We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to eay”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sterling, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always great food with great prices. It has wonderful wait staff. Store is very interesting to look through. We love coming here every time we visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snickity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    211
    87
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We live not too far from this Cracker Barrel, so we have dined there quite a few times. I have never had any problems with the quality of the food. At Cracker Barrel you always get lots of food for not a lot of money.
The service is usually pretty good at this restaurant. I have had some servers that were better than others and a couple that have been a bit flustered and maybe stretched a little thin on the amount of tables they were working. But, all in all, the service is acceptable.
I also like to visit the gift shop after eating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmberQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We visited on a Sunday Morning. Very busy full of Floridians.

Superb service, seated straight away. My OH didn't know what to order so the waitress was so helpful and he thoroughly enjoyed the HUGE breakfast that was served. I had my favourite the apple and cinnamon french toast and my DD had apparently the "BEST PANCAKES EVER"..

Very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The place was very clean and the service was great. The store up front was crowded and made it hard for a wheel chair to get around. Other than that excellent visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss, this one's a Hit”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visit Cracker Barrels across the southeast and while consistent in their food quality, we find they are not always consistent in their customer service. This one is very good for both. We live nearby and frequent it once or so per month, always receive good service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jaguar030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Davenport, Central Florida
Davenport, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing