We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a gorgeous setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Another fantastic sunrise at Bahama Bay Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another fantastic sunrise at Bahama Bay Resort
The living room with balcony, cable TV, DVD and high speed wi-fi throughout. The condo has a pool and hot tub right next door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Another fantastic sunrise at Bahama Bay Resort
The living room with balcony, cable TV, DVD and high speed wi-fi throughout.
The condo has a pool and hot tub right next door.
Relax after a day at the theme parks in the comfortable living room
Private beach with fishing pier by Lake Davenport
Family dining
The recently refurbished Queen bedroom has fitted wardrobes and cable TV
The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and en-suite bathroom
Comfortable queen bed.
New living room furniture
The club house has spa, shop, cafe, guest services, concierge and internet access
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
The balcony overlooks the grounds of the resort
The twin and queen rooms share a spacious bathroom with walk-in shower.
Drinks on the balcony
Spacious dining area
Open plan living and dining room.
Gym access is free.
Beautiful and extensive grounds.
Lounge by one of four pools and hot tubs
There is plenty to do in the resort for all ages
Clubhouse with evening entertainment and shop
Encounter the wildlife at the boardwalk by Lake Davenport
Grab a meal or just a drink at the bar
The second bathroom has a large walk-in shower.
The condo has its own washer and dryer - all the comforts of home!
Enjoy the grounds and nature trail.
Fun in the sun. Enjoy the children's splash park.
Children's splash park
The balcony of the master bedroom.
The master bedroom has its own balcony.
Front door
Parking right in front of the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
821Ian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment was very clean and tidy with everything we needed for our stay. The booking process was very simple and clearly explained and our questions were quickly answered.
We loved the Caribbean style of the resort and the fact that it is really well laid out and spacious yet everything can be reached within a minutes walk. We loved being able to sit on the sandy beach and take walks around the lake.
The staff were friendly and always said hello when passing by.. They were very helpful when we needed to make a distance phone call by dialling it for us from the main reception.
What we liked best was that it was not a huge resort yet it had all the facilities one could ask for.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
Thanks Guys you were very nice guests!

We hope you stay again!

Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ged_Ally
Ipswich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality apartment on secure resort”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our party was parents and 4 young adults. The accomodation provided ample space for all of us with a large open plan living dining and kitchen area and then three good size bedrooms. All the facilities in the apartment were in good order and plentiful and the little touches that were in the apartment, like hand wash, washing up liquid, washing powder, coffee machine filters, hair dryer and diffuser etc (too many to mention), were very welcome. Before we went Steve and Linda answered the questions we had promptly and the booking process was very easy to complete and understand. The facilities on site were first class and the general area was well maintained and quiet. We would have no hesitation in booking again and will certainly recommend to our friends. The only thing that perhaps could be improved was the free wi-fi in the apartment it was quite slow and would drop out regularly. This may be acceptable to some but the young adults in our party found it frustrating, but dont let this put you off booking the quality of the apartment far outweighs this slight negative point

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the apartment
Liked least: no dislikes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for looking after our holiday home so carefully. We hope you stay again on your next visit.
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family of five was more than pleased with the beautiful condo at Bahama Bay Resorts. Booking with Stephen was a breeze and all information pertaining to arrival, stay and departure was clearly provided. It was nice to have the ability to do laundry and a full kitchen at our disposal - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room to spread out!
Liked least: It was great, but for people with disabilities, it is up two flights of stairs.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you, it was lovely to have you stay. We hope you come again!
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
froppel
Tiverton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this resort”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We arrived at the condo and found everything to be in good condition. The mattresses were good . There were lots of towels . It had a flat screen Tv. Everything was very clean. I find this resort is reasonably close to disney and shopping.

At the resort you can play pool, fooz ball and volleyball and ping pong. every Friday and Saturday there is music and karaoke. There is a lot of green space and wild life throughout the resort. Near a busy highway but still very quiet.

The only complaint I would give is that the kitchen could use some better cutting knives and maybe a few more containers for holding left overs. I went to the dollar store
and purchased some. Every thing was great otherwise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for booking again for 2015. We look forward to having you stay next year.
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quieroagu...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“home away from home!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is our second time we have stayed at Linda and Steve's apartment at the Bahama Bay. We chose to stay a second time; because it is a really nice, new (well - maintained), CLEAN, and spacious apartment. It is not far from Disney and Orlando..also the price is good. A big plus: you can find some coffe, tea, sugar, salt / pepper, and detergents for diff purposes, so you don’t have to go get those basics…..that you won't be taking home with you.
I also love the fact that the owners ask you to please take of your shoes.....at least I hope everyone does it, and the carpet is cleaner then if you wouldn't.

We have seen that they have a baby chair and a stroller, maybe a travel cod? So maybe it would be interesting for families with younger children. we didn't use them, but it is a big plus not to have to carry those around if you need them.

We could not ask for more.

Our kids loved to stay there a second time, for them it felt like home. Our four year old even mentioned..that we should buy it :D.

Thank you Linda and Steve for sharing with us once again your apartment!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thanks guys, it was great to have you stay again, you are such lovely guests.
And thanks for taking the time to do a review, we appreciate it.

Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotoMama
California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Fantastic location, amazing property - extremely well kept condo by Steve and Linda Miller ! Great for families, large rooms, quiet location, excellent views.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review it was a pleasure to have your family to stay.
Best wishes,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieDo...
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo - home from home”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Outstanding condo - everything you could wish for to have a perfect holiday - Steve & Linda provided very useful information, maintained good communications and returned the breakage deposit very quickly. Had a wonderful stay - and hope to return in the future. Thank you Steve & Linda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is in Bahama Bay
Liked least: No issue with apartment - 1 day of 21 resort pool hadn't been cleaned (bugs!)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
It was lovely to have you stay in our holiday home. Thank you so much for taking care of it. Glad you had a good time.

Best wishes,

Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing