We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beautiful home”
other traveler has booked this property
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Arkvilla Beautiful Lounge
Arkvilla, Lounge Dining Area
Arkvilla Family room with 50' Cable TV
Arkvilla Family Room
Arkvilla Nook
Arkvilla - Beautiful Kitchen
Arkvilla Kitchen
Arkvilla
Arkvilla
Arkvilla Master Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Master En Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite
Arkvilla Second Master Suite Bathroom
Arkvilla Family Bathroom
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 1
Arkvilla Twin Room 12
Arkvilla Twin Room 2
Sparkling Pool with Large Sunny Deck, Relaxing sun Loungers, Imagine Yourself There
Utility Room with Top Loader Washing Machine and Large Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
mansfield...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing beautiful home”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at highgate park but the first time staying in such a beautiful home.
We stayed at arkvilla for 2 weeks and we couldn't of asked for a nicer villa. It was beautiful, from the moment we arrived we felt so at home. So much detail has gone in to making this a beautiful, modern home and we were so sad to leave. The location is perfect, within easy reach of local shops and easy driving routes to all the attractions, I have 3 young children and they loved it, especially the lovely pool to come back to after a day in the parks. The decor throughout the villa has been done to such a high standard and The villa owner provided everything needed for such a comfortable stay, it has been one of the nicest villas we have stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review Ella, we are so pleased you chose to stay at Arkvilla.

From when you booked to when you stayed your family grew and it was a pleasure chatting to you over the years to see how you were all getting on.

I hope you choose to stay again if you go back to Florida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura E
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Surroundings, Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I shall admit I'm a very fussy holidaymaker, I expect my Accommodation to be just perfect, after all, it has to be my home for 2 weeks.
I looked for a long time to find a villa in Florida and when I came across Arkvilla it ticked all the boxes. When we arrived it was exactly as described, a lovely, modern, homely villa. We instantly felt at home and started to enjoy our holiday from the second we walked in the door. The bonus was the area around the villa, we regulary walked out of the estate to the local shopping centre and I also managed a few runs around the area, local people were so friendly and welcoming.
Sandra has been extremely helpful and so easy to deal with, I feel like I know her. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Arkvilla, it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Oh Laura, thank you so much, it was such a pleasure having you stay and we always feel blessed when our guests love our home as much as we do, your kind words made my day.

Highgate Park really is lovely, it's quite small and I think that adds to the appeal and friendliness.

Well done you on running while on holiday, I tend to just eat cake :-)

I hope you get chance to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David r
1 review
“Arkvilla”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Situated in a beautiful gated community ark villa is in a great location. Supermarkets and places to eat etc are all in close proximity. We found it a straightforward drive to all the parks and attractions. As for ark villa itself it's beautiful inside and out,although spacious it's really homely. Everything you need for your Florida holiday is here. We couldn't rate this place highly enough and are looking forward to our return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you so much Tracy, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first stay in a villa and It's lovely that you chose Arkvilla for that special honour, we look forward to having you stay in 2018 if your new dates work out for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne T
1 review
“Perfection vacation”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very close to all Disney parks, major shops, not too far from idrive. Very clean,spacious and homely. It's a ideal location for a Disney vacation but also relaxing days by the pool. Been here twice now and would definately look to book again. Sandra can't do enough to help with your stay and for first timers her experience is worth its weight in gold.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2016
Thank you so much Jo, we are always so happy to have repeat guests, it means we're doing it right.

Really looking forward to you staying again to escape the cold British winter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne44Sur...
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, beautifully styled, very welcoming”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at Arkvilla after a long delay at the airport was like a 'warm welcoming hug from a special friend' you can tell straight away that this is a loving home. So much thought has gone into the decor & style making sure you will have a wonderful stay here. The rooms are very spacious & very well equipped with everything you would need. The pool area is stunning, we spent many happy hours relaxing in the wonderful Florida sunshine. My boys loved the games room (peace for me too!! ;-) ) Sandra the owner is always happy to help straight away with any questions you may have. Arkvilla is perfectly situated for seeing all the parks & so peaceful to come home to at the end of a long hot day. I can & will, highly recommend Arkvilla to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cant choose, loved it all
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you so, so much, you just made my weekend.

I can't believe that even though you only arrived home yesterday, you took the time to write this review, you must be so tired, I can't thank you enough..

We are really happy that you loved our home and hope you get to stay again next time you visit Florida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, warm atmosphere”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic 2 weeks here, and it was our first visit to this villa. It has everything in it that you need. The location for the theme parks and shopping is perfect, the I4 close by for access to Tampa and lots of restaurants for a variety of choice.
We will definitely return on our next Florida holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words Donna, we look forward to having you stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ovalite
Belfast N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

You just have to read the other reviews, every one gives this villa full marks, and I totally understand why. This was our 6th visit to Orlando, and without doubt this has been the best villa we have stayed in. From the moment we first entered the villa you could just feel comfort and cleanliness. It had everything you could ask for, ipod docks, , xbox, DVD player and movies, and a great selection of tv chanels, as well as a great games room. The whole villa was tastefully decorated, and the rooms spacious. There was 2 unsuite bedrooms and 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds in each. The pool area was lovely, with sun shine all day long. We said this year we would stay in the villa more, instead of going out every day, and it was lovely for us all to congregate and just chill by the pool with a few beers, and a couple of times I put the BBQ on. Even though there was 8 of us there, the place seemed spacious, but my favourite spot was the settee in the front room of the house, where you could get away from all the madness, and just keep up to date with whats going on in the world. This Villa is in Highgate Park on Highway 27 about a mile from Highway 192 towards Haines City, and its a gated community which also gives you peace of mind. dealing with the owner was a pleasure, and any queries where dealt with inside a couple of hours. I loved the nice wee touch of leaving my granddaughter a Disney passport cover. Its these simple things that makes us want to come back here, and we will. We go to Orlando every 2 years or so, and this villa will be our first port of call. The whole experience from first finding this villa, to booking it, to the payments, to deposit being returned promptly has been first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy location to all the entertainment, restaurants and shopping
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Ahh, thank you so much Garth and family, you really touched my heart with your review, I can honestly say we always feel so priviledged when people choose to stay in our home as there are so many villas in Orlando

First class service for first class guests, we're looking forward to your next stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing