We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our great holiday villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Lake Thomas Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Thomas Villa
Games area with full size pool table, table tennis, and foosball
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Lake Thomas Villa
Games area with full size pool table, table tennis, and foosball
Our private deck overlooking the Lake is ideal for fishing or just enjoying the view
Lake Thomas Villa - spectacular views from the south facing screened pool
Autumn sunset at Lake Thomas Villa
Moonlight at Lake Thomas Villa
Light, cool and open plan living space for your comfort and convenience
Rear view of the villa and private deck in our huge garden
Dine in style and enjoy the wonderful Lake views
Dining room with beautiful ornate table with seating for up to 8 guests
Convenient open plan kitchen/diner
Breathtaking views of Lake Thomas
Master bedroom overlooks Lake Thomas
King size master bedroom
Ornate king size bed
Lake Thomas Villa with wonderful tropical garden and wonderful lake views
Queen Bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Conservation view to the right from the pool
Lake Thomas from the garden
Lake Thomas Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Simon M
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our great holiday villa”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We had a great time at Lake Thomas Villa. The villa was easy to find, not too far from where we'd stopped before so I remembered the area pretty well! Nicely placed not far from the I4 and with Publix supermarkets, take-aways and chemists within easy reach.
The villa is just set back from Reagan Parkway but its not a busy road so you don't notice the traffic really apart from the odd emergency vehicle blaring away backwards and forwards!
The villa is just in a group of four, with fantastic views over the lake. We only saw the alligator once, right near the end of the holiday. A few birds, rabbits and butterflies....I think it was too hot for most of the wildlife to make an appearance! We all enjoyed the pool, just right for kids, not too deep and plenty warm enough at this time of the year. The villa itself was well equipped, the washer and drier as mentioned by others were a godsend. TV and cable was great as was the wi-fi connection for my IPhone and laptop.
Everything you could need was there in the kitchen. Upstairs was great too, with the main bedroom being taken over by our kids for the stay! Massive bed and an ensuite, with the other main bedroom big enough for myself and my wife. We never even needed to use the twin room such was the size of the other two rooms. The house was well decorated with a number of pieces of original artwork adding more of a personal touch.
All in all, a great stay was had by our family, we loved the pool and games room, we had no problems at all during our stay and we would love to return again one day!
Communications with the owner (Janet) were excellent, throughout the booking process, before and after the stay, couldn't be faulted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything to hand, great location and the pool!
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Lake Thomas Villa. I am delighted the facilities worked so well for your family, and that the children enjoyed the pool and games room. It was a pleasure accommodating you all, and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location next to lake
Liked least: pool over looked by 1 neighbour
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's great to know the villa catered for all your needs. I am so glad you enjoyed the wildlife and got to see our resident American Eagle. Please be sure to get in touch when planning your next visit to Florida, as it would be our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. Kind regards, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dar es Salaam,
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the mod cons
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Lake Thomas Villa. I am glad you were comfortable and the facilities met your requirements. It's great to know the children enjoyed exploring the garden and discovering all the exciting resident wildlife, also that the villa provided a peaceful haven when you returned home from visiting the busy theme parks. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. With best wishes, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Road noise from proximity to main road but this was also a benefit
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the villa. I am so pleased you enjoyed the visit from our resident wildlife, especially the eagle which has nested in the conservation area to the right of our home. I know exactly what you mean about our washing machine and drier - I would like to have these at home in the UK too! I am also glad the wi-fi was useful and that the day trips were a success. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family, and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve P
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Everything that was promised was delivered on this holiday and we all enjoyed all aspects of the this stay and Orlando. the Villa is homely, well laid out and comfortable - all the facilities worked well. The games room was used alot and the lake was charming. Though we used the pool I would recommend paying the heating if anybody is renting in April - its a bit chilly without. The location is good with useful shops and takeaways within minutes while also being within 10-30 mins of all the key attractions. I think we would have scored this a maximum if the location was a little more secluded - its near a minor road and theres a little traffic noise out back - but thats the payoff being in busy Orlando. I would certainly recommend it. Thanks Janet ! you have a lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of lake and pool area
Liked least: proximity to traffic
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your vacation experience at Lake Thomas Villa. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family, and wonderful to know the villa exceeded your expectations. With best wishes, Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No outdoor dining furniture
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for sharing your vacation experience. I am glad you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed the lake and and its resident wildlife. All website photos have been taken by my son and are regularly updated whenever we visit the villa ourselves. It was a pleasure accommodating you in Lake Thomas Villa, and we do hope you will return again soon.

Kind regards,
Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it's wonderful to know you experienced the villa's magic too! It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family in Lake Thomas Villa, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,
Janet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing