We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast & Brunch pigout !!!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast & Brunch pigout !!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent quick service, huge portions, huge choice and won't break the bank. I don't see what any of the complaints are about ..... noisy ?? Well Americans are when they are together and having a good time. So to me it's a good sign. Bad service ....... I had to fight the waitress off as she kept filling my coffee cup, LOL !! We went to a second Cracker Barrel on the way to Jacksonville and it was just as good. With a British dislike of chain restaurants ... we'll be going again in spite of it !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    206
    84
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Over-rated”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Again we tried here as direct result of reviews prior to our first vacation in Florida. Nice old fashioned decor and good breakfast menu however food just not up to the standard we expected. Tried it again one evening a week later but was worse, and deafening when busy. Maybe its just me but the noise levels in these diners when busy is horrendous. Good shop though but restaurants reputation is very exagerated

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CBAB1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Fl
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is our Disney breakfast stop. Great spot to get in and out of, great food, great service. All you expect from CB.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USHistoryTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too relaxing...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Food is ok but it is very noisy and you feel like a commodity not a valued guest. The items for sale in the gift shop are overpriced. It is a good place for a quick bite to eat unless there is a crowd.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adkmtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

By my title you would expect a higher rating. What I really love is the gift shop! We are there mostly for breakfast but I have been there for both lunch and dinner also. In my opinion breakfasts are the best. I do like that they have many different sides to pick from. Their burgers are large and very good. It is not a gourmet place, just good ol' down home food. There have been times I have sent something back like pot roast when I feel there is much too much fat in my portion but they rectify the situation. Overall all is OK. My one complaint is that it is very noisy. Not from music but just conversation. Walls don't seem to absorb any sound.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing