We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr and Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunshine Villa

Sunshine Villa | Clean | Professional  | Well Located | Free Wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunshine Villa | Clean | Professional  | Well Located | Free Wifi
Anyone for dolphins? Great Room for relaxing after hard day enjoying Orlando
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Sunshine Villa | Clean | Professional  | Well Located | Free Wifi
Anyone for dolphins?
Great Room for relaxing after hard day enjoying Orlando
Family Memories are made here
Beautifully appointed Kitchen with Breakfast Nook
Breakfast on the Patio - Why Not?
Baby Came Too! and loved it
Pool Area | spacious south facing | not overlooked from rear
Games Room for family touranaments with Pool | Air Hockey and Pinball
Cheers! see you soon
Formal Dining Area
Breakfast Nook overlooks Pool Area
Private Villa unusually not overlooked from rear
Master Bedroom with En Suite
Master Bedroom with TV / DVD
Master Bedroom En Suite with Walk In Wardrobe
Queen Bedroom with TV / DVD
Twin Bedroom with TV / DVD
Pool Area looking across to pool bathroom
Water parks in Orlando are just great fun
Second Bathroom
Golf - Orlando has some of the world's finest courses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Michaela...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this awesome villa for 17 days. Beautiful villa, gorgeous outlook and great pool. Could not have asked for a more perfect villa. Everything you need and more is there, it truly is a home from home. 10 minute drive to a very large walmart supermarket that sold everything!!! Plenty of bars and restaurants, within easy reach. Everything was so near to hand. All in all I would highly recommend this villa and would not hesitate to book for next year's break!
Lovely, clean perfect location for either the 192 or I4. Within easy reach of all parks.
Also the communication from Kevan was so friendly, he couldn't have done more for us, from arranging two extra days due to our flights been cancelled as we were there during Hurricane Matthew to keeping me up to date with my booking etc. Thank you so much Kevan for allowing us to stay in your truly beautiful villa. We loved it!!! We will definitely be back. Five star plus to you your villa and your management company all going that extra mile thanks x Michaela and Clifford

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
Thank you Michaela - I know you had a great holiday and survived Hurricane Matthew. Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to have guests like you. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendo_Hen...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely villa and great communication with owner which gave us confidence. Easy location for all parks and amenities - we always looked forward to returning home after long days out. Games room was great for kids, laundry room perfect, lots of space, pool fun and beds comfy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Hello Simon - thank you for taking the time to add your lovely review.
Confidence is king when booking a villa in Florida and I am delighted to hear that we inspired you to book.
When someone books our villa - our home is their home for the duration of their stay. That's how it should be in our opinion.
We look forward to assisting you the next time you book. Glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments / we look forward to hosting you again In the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie663
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!! AMAZING!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

When we walked in and looked around this beautiful villa we were amazed. It was very clean, spacious & had everything you could possibly need and more. It is well situated for all the parks and main shopping malls, about 15 minutes away, even though there are some smaller malls close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay there (wish it could have been longer) and will certainly be going back and have already recommended it to family and friends. Lovely pool and games room to relax in after a day at the Theme Park. Highly recommend it and guarantee that you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Thank you so much. I know when we first spoke back a few months ago that booking a villa in Florida made you nervous. I explained payment methods and security issues to put you at ease.
I am so glad that you enjoyed and you were obviously more than a little impressed! Our aim is to exceed our visitor expectations.
We look forward to hosting you or your friends and family again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZGavin91
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This villa was absolutely perfect- clean, well kept and with everything we could need. The pool was lovely, and the games room was a great addition even if we had little time to use it! It was a good location from both the airport and the parks. Heading down the 192 finds a plethora of shops and restaurants. The owner was very helpful (even giving us restaurant recommendations) and everything was so easy and hassle free. We loved our time in this villa and would jump at the chance to go there again. We will definitely pass on the details to some of our family and friends who are hoping to go to Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. In the many years we have advertised on this site we have always endeavoured to give a professional service to our visitors. We are so glad you enjoyed the location, and the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to add your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
randyw136
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice villa that is well furnished”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa between Christmas and New Years. The villa was in great shape and was well stocked with all the necessary utensils, linens, etc that made our stay fantastic. The game room had a pool table, air hockey and a pinball machine which we all enjoyed. The outdoor area had a pool which was very comforting after a day at the parks.

The location is just outside Orlando which provided a break away from all the traffic but close enough to get to any of the parks within a half hour or so. There are restaurants and shopping (Walmart, Publix) within a few minutes. There are villas on either side but behind the pool area there is a wide area which gives you a sense of privacy. We only had one issue with the pool heater which was fixed very fast with the owner calling us and making sure all was well. The repair person even gave us a bottle of bubbly for the trouble. Nice touch!

Overall, the stay was great and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments. We couldn't have written a better review ourselves. You have covered many points that are very important to potential guests and fellow travellers.
We treat all our guests as friends and try very hard to ensure we exceed their expectations. It seems that once again we have achieved this.
You are welcome back any time as indeed are any of your friends. Once again, thank you for your honesty and frankness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing