We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunshine Villa

Sunshine Villa | Clean | Professional  | Well Located | Free Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunshine Villa | Clean | Professional  | Well Located | Free Wifi
Cheers! see you soon Great Room for relaxing after hard day enjoying Orlando
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sunshine Villa | Clean | Professional  | Well Located | Free Wifi
Cheers! see you soon
Great Room for relaxing after hard day enjoying Orlando
Family Memories are made here
Beautifully appointed Kitchen with Breakfast Nook
Breakfast on the Patio - Why Not?
Baby Came Too! and loved it
Pool Area | spacious south facing | not overlooked from rear
Games Room for family touranaments with Pool | Air Hockey and Pinball
Formal Dining Area
Breakfast Nook overlooks Pool Area
Private Villa unusually not overlooked from rear
Master Bedroom with En Suite
Master Bedroom with TV / DVD
Master Bedroom En Suite with Walk In Wardrobe
Queen Bedroom with TV / DVD
Twin Bedroom with TV / DVD
Pool Area looking across to pool bathroom
Water parks in Orlando are just great fun
Second Bathroom
Golf - Orlando has some of the world's finest courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jazmin827
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Excellent villa, owner Kevan communicated with us. Location was great not too far from the parks. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place away from the parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Thank you - it's always nice when someone takes the time to put up a review. I'm glad you loved the location and that the villa had everything you needed. Look forward to hosting you and your family in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russellfa...
Merrillville, Indiana
1 review
“Disney vacation”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Within 20 to 30 minutes ride from all attractions. Plenty of amenities close by. Far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle. Heated pool was a perfect place to relax when we had down time in between adventures. My family spent 4 nights. Hope to return next we are in town. The owner called and messaged me to check on everything. What else can you ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. As we say "our house is your house" and it is our pleasure to do anything we can do to assist in making your stay a great one. speak soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location is great close to all the attractions
The villa is very well equipped and is in a small community
Nice touch when Kevin called to make sure everything was okay
Only downside was our stay was not long enough
Hope to return in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed. The location is always mentioned by guests as excellent as it is central to everything. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Location is the perfect place to have a base in Orlando. Awesome villa everything you need you got it heated pool was amazing. Come home from the parks late at night and still getting into a warm pool so makes a holiday. Can't praise the owner enough always kept in contact us with which means a lot. Can't wait to book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you Ian. It was a privelege to host you and your family. I am so pleased you had a great time and loved the location so much. I know you were all looking forward to it al year long. We would be delighted to host you again at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I an excellent time here with a group of friends last March. The kitchen is really well equipped for doing your own catering, and the games room is a great touch. Excellently located for all of the Orlando attractions, would definitely visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you / so pleased you had great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rat117
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A brilliant family home for a Florida holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have so many positive things to say about this Villa so let us begin -

Firstly Kevan the owner (UK based) was brilliant in terms of communication, answering our questions and queries prior to and during our stay and courtesy calling us to ensure all was well.
The Villa itself was in a great location near Champions Gate, just off US27. That means about a 15 / 20 min car journey to all the main Disney attractions and International Drive etc. There are also no road tolls in this area. The only Road Tolls we had to pay were to and from the airport so there is no need to buy a Sunpass (a prepaid toll card - like an Oyster card) if you are just planning a Disney holiday. The Car Rental company wanted to charge us $10 a day for the Sunpass and it would have proved a colossal waste of money.
The US27 also links to the Interstate (I4) giving you good access to Tampa (we went for a Baseball game) or North Florida (we visited friends in Jacksonville) and both journeys were very simple to navigate.
There are loads of restaurants and shops along US27 making eating and supply runs very easy. If you just want to eat at the Villa the house is very well stocked with Kitchen equipment so all we had to buy for our stay was some dish & clothes washing liquids and some cooking oil and the food itself.
The kids absolutely loved the pool and games room. As a parent of young children the pool alarm system was brilliant. The pool area can not be accessed without the push of a button that is out of reach of young children. Any attempt to access the pool without pushing the safety button sets of the warning alarm.
The pool itself was clean and well maintained and well protected from wildlife.
There were plenty of towels and extra bedding for all the beds if required.
A nice array of DVDs and Books was available. We were usually to busy or knackered to watch the TV and/or read a book but the option was there if required.
There was also TVs in each of the 3no. Bedrooms and plenty of storage space.
The Air Conditioning went off one day as a Lizard crawled across the electrical terminals of the external condenser. This resulted in fuse trip and a bloody hot villa! We only discovered this in the late evening upon our return from a day at the parks. We called the management company and they still answered at nearly 11pm and sent an engineer to investigate / repair at 10am the following morning.
A great response and very helpful and friendly.
I really cant say anything much negative. If I you held a gun to my head and I had to list one thing it would be the occasional Emergency Vehicle sirens through the night. The Villa is just off the highway and not to far from a fire station so you can hear the engines leave when called to emergency. The house is sound proofed well enough to block out general traffic noise. Its just the bigger vehicles that are noticeable.

So I would highly recommend this Villa as a holiday home for any family wanting to visit Florida area.

We will certainly be back once we have saved up the money for another Disney trip.

Best wishes
Roland and family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Roland - I am so glad you enjoyed. From our conversation I know the rest of the family had a wonderful time. Thank you for your excellent review. It's all about communication. As you know, you are most welcome any time. Look forward to hearing from you in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig D
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa with great pool and facilities”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Villa is great value for money, not overpriced like many. Very clean, pool fantastic and air conditioning perfect which for the family are the most vital things.

Bedrooms good and again all clean.

Service excellent from management company and owner.

Good location to all restaurants and parks.

Games room very good.

Will definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. I know you and your family love Florida. Once again many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing