitchen with all mod cons
Dining Area - Seats 8
Family Area
Games Room
Separate Den Area
2nd Master Bedroom - Queen Size Bed
2nd Master Bedroom Alternative View
Disney Themed Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Calabay Parc Entrance
Garden View
Pool View
Large pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin K
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Having stayed here 2 years earlier with my partner, we knew it would be the perfect place for a family holiday to celebrate 2 major birthdays. With my daughter and her partner flying out with us from Manchester and my son, daughter in law and 3 grandchildren flying down from Canada it was perfect. The holiday got of to a great start with a couple of nice surprises being left for us by Sharon. The rest of the family were thrilled with what they found, having never been before and the kids fell in love with the pool immediately. With all the theme parks within 30 minutes and plenty of shops and restaurants in close proximity it is the perfect location. The temperature during our stay never dropped below 95 degrees, so the pool was the perfect way to cool off after a round of golf for us, or a day in the theme parks for the others, before heading out to dinner or self catering. Being able to sit outside together in the evenings while the children were tucked up in bed, showed why a villa is a much better option than staying in hotel rooms. My son and daughter in law were so impressed, they have booked to return in January 2018 with the children and I can't work out who is more excited, the parents or the children.

Date of stay: July 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelleRei...
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just arrived home from our holiday in Florida and rented this villa while we were there. The location is very central with Disney land about 20 minutes drive away and supermarkets and pharmacies about 5 minutes away.
The villa itself was very spacious, clean and the pool area was just amazing. A full sized pool table was also a big hit with everyone including my two teenage boys.
I would have no concerns about renting this villa in the future and the owner Sharon is a delight to communicate with.
All in all we had an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonw12...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEST VILLA WE HAVE STAYED IN”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

Great location and by far one of the nicest villas we have stayed in, great for disney and local shops etc.

Villa has everything you could want and is more than equipped and you feel right at home.

Bedrooms are nicely decorated and loved the outside area.

Date of stay: May 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laineyrai...
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOOK NO FURTHER”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

4 of us spent last week in the villa, holiday in Orlando at least once a year for the last 23 years, and this wee gem is up there with the best of them for value for money. Everything you need and more for a great holiday.at this villa. So good in fact, I've just tried to book for October but not surprisingly it's already booked, but I will definitely go back again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue472017
Amherstburg, Canada
1 review
“This home is highly recommended”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented this home for a month and were totally satisfied with everything. The minute we opened the door we could see how exceptionally clean and well kept it was. The home is very spacious, has a great layout and a beautiful heated pool and spa. There is a good selection of DVD's and the grandchildren really enjoyed the games room. Friends who dropped by immediately commented on how lovely the home was. Sharon was so cordial and easy to deal with even e-mailing me the 2nd day to see if everything was okay. Terry (property manager) was also very accommodating. This is by far the nicest home and best experience we have had in renting homes for years in Florida.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0ger327
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was as good or better as the pictures show, highly recommend”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent property, Excellent communication with Sharon, Terry (property manager) was helpful with minor issues we had.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinL111
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This villa was a clean comfortable home from home the pool was warm and welcoming and the area was quiet . Sharon was excellent to deal with and it felt as though had known her for years . our deposit was returned promptly and we will definitely be back .we have no hesitation in recommending Sharon or her villa to any one this was a very relaxing holiday the games room was a welcome addition .the villa is a credit to Sharon and her Team

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing