We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th Visit To Sunset Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Master En-suite with Bath and Shower
Utility area- Washing machine, dryer, airer & iron. Pool towels supplied.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
weirhamme...
St.Helens,United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“4th Visit To Sunset Villa”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This villa is a 30 min drive from OIA and only 15mims from Disney and 20/25 mims from Universal
It is furnished and equiped to a very high standard with an on suite master bed and 2 other large bedrooms with a second bathroom in between the two
It has a large south facing pool deck which has the sun all day long
The gardens are also kept immaculate . It is equiped with all that you need for a short or long term rental
Since our last visit all the bedrooms have been refitted and decorated to a very high standard
Ian & Coral who own the villa are a lovely couple who will help with directions and also recommendations if you are new to the area. it is situated in a very quiet area
Sunset Villa is a home from home and Coral has put a lot of thought into fitting it with this in mind
It was spotless clean in every room
The kitchen also had a new large fridge freezer since our last visit
It is only a 5 minute drive from Champions Gate which has Publix , Walgreens , Chilis , Millers Ale House and many more besides to choose from
I can highly recommend this Villa , you won't be disappointed
I would like to thank Coral & Ian for making this a perfect holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
So happy that you liked all the updates. If I am not sure on something then it doesn't go in the villa. There will be more changes in the coming year, so more surprises for all of our returning guest's.
Glad that you had a perfect holiday!
We are so glad that we chose this villa, it had a good feel about it as soon as we walked in the door and we knew we had to have it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable house.
Liked least: Annoying
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Glad that you had a great stay despite a couple of issues! You could have contacted us to ask about anything. Our contact numbers are on the front of the Guest Directory.
The villa is self catering, however we do supply complimentary basic items such as a roll of toilet paper, hand soap, shower gel & shampoo in each bathroom, plus washing up liquid, scrubbie and dish washer tablets to get you going until you go shopping..
The pool alarm is a Florida state law requirement.
The pool light was working the day of your arrival as I checked it. Again, you could have made a call to us and we would have come and replaced the bulb.
If we are not told about issues then we can't make them right for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cotswoldf...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely first class accommodation”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunset Villa, the accommodation has everything you need, the children enjoyed the pool and the games tables. We would certainly stay at this villa again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Happy that you had a great time at the villa. The pool is always a big hit as are the games tables.
We look forward to a return visit from you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic villa. On arrival the villa was spotlessly clean, including all utensils (which makes a change!!). The villa is very well equipped with everything you need for your stay. Close to the supermarkets and the parks. Couldn't have asked for a better villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
We pride ourselves with our House Keeping, they work hard to make sure the villa is spotless. Luckily we get very nice guest's who appreciate this and leave the villa clean & tidy, just as you did, thank you!
Hope to see you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and games available
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
So happy that you made full use of the villa. Who needs the parks...lol
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you for leaving the villa so neat and tidy, you wouldn't know anyone had been there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was exactly as seen in the photos so no nasty surprises!
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like about the villa at all,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
We are so happy that you had a great holiday and the villa was a positive experience for you. You got to enjoy a newly decorated bedroom. More upgrades are to follow, just trying to squeeze them in between guest's. We look forward to a return visit from you.
Thank you for leaving the villa so clean, neat & tidy. You wouldn't know anyone had been there. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan8008
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find. We've stayed in a few other Florida villas and this ones definitely been the best. Close to all the action (parks, shops etc), though in a really quiet neighbourhood. Pool is huge and a great comfort to escape the heat. Villa clean and equipped with absolutely everything you need. We'll be recommending Sunset villa to our friends and family. Thanks Ian and Coral.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
So happy that you have enjoyed the villa and found it to have everything you needed. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing